Today $261.49

At other retailer: $491.00

Save $229.51 (47%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bermuda Queen Headboard Espresso Finish by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    this is a simple nicely made headboard that we ordered for our guest room it arrived assembled which is amazing and the color is really nice.

    Read More
    dontm August 11, 2017
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Attractive item. Good value in my guest room.

    Read More
    David R. August 3, 2017
  • Beautiful quality piece!
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard has a beautiful finish and solid construction. I'm very satisfied with this item.

    Read More
    Debra V. January 20, 2017
  • Like the look, but required a little handy work
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this headboard for my son's room around a year ago. I really like the look and it's held up well, but I had to knock off a point because it took a little extra work to get it assembled. There are 4 brackets (two on each post) that connect the two outside posts to the main louvered board. One of these brackets was attached crooked and would not allow the louvered to be attached to the post. My husband removed the bracket, drilled out a hole to glue in a dowel, so we could re-drill a hole in the correct position (just slightly off from the original hole), so the bracket could be drilled in straight. It turned out great, but if my hubby weren't so handy I would have had to return it.

    Read More
    clbruns September 16, 2016
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    2large cracks-if I weren't going to paint it, would have sent back

    Read More
    Andrea N. July 27, 2016
  • Beautiful Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    purchased this for my MIL's guest bedroom. We both love it and really adds a great sense of style to the room

    Read More
    Mary F. June 19, 2016
  • Marsha
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, but cracked in the top left corner within a month.

    Read More
    Marsha H. December 9, 2015
  • Classic Great Look!
    Verified Purchase

    Can't go wrong with this purchase. I've had for over a year now and couldn't be more pleased!

    Read More
    Robin M. November 6, 2015
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This head bored was the perfect addition to the 6 drawer under bed storage bed frame. I just anchored to to the wall where I wanted my bed placed and that's it. It's sturdy and heavy(needed a little help putting together) and has quality wood and stain.

    Read More
    Robert D. August 20, 2015
  • Looks Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Just perfect for our bedroom. Compliments our existing furniture.

    Read More
    Richard R. August 15, 2015
  • Exactly as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    This beautiful headboard arrived in perfect condition and was exactly as described.

    Read More
    Linda A. May 31, 2015
  • Okay for money
    Verified Purchase

    This was okay for the money. It did have to have additional bolts from hardware store as other reviews mentioned, but we didn't have to drill any more holes. The finish was acceptable, but nothing fancy. Some drips, etc. in the finish. Hopefully the finish is so dark that no one else will notice.

    Read More
    designdoctor May 27, 2015
  • Nice Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice, just as pictured and expected. If I could change one thing I would make it a little taller to show off the design more as the pillows block a good part of it. I used it for a queen size mattress and it fits perfect.

    Read More
    Susan B December 5, 2014
  • Plan of taking the day off to deal with this
    Verified Purchase

    For the price it was great. But I would never buy this again. I ended up making two separate trips to ***** to get parts. It requires assembly, and nothing was flush when done. Then some moron at the factory in Indonesia inserted the leg screws incorrectly so that it was impossible to insert the bolts (not included) required to attach the medal frame to the headboard. It literally took me over 4 hours of my time to get this thing up and running. There was some sort of glue or adhesive on the headboard itself that was visible. I tried gently to remove it, and naturally the stain started to come off. It turned into a huge mess to the point where I had to re-stain the entire headboard. Again, it looks nice, but no way was the cheap price for this worth all the aggravation. Overstock will NOT sell the headboard separately . I called the manufacturer in **. and they told me that ******* online does sell it. Overstock was very good about trying to resolve that, but in the end they couldn't sell it as a separate piece. But Overstocks customer service was wonderful , as usual. I am usually a very patient man, but I was within minutes of turning this headboard into firewood. How they can screw up something so simple, is beyond me.

    Read More
    lvflyguy August 22, 2014
  • Nice headboard
    Verified Purchase

    The installation holes didn't line up for me at all. They were too high. It might have to do with the fact that I was attaching the headboard to a metal bed frame rather than bed rails. Anyway, the product itself is of good quality, and I really like the very dark color and the shutter style. I think the finials could be a little more decorative however. I plan to change them out.

    Read More
    jafromdecatur August 1, 2014
  • Poorly constructed, very disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    This headboard is attractive but really made poorly. It isn't constructed well, and we had to basically re-do all the fittings. The screws don't line-up and the holes for the frame are way off, much too high. Needed the bed frame lifts under each leg and then then headboard pretty much is off the ground. Somebody somewhere blew this one. Very disappointed because at first glance it is a sharp headboard but once assembling it realized it was horrible quality and workmanship or lack of workmanship, especially for the money.

    Read More
    dscott1003 July 31, 2014
  • Great value for the money
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before purchasing and expected the problems that arose. The bolts were not included to connect the headboard but I have a handy husband and after a few trips to Home Depot to get the correct size, the headboard sits beautifully in my guest room.

    Read More
    debi449 May 13, 2014
  • Bermuda Queen Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    The first order was received with a damaged part. Initially only one box was shipped. After multiple discussions with the sales staff, they realized only one box had been shipped. The product description clearly indicates the order is shipped in two boxes. The second order was received in two boxes and without any damages. Like other reviewers, several of the holes did not line up as per the instructions and it was necessary to drill additional holes. Overall, I am pleased with the finished product and it matches quite nicely with our bedroom furniture.

    Read More
    jacquiedmv April 28, 2014
  • Really nice headboard
    Verified Purchase

    The headboard waas easy to put together. The finish was a little lighter than the image but overall it looked good in the room. I really like the style of the furniture. I went ahead and purchased two nightstands and they look great as well.

    Read More
    fred1962 April 23, 2014
  • Exactly what I wanted, Good product
    Verified Purchase

    The queen espresso headboard is exactly as pictured and the only issue with assembly was one of the holes did not line up, but was easily fixed with drilling a new one. I wanted a dark, statement headboard for my room (but not too bulky) and this was perfect!

    Read More
    medhou February 19, 2014