Today: $27.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Better Chef 22-inch Chrome Dish Rack with Utensil Holder, Cup Rack and Tray

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Best Dish Rack Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I can't imagine getting excited enough to give five stars to a dish rack. And this rack does have some issues. It's a bit wobbly when empty, the drain board doesn't drain, and I have a feeling the finish won't last. But!!!!!!!! The basic design is far superior to any other dish rack I have ever used. I grew up with the old-school Rubbermaid rack that wasn't big enough for even half of a family meal's dishes. In my twenties, I used folding wood racks that needed to be replaced when they started to mold every year or so and weren't much better than the old Rubbermaid as far as capacity. At some point, I had the high-end Simple Human rack that held even fewer dishes than the Rubbermaid while taking up so much counter space it seemed to be the visual centerpiece of the kitchen, stainless steel appliances be damned. And now I come to my new Better Chef 22 inch chrome dish rack. This thing holds two meals worth of dishes, including pots and pans! And the design allows plenty of breathing room for all of those dishes. I'll never have to stack wet dishes on top of dry dishes as long as I have this rack. Seriously, all other dish rack designs should be taken off the market. I would be happier with the Better Chef rack if it were stainless steel, but I'm probably lucky that no one seems to make such a higher-end rack because I would have spent twice as much. Oh yeah, did you notice the price!? This is a great deal. I cook two or three meals a day without a dishwasher and this rack definitely eases the burden!

    Read More
    thecoolestrachel August 17, 2012
  • Like It Very Much!
    Verified Purchase

    Living in a mobile home with limited counter space, this is a great product. I can stack both levels. What I really like about it is that it has a drip try under the racks and that saves wiping up the counters. I am very glad I purchased this prduct. Now if it would only put the dishes away!

    Read More
    petuniaz1 August 28, 2012
  • Rusts very quickly
    Verified Purchase

    Wood is better. Less than a month later it was rusting.

    Read More
    glowde February 26, 2016
  • oxide
    Verified Purchase

    no good , already oxide, not healthy.

    Read More
    Ana V. October 24, 2015
  • Tom J. in Idaho
    Verified Purchase

    This rack is made of poor quality, light duty material and is too flimsy to hold anything but a couple dishes at a time. Not a recommended buy. It broke upon assembly. It's not stable unless heavy pots, etc are put in the bottom rack first. The wire used to build it bends easily.

    Read More
    tomjanson September 10, 2015
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Flimsy, not stable, too high center of gravity. Get more sturdier better designs out there.

    Read More
    Rakesh R. August 1, 2015
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    I read other reviews and I agree that it can hold a lot of dishes. Its longer than most dish racks but its also slimmer.

    Read More
    lrmartin63 December 26, 2014
  • Not very sturdy, screw holes didn't work for mine.
    Verified Purchase

    Hate to not recommend. I bought one a while back that was a real keeper and is still lasting, but wanted to buy one for my folks. The design idea is nice, but the mechanics were very poor. Screws didn't fit. Waste of money, unfortunately. The square shaped dish-racks I've had much better experience with.

    Read More
    ldes6012 August 12, 2013
  • Works but won't last
    Verified Purchase

    This is the thinnest rods, I have ever seen on this type of product. There was some difficulty in putting it together.

    Read More
    cousinbrucie March 5, 2013
  • Best looking drainer ever!
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful, space saving (although I would have liked it if it was larger because I have the space), functional, it holds lots of dishes,pots and pans etc. I love that it is two tiered. I hope it doesnt rust but have already coated some of it with clear nail polish. If it does rust I will just buy another one ..that's how much I like this product.

    Read More
    tazmanian1 December 5, 2012
  • Did not like this.
    Verified Purchase

    I did not like this at all and will be sending it back. It is flimsy.The part that holds glasses keeps falling off. It is not very wide, will not hold anything big.

    Read More
    memeann November 27, 2012
  • Chrome Dish Rack with Utensil Holder
    Verified Purchase

    This item looks great and I would purchase this again.

    Read More
    vpy25 May 2, 2017
  • Working mom of 3
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't fit under my cabinets.

    Read More
    blanca c. September 8, 2016
  • perfect dish rack for our kitchen
    Verified Purchase

    We don't have a lot of counter space, so the 2 layer approach works well for us. It's LONG though, so i suggest measuring to make sure it fits your space! You also have to make a point of cleaning out the tray underneath regularly.

    Read More
    Kirsten d. August 28, 2016
  • Rack
    Verified Purchase

    Had to return. Too big.

    Read More
    india7 June 26, 2016
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    people always a sk me where i get it from

    Read More
    dounisha B. April 24, 2016
  • It is exactly what you think it is..
    Verified Purchase

    Does not take up to much space but drys all I need

    Read More
    STACEY S. April 7, 2016
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    It verynice and look good

    Read More
    khanh m. March 23, 2016
  • CecilAtHome
    Verified Purchase

    Conceptually solid, however the unit is a bit flimsy and has started to rust at some points already.

    Read More
    Cecil G. March 17, 2016
  • Kitchen rack
    Verified Purchase

    Too big for my counter top so sold it to neprew

    Read More
    Prince B. February 17, 2016
Sponsored Links