Today: $186.99

At other retailer: $426.32

Save $239.33 (56%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Birch Cuisine Cart Deluxe

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Handyman's special
    Verified Purchase

    There's "assembly required" and then there's "assembly required!" This baby shipped totally flat with almost 50 pieces. You must have your own tools as well. There was even one part of assembly that required driving screws into a piece of wood without any guide holes pre-drilled. No guide holes! So not only did I have to determine the place to line these two things up; I had to force the screws in with a screwdriver (I don't have a working drill.) So basically I feel like an 18th century cabinetmaker today. :) The finished product isn't bad at all. The wood is attractive in a simple, rough sort of way. There are nice finishing touches, like wood-finished plugs to fill unsightly holes. This is definitely a step above Ikea... but I had to work for it. I recommend this product to anyone who is confident with her or his hands, and who owns a basic tool set. It's a very good product for this low price.

    Read More
    amospants July 10, 2013
  • great product-great price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was very happy with this product. The dimensions were very accurate, which was important to where I was putting it. It arrived in good condition, and in a timely manner. The price was $45.00 less than other sites, which ALWAYS is a plus!

    Read More
    jdfjikd January 28, 2012
  • Nice cart!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a well made, easy to put together product - most excellent purchase and inexpensive too!

    Read More
    Stacy K. February 26, 2016
  • Easy to use and compact
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a small footprint for a certain space in the kitchen. It was very easy to put together and the wood is very nice.

    Read More
    smileskeeper September 8, 2014
  • Quality craftsmanhip - not hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This product was much easier to put together than most of the other products I've purchased. The fit was excellent and all the pieces were easy to identify. We intended to paint this but the manufacturer recommends not to do that because the wood is oil treated for protection. The wood is attractive and we left it alone and are very pleased. Thought the price was a little high but you do get a quality product.

    Read More
    rtburn May 19, 2014
  • A nice addition to the kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    We wanted a place to store our Kitchen Aid mixer, and this cabinet fits the bill. It fits perfectly under our counter, too! The birch finish matches our kitchen cabinets and adds a bit of class. The adjustable shelf means I can fit the mixer below the shelf, with attachments, booklets, and other goodies on the shelf or in the drawer.

    Read More
    iammrsc October 29, 2013
  • It is exactly what I wanted for my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    It came faster than I had anticipated. It was unassembled, which I didn't find surprising. What was a little dificult is that we got a lot of extra screws and things we didn't know what to do with. The finished product looked good and seemed quite sturdy, so we put them away and put our cart to use in the manner in which we bought it for.

    Read More
    kp001 March 8, 2013
  • Nice cart, but...
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly was pretty bad. Directions lacking direction, missing screws and the front face of the drawer will not tighten onto the frame of the drawer. Otherwise, After we do some patch jobs the cart will be nice. But beware of the assembly!

    Read More
    OstkUser858677 January 6, 2017
  • Quality piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    Impressed with the quality of the cart - solid wood and everything fit together well. Putting it together took a bit but it wasn't bad, and it looks great.

    Read More
    Jason S. August 25, 2016
  • Looks good
    Verified Purchase

    Item arrived with a damaged bottom

    Read More
    Diane B. June 15, 2016
  • Cuisine Cart
    Verified Purchase

    Great product but not as easy to put together as i started. Lots of screws and little parts to contend with.

    Read More
    vjohn007 April 8, 2016
  • BentleysMom
    Verified Purchase

    Wanted this to hold my Kitchen Aid Mixer so it had to be sturdy...perfect. Also holds all the attachments and instruction manuals. Just be cautious when moving as it was fully loaded and tipped. I think I tried to turn it too much. This cabinet was way better than I expected.

    Read More
    reta h. March 14, 2016
  • Perfect extra storage
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for extra kitchen storage. Very nice cabinet made of solid wood. Easy to put together and it fits perfectly right under my countertop and can be wheeled out of the way. It was exactly what I was looking for.

    Read More
    bswift123 March 11, 2016
  • Kitchen Cart
    Verified Purchase

    My husband took one and half to finish installing the cart. It fitted into my little corner perfectly. We like it very much, and the price is very good. We also order three bottle of the block oil from Catskill craftsmen company.

    Read More
    niceshop88 March 6, 2013
  • Kinda love it
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what I was looking for. I put it together alone (something new to me), and had no problem. It took me about an hour and a half. It rolls nicely, stays still when I want it to, is solid, and my bread maker fits perfectly in the cupboard.

    Read More
    rebecca110 November 15, 2012
  • Worth It
    Verified Purchase

    Highly recommend this product if your looking for a little more workspace and storage in your kitchen. Looks attractive and feels like it will withstand the test of time. Took a while to put together and instructions are fair at best, but worth it once it's put together.

    Read More
    taradenae56 March 20, 2012
  • Birch cart
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to put together. I have never put anything together by myself, but this I did! It fits perfectly in my kitchen and is very functional. I love it!

    Read More
    denice50 February 28, 2012
  • Very sturdy, good quality cart
    Verified Purchase

    This cart is very sturdy and is made out of heavy materials than a similar island I also bought on Overstock. This is not an Ikea piece so you should have screwdrivers and a drill to put it together, but the result is an actual piece of furniture. The middle shelf is adjustable and the drawer is large enough to hold all of my cookie cutters and other rarely-used baking supplies. I recommend using wood oil or conditioner as it says in the manual to finish the top and doors as it really deepens the color and will help the wood last longer.

    Read More
    koifishkid December 6, 2011
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This product was shipped very quickly, assembled easily and is sturdy construction and looks great in my kitchen. Would recommend to anyone needing a little extra space!

    Read More
    esanford01 October 16, 2009
  • Rather Useful Product
    Verified Purchase

    It's a good little utility cart, the price was OK but could've been offered at a better and lesser price. Pros: *all the hardware was properly included, and contained a few bags which made it easier to find items. *the instruction pamphlet was user-friendly. *the wood quality is good and the color goes with any decore. *the wheels make moving this cart very light and manueverable. *I added a double cabinet atop of this utility cart and the cart is very sturdy. Cons: *the instructions did not state that a power screwdriver tool is needed (took hours using a hand held pivot-screwdriver. *there were 2 pre-drilled wholes that did not match up with its' hardware for under the draw. *if a person is unknowledgable, they might not know which side of the panels should be facing out. *although not mandated, the company does strongly suggest appling a wood processing oil for a duration of at least one year to help the wood from drying out in time. All-in-all it's a very useful and compact product, good for any narrow area or small apartment.

    Read More
    netta2158 June 11, 2008
Sponsored Links