Today: $129.99

Was: $149.99

Save $20.00 (13%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Birch Drum Table

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Lovely wood
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this table - the wood is warm and pretty, and the build is solid. Another review had complained about the feet not being evenly spread around the circle - either that problem is fixed or there is not consistency from one to the next. The feet on mine are exactly where I would want them.

    Read More
    Coe R. November 7, 2016
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    I am so happy I purchased this item. First of all, the design is beautiful. It takes up little space but stores so much. The finish is such that it looks like real wood. The height is almost the level with your seating arm. Believe it or not it looks just as gorgeous without the legs as it does with. It is strong and very sturdy. Just a beautiful piece. It was packaged very securely but yet not in any annoying, hard to reach way. Ordered on Monday and Wednesday it was in my living room all set up and being beautiful. Overstock beats that Prime business every time. Every time. In every way. Thanks O.

    Read More
    takemyword October 19, 2016
  • Drum Table
    Verified Purchase

    I am so glad I didn't let some of the reviews put me off purchasing this small table. Not only was it packed incredibly well and arrived the day after I ordered it, it doesn't wobble as some reviews said, and the wood is beautiful.

    Read More
    limey71 September 17, 2016
  • B. Ryan
    Verified Purchase

    The screw-on bun feet have a bizarre plastic nub that reduces the size of the support base and make the product very tippable. I am replacing them with larger ones, but this is expensive and requires finishing. Design, size, shape, color all good.

    Read More
    Beverly R. August 10, 2016
  • nice, but a bit unstable
    Verified Purchase

    Nice item, but the 3 legs don't make it very stable. The top can scratch easily, so needs to be handled with care

    Read More
    Sunil Sriram S. April 6, 2016
  • Deceptive photo - product looks very poor in real
    Verified Purchase

    Product looks like fine furniture on the picture. In reality, its appearance is terrible, with very visible large parts looking like brown plastic and dull veneer, not the nice glow you see on the picture. On the sides, the empire-style columns that barely appear on the picture are, in reality, protruding out like sore thumbs and completely ruining the remainder of this piece's esthetics. If you have fine furniture in your home, you will not be able to incorporate this piece with the rest of your furniture. I tried and all I got is the need to return it. I should have known from the price: I had to pay $$$ for the piece that I replaced it with (also a drum table) instead of $$$ for this one, and now I know why.

    Read More
    Thierry P. February 20, 2015
  • Good Buy, Couple Things to Note
    Verified Purchase

    This looks great and arrived quickly. The lacquer odor is overwhelming as the well-packed box is unwrapped, and lingers for weeks. I hope it goes away eventually. I did not notice the problem referenced in the 1-star review with the tipping problem. This is sturdy and not wobbly at all. With young large dogs in the house I feel confident this will stand the test of their tearing around. The storage is nice (but really smelly inside). I recommend airing it out in the garage for a while. The other item I would note is that it's indicated to have a Walnut finish but it matches my Cherry furniture more closely - it definitely has a red hue so if you need dark Walnut, this wouldn't be a good choice.

    Read More
    llhcfi May 31, 2014
  • Returned
    Verified Purchase

    We bought 2 and returned both. Poor quality and a different color/design as showing in the picture.

    Read More
    rainydays47 April 25, 2014
  • nice occaisional table
    Verified Purchase

    We like this for storage inside (it is roomier than it appears inside) and for a lamp on top.

    Read More
    onetwoicando August 15, 2012
  • This is a perfect pice of furniture,like it a lot.
    Verified Purchase

    I would reccomend this table to anyone that is trying to enhance the look of a room. It's well made and has a perfect finish, not a scratch or blemish. I like the way the curved door opens and has two shelfs for storage. I couldn't be more satisfied, don't hesitate to purches it if you're contenplating it. This may sound too go to be coming from a customer but I am the real deal, a satisfied customer. Kind Regards Gene B

    Read More
    gene7777777 August 4, 2012
  • Totally unsatisfied
    Verified Purchase

    I had to reorder the first table because of damage to rim of table. The second table showed stain running down in several areas and indentation in one area on bottom of table.

    Read More
    ursula40 March 29, 2012
  • Perfect little table
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice occasional table -- well designed for a traditionally furnished room. Wood quality and craftmanship is excellent for the price, and the door fits well, with attractive hardware. The three short legs are easy to assemble, but do require that weight on top be evenly distributed. Because we wanted to use this between two chairs, we opted to remove the legs to make it more securely stable, and it looks just as good!

    Read More
    eileensara1 December 13, 2011
  • Sweet little table!
    Verified Purchase

    Really love this little table. It is solid wood, well made, and a unique, interesting design. Perfect side table! Wish I had two!

    Read More
    momdean December 13, 2011
  • Excellent quality for great product
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first purchase from Overstock and I couldn't be more pleased. The piece is beautiful and the price was very right. I will be back to look at other pieces as I need them.

    Read More
    2shopsafe December 8, 2011
  • A very nice storage table
    Verified Purchase

    The table was shipped without any damage, just put the feet on and it's done!

    Read More
    katy58 December 7, 2011
  • This table is much better than the picture
    Verified Purchase

    I am so pleased with the table that I ordered another one. thank you Overstock for such a fine product.

    Read More
    villagesam July 19, 2011
  • Goot product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Good product for the price and this is REAL WOOD and nice veneers, this is not a "Composite Wood" piece of furniture. Before using, rub well with a clear paste wax or polish for years of long lasting protection.

    Read More
    cowboymusltx8224 June 13, 2011
  • birch drum table
    Verified Purchase

    Love the table. Had a problem with blemishes on/in the door. Called the number on the flyer included with the table. Great comfort in dealing with manufacturer. They sent out a new door which I installed after removing the original (4 screws on hinges). Problem solved. Didn't have to return and began enjoying it right away.

    Read More
    tabledrum February 9, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This is an exceptional little table. I was surprised and very pleased.Just what I wanted. Good quality for the money. Well packaged.

    Read More
    schneeballen April 2, 2009
  • Poor Quality

    Very poor quality, The routerwork is very crude. Looks like a lot of paint over rougly finished wood or fiberboard.

    Read More
    dldb September 28, 2008
Sponsored Links