Today: $29.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Better Chef Dual-element Electric Countertop Range

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Just what is needed
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for when you need that extra burner or for a guest room that may want to heat things up or make their own coffee.

    Read More
    Teresa K. December 6, 2016
  • broke
    Verified Purchase

    received my burner one side works the other won't even heat up very disappointed

    Read More
    barbara w. August 12, 2016
  • Son's basement apartment
    Verified Purchase

    This was an ideal purchase for my son's basement apartment... this little two-burner has prepared full course meals.

    Read More
    tanyaf January 17, 2016
  • replaced
    Verified Purchase

    This one died after only a few months. One burner just stopped heating, and then the other one did the same. Sorry.

    Read More
    119 January 4, 2016
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Good price. Decent unit. Needed it for a rental space that doesn't have a full kitchen. Fit the bill.

    Read More
    Charlene W. November 19, 2015
  • This is Amazing!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed this for something at work, and it worked extremely well. It did exactly what I needed it to.

    Read More
    rainapril10 September 23, 2015
  • Great Counter Top Range
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best countertop ranges I have ever purchased. I have another one but I do not remember the manufacturer. The Better Chef countertop range is by far the superior product. It works so well that I do not have to use my big stove. I am very happy with this product.

    Read More
    OstkUser44243 August 19, 2015
  • positive review
    Verified Purchase

    This two burner stovetop is everything I was expecting. I would recommend this product to anyone. It is excellent for any kind of stovetop cooking and cuts down on heating up the kitchen. Its quick and easy.

    Read More
    reddog1983 October 31, 2014
  • Works great, move to anywhere in the kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son who is in a new house without a range appliance. It's working great for all his needs. Pasta, hamburgers, grilled sandwiches, eggs. Wonderful product!

    Read More
    mgpeacock November 11, 2012
  • Experience ordering and receiving countertop range
    Verified Purchase

    the product, and the process or ordering and receiving it, were very satisfactory

    Read More
    amanofsong April 28, 2012
  • what a find!
    Verified Purchase

    I've used it a few times now and it works great! lightweight and cools down quickly so I can put it away. takes up very little room

    Read More
    adamjaredkelli March 20, 2012
  • Portable Range
    Verified Purchase

    Super little portable cooktop. Got it for our living quarters trailer and have used it many other places

    Read More
    jcroper November 16, 2011
  • Range review
    Verified Purchase

    Boiled water on both eye in about 5 minutes. I would buy another one if I needed it.

    Read More
    agaultney November 13, 2011
  • light weight and cooks Great
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for your RV it's just the right size and works very good I am loving it

    Read More
    rmsteele October 18, 2011
  • Countetop range
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a good purchase. IT has 2 burners, one is low heat and the other is high heat. On high heat, it took three hours to boil water. It's more like a crock pot. Total waste of money.

    Read More
    theyarnery October 16, 2011
  • electric range
    Verified Purchase

    it came a day late cause storm irene. works really good and i like it.i would tell all my friends to buy it too. arlo

    Read More
    criverman September 16, 2011
  • Works great! Just as we hoped!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for my son to use while remolding his house. He hasn't bought a stove yet, so he is using the countertop range. Works great! They love it.

    Read More
    kathonz3 August 30, 2011
  • Great Price , Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I live in a loft style apartment in NJ very close to NYC. The space isn't typical and needs a lot of "special " products to make things livable and functional. This product is perfect for my half kitchen. Works very well, gets hot quickly and stores easily. My previous range was awful, this device makes my cooking life MUCH easier!

    Read More
    kris104man August 29, 2011
  • great for small space
    Verified Purchase

    I purchase this for my son who was in a room with no kitchen so this came in real handy for him he says it is nice one burner is meant for cooking and one for warming but he said it works quite well and was happy with it.

    Read More
    pdenni June 14, 2011
  • Better Chef Dual-Element Electric range
    Verified Purchase

    Recently I changed the battery in my Carbon monoxide unit. A few hours later the alarm sounded. I called to have the gas range examined. I received three reasons why the alarm went off. 1. False Positive. They all do that when you change the battery. 2. Each time you use the range you release a little Carbon Monoxide 3. I don't know why it went off. I decided to stop using Natural Gas and bought this counter top range It's perfect for one or two persons. Cooks cleanly without the Gas odor. Easy to clean and the Alarm does not go off anymore.

    Read More
    johnqshopper May 12, 2011
Sponsored Links