| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $201.49

At other retailer: $273.22

Save $71.73 (26%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bermuda Queen Headboard Brushed White Finish by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice addition!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Great addition to the guest room. Looks just like the picture. Comes in 2 boxes. Easy assembly, did it by myself. Heavy solid headboard. Very happy with purchase.

    Read More
    Christine L. September 15, 2017
  • Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Excellent quality. Looks great in my beach themed guest room! Easy enough to put together and it looks beautiful! You won't be disappointed!

    Read More
    Gwen L. September 2, 2017
  • Love this Headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This Headboard is super sturdy. Delivered on schedule & packaged very well. I was looking for this Headboard for our guest bedroom with a beach theme. It is so perfect. East to put together but you need to purchase your own bolts to attach to the frame.

    Read More
    Marian F. August 14, 2017
  • Lovely Headboard - Time Saving ASSEMBLY TIPS
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We ordered this headboard along with Bermuda Night Stand Brushed White Finish by Home Styles. We are very happy with the set and plan on ordering another night stand. The headboard came in 2 boxes - pretty easy to assemble. The color matched what we saw online. The quality is nice. This was a LOT less expensive than similar items we have ordered from furniture stores in the past. NOTE - as of 8/5/17, the assembly instructions listed on Overstock website are NOT for this headboard; they are for the footboard that does NOT come with this headboard. The box, however, did include the correct directions. Assembly tips - while the assembly was easy, there are a couple of things that we know now which would have helped if we had known them in advance. They are: Step 2 - attach leg (f) to posts (b) and (c). The LEGS (f) are really the FEET to the posts. That is a little confusing and they really don't need to be put on until the very end. Putting them on at Step 2 just makes the Posts (B) and (c) heavier and difficult to manage. Step 3 - attach headboard (a) to posts (b) and (c). Three tips here - make sure you have the headboard facing the correct direction (facing front - as shown in the picture) or you could put the posts on backwards. Next tip - we did not slide the headboard down on the posts - too heavy and difficult to do that. We laid the headboard down across a table padded with a blanket then positioned the posts (one at a time) and slowly slid the metal sleeves UP (same results as pushing the headboard down but easier). Last tip on this part of assembly - do NOT slide the posts too far up or the headboard too far down (depending on how you decide to assemble). The reason is that 2 steps later you to attach the upper stretcher (d) with to the sides of the posts and if you push the posts to far up, the holes will not line up. Step 4 - attach upper stretcher (d) to headboard using Cam Locks - CRITICAL tip here - BEFORE you do this, look at step 5. The upper stretcher needs to be attached with bolts to the SIDE of the posts. Before you do Step 4, make sure the holes for the bolts in step 5 line up. If they do not, tap the post(s) with a rubber mallet either up or down until the holes line up. We actually did the first part of step 5 (attaching the upper stretcher (d) to the headboard) THEN we did step 4 which is to attach upper stretcher (d) to headboard with Cam Locks. If you don't get the holes for the bolts to line up before you put the Cam locks in, you may have to back out the Cams and that is a real pain. You could still try to tap the posts up or down after the Cams are in if the holes for the bolts do not line up - it is just more difficult. Sometimes reading one or two steps ahead in the directions saves time. Even though we have given quite a few tips on assembly, the piece is very easy to assemble. The tips may just save you a minor headache. It took us about 20 minutes to put the thing together and that is only because I refused to do step 4 until we had the holes lines up for step 5. DH disagreed but saw the light after I hit him over the head with a frying pan. Then the work continued. Of course I am joking about the frying pan but sometimes the female can be right about assembling items.

    Read More
    auntunclesw August 5, 2017
  • Can't go wrong.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Living in SC, we had a lot of mixed white furniture - enough to make a bedroom, however we needed a headboard. This matched the style of the furniture but it is true white. Since it's not right next to the other furniture, it looks fine. There was a little scuff from shipping, but I just hit it with a little white paint. No biggy.

    Read More
    Susan S. July 25, 2017
  • Awesome look for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We bought many of these as we manage vacation rentals on Fort Myers Beach. While the assemble was time consuming but not difficult, the headboards look like a *** product at least

    Read More
    beachmomfmb July 23, 2017
  • Bermuda Queen Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was prepared for a brushed white finish and it came all white, which I love. the headboard is good quality, not fake wood. My son-in-law put it together and it was a little difficult finding screws for it. we don't have many hardware places to shop where we are at. It looks great in my bedroom. I have offwhite furniture so It blended in well. It arrived 3 days after I placed the order on line. My only dissapointment was that it didn't include the bolts. That would have been a great plus.

    Read More
    Jeannette W C. July 4, 2017
  • Queen Headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Absolute perfect for the Maui guest room. Looks tropical and very sturdy. Looks great with my Tommy Bahama comforter set . And fresh seaglass walls.

    Read More
    Barbara M. June 24, 2017
  • Missing a headboard.
    Verified Purchase

    Great assistance from the chat person!

    Read More
    Helen C. June 7, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    A pain to put together holes didn't line up needed longer screws... But an awesome piece strong sturdy and perfect color

    Read More
    firecracker8951 June 5, 2017
  • Not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    The assembly process is difficult and it makes so much noise when you're turning in the night. I've been woken up every night since I put this together and put it into my bedroom. It may go to Goodwill in the very near future.

    Read More
    Alan M. June 1, 2017
  • Solid!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look and how sturdy the set is. Wish it would come with with bolts though

    Read More
    Philippe E. May 18, 2017
  • Nice guest bedroom addition
    Verified Purchase

    Came in perfect condition and I had no trouble putting it together.

    Read More
    Susan S. May 11, 2017
  • Classic white headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This headboard is well constructed, simple to assemble and very classic in design. The wood it is made out of looks like it will hold up well and it attached easily to our bedframe. Keep in mind that you will need your own lag bolts to attach it to a bed as these are not supplied.

    Read More
    OstkUser122698 April 26, 2017
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    bought this for my beach house and it is exactly what I was looking for

    Read More
    Beth W. April 25, 2017
  • Bermuda headboard
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    It went together easily and quickly. It looks great and I've had quests compliment it since I added to my second bedroom. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    Ray J. April 21, 2017
  • So cute, love it.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed an affordable headboard that was very beachy. This one did everything it needed to do including being a very solid headboard. It took a little bit to put it together as some of the bolts didn't fight lineup right, but once I got the drill going everything worked out fine.

    Read More
    Karen K. April 21, 2017
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together with simple instructions!

    Read More
    Sharon C. April 21, 2017
  • Perfect

    It's perfect. Nice beachy look

    Read More
    David H. April 19, 2017
  • Very nice headboard!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a sturdy headboard in true white. I ordered it to match the rooms plantation shutters, and it looks great.

    Read More
    doraannie April 19, 2017
Sponsored Links