Sale Starts at $79.04

Save $13.95 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Biedermier Barstool

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice stools. They are well made and durable unlike some we have purchased in the past. The color is a cherry wood with dark leather like seats. They were easy to assemble. I highly recommend.

    Read More
    Kim S. August 21, 2017
  • Great chair, bad color.
    Verified Purchase

    Solid construction. The seat cushion is a bit cheap and doesn't seem to go with the strong chair. Came fully put together which is a relief. Warning: these are VERY red.

    Read More
    Dustin P. January 17, 2017
  • Heidi
    Verified Purchase

    have had these barstools for 3 years and they are great! Still look brand new and they're used everyday by our family, including two 15 and 18 year old boys!

    Read More
    Heidi F. May 24, 2016
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    So happy with this purchase. Very well made. Nice looking, thinking about getting another one.

    Read More
    Diane L. February 26, 2016
  • Great buy

    All and all a very good, sturdy product. Only reason it's not a 5 is that one of the three barstools had a ding from shipping and the leg is just a hair short.

    Read More
    Liz I. February 8, 2016
  • Very comfortable but horrible finish
    Verified Purchase

    I decided to keep these stools despite the horrible finish because they were so comfortable and the style was attractive. However, I definitely plan to repaint them as soon as I have time.

    Read More
    boopstheone February 6, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Love the style and no assembly

    Read More
    rymea December 14, 2015
  • Bad JuJu
    Verified Purchase

    My first experience with Overstock has been quite dismal. I placed an order for 4 bar stools. The description was incorrect in that it stated the chair seat were leather in one place and vinyl in another, they are vinyl. The first shipment arrived with one stool badly damaged. It was returned, the next stool, was also damaged. The replacement for that stool was also damaged. For the last 2 weeks I have had two boxed stools setting on my front porch to be picked up. I'm worried that I may get a citation from the city for having debris on my porch for an extended period of time. To date I do not have a complete order and this has been going on for a month and a half.

    Read More
    Carol B. May 8, 2015
  • Classy barstool!
    Verified Purchase

    These barstools are beautiful. Well made - yet light enough to move around easily. The black wood is a beautiful contrast to the white fabric seat. Classy and contemporary style that will enhance your bar without breaking the bank! I love them and plan to use them again in an upcoming design project.

    Read More
    sienna6 August 10, 2014
  • Amazing Barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these barstools! All aspects of this product are exactly as represented by OverStock.com and actually exceeded my personal expectations! Truly a complement for your home. Thank you OverStock.com and all other previous reviewers of the product. Those reviews helped me make the decision to purchase and I am so happy I did!

    Read More
    rowletttexasfan June 10, 2014
  • Big Impressive Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I would describe the finish on these stools as Cherry and not Mahogany. Thanks to other reviews I knew this and was not disappointed as Cherry is what I was looking for. The description on line contradicts itself as it lists the seats as leather in one place and man made in another. These seats are man made but very high quality. The chair overall is very high quality, study and solid. They are large impressive bar stools with generous seats and I would most certainly make this same purchase again. I am considering replacing the chairs at my table with the matching Biedermier chairs that are available on this website. I have looked at several barstools in many home furnishing stores and would place these stools easily in the *** range at retail.

    Read More
    breezylady2 August 12, 2013
  • Nice barstools!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three of these for my kitchen breakfast bar. They came fully assembled, packaged very well. They are solid - not tippy, and look great. My only complaint was that the color was really QUITE red... really doesn't match my cabinetry, but I loved the stools themselves, so I'm keeping them anyway. Luckily, the color works in my space, since I have red accents in the room that help to tie them in. Overall, a good barstool for the money.

    Read More
    klizgarrett September 4, 2012
  • Superbly built
    Verified Purchase

    We were very impressed with 3 these bar stools, both for price, and quality. They match our decor perfectly. In addition, delivery time was very short. We returned 1 of the original 4 because it turned out that we did not have enough space for it.

    Read More
    spoonbill7 July 24, 2012
  • Just as described
    Verified Purchase

    I was hunting for bar stools for a long time. I didn't want as weight limit for a person to sit on, which is what most of the modern or swivel bar stools have. The stools came wonderfully packed and looked exactly like described and what other people wrote in their reviews. They came assembled, which I love. The wood is a cherry/mahogany red, actually exactly like in the picture. They look and sit great!

    Read More
    marik22 July 8, 2012
  • Barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Love the seats. Just as imagined. A little redder but very sturdy and look great! We have gotten great use out of them.

    Read More
    honeybee0513 May 19, 2010
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    These are beautiful bar stools. Great quality and they look fantastic.

    Read More
    gojetsjetsjets September 13, 2009
  • Bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    good looks, great price, quick delivery! I looked everywhere, this was the best deal.

    Read More
    terrified009 June 28, 2009
  • Good Purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    These stools are very nice and well crafted! I looked all over the stool for a serial # or a Biedermier logo, and I couldn't find one. With that being said I hope these stools are the real thing. The durability of the stools hasn't been tested yet, but we'll see what the future holds. I would recommend these.

    Read More
    jhook6 January 28, 2009
  • Color
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these and had to return them because the color is much redder in person than in the photo. I expected some red in the mahogany, but it was more than expected. Just in case that makes a difference to anyone - I hope to save you the hassle of shipping them back.They are a nice chair and if the color were right I would have been happy with them!

    Read More
    jpkc November 22, 2008
  • Bar Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Love the chairs....Really quality for the money...Well packed

    Read More
    mailing56 August 21, 2008