Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Better Living Blane Grey Renu Leather Wall Hugger Trunk Storage Ottoman

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not made well at all
    Verified Purchase

    This bench was not made well at all. The legs easily scratched and the leather was poor quality. It also easily scratched. I would not recommend this particular bench.

    Read More
    Kristina M. April 21, 2017
  • Great Deal
    Verified Purchase

    I love this trunk. Lots of storage at the foot of our bed. I use it for keeping my files in as I have a mini office in our bedroom and keeps everything neat and out of sight. The color was a little lighter than I expected but it blends in nicely with my other gray accent pieces.

    Read More
    artsmartie May 20, 2015
  • Worked out Perfectly
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color. It is more grayish/blue. Using it in our bedroom at the foot of the bed. Love that you can place it right up against the bed and still open it without it hitting the end of the bed. Nice amount of storage for our sheets & towels for our master bedroom/bath since we don't have a linen closet in our master bath or shelving in our master closet. Great price too!

    Read More
    Janet S. April 23, 2015
  • Not a true Gray
    Verified Purchase

    First off, the ottoman is great and will use what it's intended for. After reading reviews about a greenish color I was worried. The packaging said Dove Gray so I felt a little better and when opened it did indeed appear gray. Once put in a well lit room, you could see a bit of the green hue that everyone speaks of. The quality of the bench is great though and the slight green color will not discourage our use of the product.

    Read More
    Tony W. December 29, 2014
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Really impressed with the price and quality of this ottoman! Significantly cheaper than the local store and customer service from overstock was beyond exceptional. Looking forward to making additional purchases with this company

    Read More
    emonster04 July 31, 2014
  • Nice piece but color is off
    Verified Purchase

    I love the piece but I was disappointed the color is tinted more green than silver gray. I wish the color was closer to the picture but the piece is so nice I am going to keep it even though the color is a little off for the room I want it in.

    Read More
    amavan February 18, 2014
  • Nice product for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for foot of king bed, looks great! Love the fact that it has the "wall hugging" hinge so that it can stay snug against the bed to open and close the lid. There is not a huge amount of storage, but it works well for extra pillows, a blanket, or sheets. This is not a deep linen / wedding chest like the Lane that I have in guest room, but more of a storage ottoman bench. Very convenient to sit on when putting your shoes on, for example. We also put our decorative shams on top of it during the night. We have colorful bed linens, so the dove color is perfect! Also like the nailhead trim, not too over the top, just right. I think this item could be used in multiple rooms of the house - entry way, family room, guest room. Overall, pleased with quality and since it won't have heavy use in bedroom, I feel confident it will look and function well for a long time. Price could have been a bit more reasonable, but considering that it appears well-made, was packaged well, shipped quickly, and was super easy to set-up, I can't complain much (also compared to some others I looked at!).

    Read More
    okilloran January 11, 2014
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great!! Lots of storage space and leather quality looks expensive.

    Read More
    buyer5288 August 9, 2013
  • Just perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We have been shopping for an ottoman for a while and found they are usually expensive for what you get. So, to overstock we went, to see if they could do any better than what we were finding around here. This fit the bill. It is perfect and worth the money. The color is great and I love the storage.

    Read More
    az2eternity July 27, 2013
  • great bench, great shipping
    Verified Purchase

    well made, lovely color, great shipping and service

    Read More
    ororor July 10, 2013
  • Vintage Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    This ottoman is shorter than I imagined, albeit I did not measure my queen size bed with frame before purchasing. It's a pretty piece that adds character to our bedroom. I'm looking foward to adding accent pillows and decorate art to complement the bench. It might even work in another room too.

    Read More
    chicagotlb June 25, 2013
  • Pretty Ottoman
    Verified Purchase

    The storage ottoman is just what I was looking for at end of master bed. The size was exactly what I wanted. Fit my decor perfectly. Definitely would recommend to a friend. Had quite a bit of storage, which is the main reason I bought this item.

    Read More
    njb1234 May 2, 2013
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for an ottoman to provide extra seating and fill the bare space under my living room window, I am a happy to say that this item took care of both needs. They are not a lot of grey ottomans available for purchase (which I was really surprised to realize), so I was happy to find one with the length and storage capability as this one. The actual color of the ottoman is much lighter than the picture on the website, which was a little disappointing ( I was looking for a dark grey ottoman) but regardless of the color it still ended up being a perfect fit...

    Read More
    gatorgal26 April 30, 2013
  • Bench looked nothing like the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    OK, I'm not sure if my bench was a defect and others were true to the information online, but my bench was very dissapointing!!! First, the color is completely off. It's described as a Dove Grey, but in person it is definetly more green than grey, a greenish grey. Then the legs were comepletely off aswell! Online the legs appear a dark brown color, it's descibed as a dark walnut, in person they were a light oak! One leg was actually a darker shade than the other three, which were light oak color. Just terrible. Lastly, when I opened the lid I noticed a small tear in the "leather." Needless to say the bench is back in the box and waiting to be sent back. On the plus side, customer service is very understanding, as usual. And if I had to find something nice to say about the bench, I'd say the material did feel soft and comfortable. Hope this helps.

    Read More
    gimlas24 March 4, 2013
  • Much lighter than shown!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought two to use as coffee tables. Because my furniture is dark brown leather, I knew that I would never be able to match the browns. I decided to use a charcoal gray as an accent color to pull the grays from the stone in my fireplace. Love the look but the ottomans are much lighter than shown. They work but not what I wanted.

    Read More
    lois64 December 6, 2012
  • great addition to bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I totally love it and want to order another one. Appears to be worth much more than the overstock price. Would totally recommend it to anyone who needs a little extra storage and an extra seat.

    Read More
    debbiemata August 3, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I Love this trunk. We purchased it for the end of our queen size bed.. It fits perfectly. We can't express how pleased we are with the quality of the trunk. The hinge on the lid is very well made. We can fit our extra pillows at night perfectly. Initially, I was disappointed by the color. I thought it would be a dark grey but it is more of a green grey. It actually ended up the exact color of our accent wall which was better than expected so we are extremely pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    sweetgirlinny May 8, 2012
  • Buy this!
    Verified Purchase

    It goes perfectly with the paint color in my room! i love the cedar lining - am confident my sweaters will be safe from moths!

    Read More
    kg5824 April 23, 2012
Sponsored Links