Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Better Chef IM268R Classic Red 9-liter Toaster Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Sweet Little Oven
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for the color but it works great!

    Read More
    Mary Rochelle W. October 26, 2015
  • vicky
    Verified Purchase

    within 2 weeks all the words came off

    Read More
    torilinda4 May 1, 2015
  • Excellent!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent! For the price, this is a fabulous product! I've enjoyed it very much! Nothing is perfect, but this suits me just fine - again given the great price!

    Read More
    frenchquarter April 21, 2015
  • Cute, but...

    Well, like the other reviewer said, this is basically a glorified toaster. It's great for a college dorm or bachelor pad and such, but not for a serious adult or family kitchen. The main problem about it is that it doesn't have a temperature knob and the highest temperature (according to my turkey temp gauge) doesn't reach beyond 140 degrees. Meat/turkey must reach 170 degrees to be considered safe and free of e.coli bacteria. The color is a lovely red and matches my kitchen, but sadly, I have to replace it with a "real" toaster oven.

    Read More
    tammycat May 11, 2013
  • Returned toaster oven
    Verified Purchase

    This toaster oven did not have a thermostat. Other than toasting, I'm not sure what purpose it would serve.

    Read More
    amms1969 September 28, 2012
  • great addition to my kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    love it the only problem is the tray it comes with is already getting marked up and will not clean a bummer since I have only used it a few times ,I am going to ask if I can get a new tray maybe its defective ,I will let you know how that goes.

    Read More
    blessedlisa May 31, 2012
  • Don't bother buying this
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a good toaster oven. It toasts bread unevenly, stops working randomly and takes a really long time to get the job done.

    Read More
    maybell17 May 10, 2012
  • Better Chef Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this toaster oven, it's great to not have to use the oven all the time. It's just the right size for 2 people and the color is incredible!! I would definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a toaster oven!

    Read More
    wantinginny May 1, 2012
  • Classic Red 9-liter Toaster Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, just make sure you rotate halfway through. The inside cooks more than the glass side.

    Read More
    cherarowe April 17, 2012
  • negative review
    Verified Purchase

    I wish the product was larger and that the directions for use would help - read 3 x's and still do not know how to use.

    Read More
    cherylcf March 21, 2012
  • I love, love my new toaster

    I love overstock, and will continue to shop there.

    Read More
    ssuess February 21, 2012
  • What a cute little mic!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I got this mic for my daughter for Christmas... she absolutly loves it! from toast in the morning to steak at night, it does it all! effeciently, too...

    Read More
    shirley1249 January 27, 2012
  • Not for cooking
    Verified Purchase

    It's adorable and fits the space and look I wanted. I just wanted something for toasting and warming small things, so it's perfect.

    Read More
    casverona January 21, 2012
  • Nice Christmas gift.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a Christmas gift because of the color. The color is right on, but supposedly, the toast takes longer than their last toaster oven. Overall, it works!!!

    Read More
    1264user January 4, 2012
  • Looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    It is a nice looking toaster oven, a really good size, it is compact but really deep,that works well, but you cannot set it to specific temperatures. That is the only downfall so far. The settings are only for either the top element turned on, the bottom element turned on or both but you can't set a temperature so you probably shouldn't cook anything in it, just reheat food or use the toaster.

    Read More
    giftgiver29 December 29, 2011
  • Oven
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely satisfied. The product was exactly as depicted. I will certainly order again from Ovderstock.com

    Read More
    rhonda0917 December 26, 2011
  • Pretty - but does not work very well.
    Verified Purchase

    This item looks terrific but does not preform very well. The Toast aspect of the machine is very uneven.

    Read More
    lorenkay December 19, 2011
  • Looks 10; function 2
    Verified Purchase

    Although this appliance is a beautiful red color, it is not a real "toaster oven," but rather a glorified toaster. The "oven" function does not have a separate temperture control knob so you cannot control the heating element - it works off of the same timer knob that operates the "toaster" function. I purchased it because the accent color in my kitchen is red and I thought it would be fun to replace a few of my counter top appliances to match my new red coffe maker. Unfortuneately, I actually use my toaster oven to bake and re-heat different foods, which requires the ability to set the temperature, and that is nearly impossible to do with this product.

    Read More
    pamelaw61 December 2, 2011
  • Love my toaster oven!
    Verified Purchase

    I have used my toaster oven several times since I purchased it. It is perfect for broiling meat or fish for one person. It meets my needs for a way to broil without heating up a large oven. I would recommend to a friend.

    Read More
    glendalegranny November 29, 2011
  • beauriful color
    Verified Purchase

    This is just what I wanted. It's not too big, just right. Love the color. Matches the accessories in my kitchen

    Read More
    fredders September 16, 2011
Sponsored Links