| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bernay Espresso Brown Faux Leather Club Chairs (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Excellent club chair option for smaller spaces

    Though I have been a big fan of club chairs for my entire life (thanks to my cigar-smoking, Scotch-drinking father who spent most night in his library -- which had two beautiful, old club chairs from the 40s), I have never lived in a space big enough to actually get them. But thanks to this set of two armless club chairs which are smaller than the normal club chairs, now I can relax with my own cigar and Scotch. They are comfortable, look great and are the right price, too.

    Read More
    paggratilp June 17, 2011
  • A deifinitel YES!!!!!!!

    Some time ago, I started looking for comfortable leather club chairs for my small coffee shop in New Orleans. I just couldn't find the perfect color I was looking for. I desperately wanted a shade of brown that just screams: " Have a cup of coffee"!! Finally I found these wonderful Bernay espresso Brown Bi-cast Leather Club Chairs. I ordered a dozen, and I can tell you they look better in real than in the photo! Everybody just loves them!

    Read More
    jennyblu2 November 22, 2010
  • the best office club chairs

    I was navigating on Overstock.com and as soon as I have seen these leather club chairs I could not imagine others for my office. They have the perfect size and the espresso brown color is giving elegance, style and warm atmosphere for my office. The club chairs are really comfortable.

    Read More
    geenaklub August 21, 2010
  • i like it

    I run two businesses from home and spend very long hours at my computer. This chair is not only very attractive in my home office (matches dark cherry desk perfectly) but it is VERY COMFORTABLE. I belong to a buyers coop and the very same chair was actually more money in the coop, plus I would have had to pay tax, shipping, and a handling fee. Great chair, great quality, great price.

    Read More
    rchanslor February 27, 2009
  • wee bit small...
    Verified Purchase

    pretty light but look nice and work with what we needed them for. Delivery was fast and easy.

    Read More
    momshell May 26, 2008
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I like the chairs a lot. The only disappointment was they weren't as wide as I had thought - I misinterpreted the product description, as did the operater I spoke with prior to ordering. They are only 25" across (the 35" is from front to back including the back padding.)

    Read More
    nicechairs May 8, 2008
  • Poorly built
    Verified Purchase

    One of the chairs has begun to fall apart after 6 months. They look nice, but unfortunately are not well built.

    Read More
    cms21 May 4, 2008
  • Ease and quality combined
    Verified Purchase

    The Bernay Club Chairs were not only a quality purchase, but the ease of Overstack.com's system and delivery made the process more smooth than any experienced. Delivered to our front door within 4 days, the charis were found to be high grade leather that would cost 3 times more if bought in a brinks and morter type situation. 100% satisfaction!!

    Read More
    walt1904 April 13, 2008
  • My living room is now complete...
    Verified Purchase

    I've never purchased furniture on the Web so I was a little hesitant about purchasing these chairs from Overstock. However, the consistently good reviews made me a little more comfortable. I ended up being very disappointed with the delivery method for the chairs, but was rewarded once I finally got them into the house. These chairs are a lovely dark espresso and just the right size for a small living room. They look great with my vintage sofa and other furnishings.

    Read More
    tjackson93 March 31, 2008
  • I love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    These are well made and the leather is fantastic. They are exactly what I wanted. AND........Free Shipping!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    jimrw February 29, 2008
  • WOW!!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these chairs hoping the reviews I had read were right, and I was not disappointed! First, they were beautifully packed - triple wrapped then boxed. Second, the quality is fantastic. Third, I ordered them in the vain hope of receiving them within a week - in time for Thanksgiving. Once again, Overstock delivered!

    Read More
    ltldunk November 20, 2007
  • leather chairs
    Verified Purchase

    no assembly required. well packaged. beautiful. lower than i expected.

    Read More
    overstockshopist November 17, 2007
  • Great Set
    Verified Purchase

    The leather club chairs were a great purchase. I can't tell them apart from the other chairs I have considered purchasing at the trendy and expensive retail stores that are charging a lot more for the set of two purchase deal. The color is a true dark expresso and they are soft and comfortable for lounging. The stiching on the backs (not seen in the photo) of the chairs have a cool cross pattern that adds character when in an open loft room, not up against a wall. They are really light weight and come in great packaging and fully assembled. One is slightly off balance (rocks between opposite legs) but levels out when you are sitting in it and problem solved when added felt pads to protect wood floors. I was skeptical to buy these chairs online at first but have really enjoyed them and am thankful I didn't spend a lot more at the other store.

    Read More
    chrismz October 8, 2007
  • great chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality leather and nice and firm. The chairs were the perfect size for us as they are not too big and overwhelming like some leather chairs can be. The dark color goes well with any interior and colored pillow. The packing in which the chairs arrived was sturdy enough that the chairs were in very good condition.

    Read More
    likemychairs June 10, 2007
  • Great Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first purchase and Overstock and we could not be happier! What great chairs for the price. Shipping was fast and the chairs exceeded our expectations.

    Read More
    0708arizona June 4, 2007
  • Nice Chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    We already have the brown leather button tufted ottoman from Overstock and these chairs look great with it. The leather is good quality and a rich brown, and the cushions are bouncy and firm. The chairs were easily carried up our 2 flights of twisty stairs. I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend these chairs to anyone looking for a contemporary addition to their living room.

    Read More
    koifishkid May 4, 2007
Sponsored Links