Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Better Chef 10-cup Rice Cooker/ Food Steamer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • rice cooker
    Verified Purchase

    love it , use it all the time to steam veggies

    Read More
    micksarn September 16, 2015
  • Rice is nice!
    Verified Purchase

    Use it all the time. Makes enough rice for the whole family. Dependable. Rice always comes out just right. Steams veggies too. Perfect! Don't know what I would do without it.

    Read More
    Mary S. August 20, 2015
  • It works!!
    Verified Purchase

    Seen and used many different brands. This one actually doe quite well.

    Read More
    popawon August 13, 2015
  • Soggy & Uncooked?
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a christmas present for a friend, and the product was such a P O S. they thought it was a gag-gift. I would not recomend this to anyone!

    Read More
    dimitriateebo March 28, 2013
  • Not happpy!
    Verified Purchase

    Was excited to give this to my son as a gift. He loves rice and neither nor I ever get it right. First time we used it, we followed all directions and BEHOLD, the rice burned. Not happy, and haven't used it since.

    Read More
    fun2live4him March 5, 2013
  • Waste of time
    Verified Purchase

    This product was a complete waste of time and a piece of junk. Our first one broke in the first use, and the second replacement one broke in two weeks. Useless. Save yourself the return packaging trouble!

    Read More
    shellitrung January 2, 2013
  • Loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this product! Rice would sometimes stick on the bottom if left to warm too long. Steamer worked great.

    Read More
    egilroy December 20, 2012
  • its ok but
    Verified Purchase

    cooks rice ok but for some reason i have to re cook rice due to rice not fully cooking the first time, but then you have to watch it because it will burn. had a rice cooker in the past that fully cooked rice the first time . its also very large. thought it would be smaller . good for a family of 4 or 5. not for one or 2.

    Read More
    veegee74 November 21, 2012
  • Sticks, Chips and Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The rice stuck, the teflon chipped and this thing wound up getting returned. Thank goodness for Overstock's return policy.

    Read More
    themrs8070 November 4, 2012
  • works like a rice cooker should!
    Verified Purchase

    It would be helpful to see the water lines for smaller amounts. For quantities over 4 cups its great

    Read More
    adamdevitt22 September 6, 2012
  • Rice Cooker Did Not Last Past Two Uses
    Verified Purchase

    My husband ordered this rice cooker for me for Christmas 2011. I was very excited, because my old rice cooker of many years had died. The first night I used the cooker, I was disappointed because it seemed to spatter rice water out all over the counter; made a huge mess. The second time I used the cooker, I cooked less rice and it didn't spatter at all. The third time I used the cooker, it wouldn't heat up at all. The cook light did not light up, it didn't get hot at all. We spent $** on this rice cooker and got 2 uses out of it. Very disappointing; I would not buy this brand again. I will go back to my old rice cooker brand.

    Read More
    lakelife62 July 4, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Upgraded from a smaller one. I did not notice in the original decryption that it came with a nonstick liner. I am glad it came with that. I have not used the steamer part yet and most likely will not. I love the size and ease of use. Thank you overstock.

    Read More
    alcetus February 13, 2012
  • No review
    Verified Purchase

    I would love to write a review, however I cannot due to the fact that I haven't received the product. I checked the tracking number of the shipment and it stated that the product was "left at the front door". This was October 4,2011. Sadly, the rice cooker was not at the front door. I'm in the process of trying to contact the shipping company but I'm having some difficulty with that at the present time. I just thought you might like to know. Thank you.......Michel Chiasson

    Read More
    tseeker10 October 26, 2011
  • Better Chef 10-cup Rice Cooker/ Food Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    Great item for a great price! The steamer works wonders and the rice is perfect! I would recommend this item to anyone. I'd also recommend Overstock to anyone! Thanks for the great low prices.

    Read More
    missladiej April 7, 2010
  • A little disappointed

    The rice cooker/steamer seemed a little cheaper than I was expecting. It also arrived dented, which was disappointing as it was a gift. Luckily we were able to get the dent pretty much out, because the metal is so thin... I like the steamer functionality.

    Read More
    bashiemn December 20, 2009
  • Great product but not perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new rice cooker, it makes my job so much easier. My only complaint is the directions are horrible and I have been trying to figure out the best times and amounts to cook the perfect rice. If you can get past horrible directions it is a great value.

    Read More
    sweetpea9701 July 9, 2009
  • Didn't work x 2
    Verified Purchase

    I have used a rice cooker weekly for years, so I bought this for my sister. I turned on and then quit before the rice was done and never worked again!

    Read More
    han5 January 14, 2009
  • Great rice steamer!
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cooker so as not to use too many pots and pans - and this is it!! Steams rice and veggies beautifully, use a wok for stir fry meat and steamed veggies - dinner is ready! Great for couple on the run who want healthy, quick no fuss meals! Wish I'd gotten one long ago.

    Read More
    shjoa September 25, 2008
  • GREAT PRODUCT
    Verified Purchase

    Since I started to use the rice cooker, my life has been so much eaiser. The cooker is great, it never burns the rice and the end product is just wonderful. This was truly a great buy for me.

    Read More
    punzel June 4, 2008
  • Better Chef 20-Cup Ricer Cooker/Food Steamer
    Verified Purchase

    I have to say that my husband and I really love this product. I can start my rice and veggies while I cook my meat and by the time my meat is done cooking so is everything else. The veggies taste so much better steamed. I recommend this product for anyone who loves rice and wants fast easy meals.

    Read More
    mizfit May 2, 2008
Sponsored Links