Today: $437.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bermuda Buffet by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Looks Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It took longer to assemble the furniture but overall looks good,

    Read More
    GIRISH P. January 28, 2016
  • Chemical reaction and texture changes
    Verified Purchase

    The star rating review is for the quality of the item and not for Overstocks customer service. While I was vacuuming our living room, I placed my yoga ball on top of the buffet. When I went to go place the ball on the ground, I noticed that there had been some kind of chemical reaction between the varnish and the ball. Not only had the stain color changed, but the texture of the buffet had become bumpy. I have never seen anything like this where a benign object placed on top of furniture could leave permanent damage in such short time. I contacted Overstocks customer service and they were quick in responding to my request for a replacement top. I was very disappointed when they responded saying that they would not be able to send out a replacement top piece since the timeframe for returns was overdue ( I received these items less than two months ago and had taking the plunge and purchased 2 buffets). Instead they would provide me with $25 to find a matching stain color or find out the price to replace the top for me at my own cost. I declined the credit for the stain because no stain will fix the texture changes. I am waiting to hear back about how much the top will cost me. I will update this review with any relevant changes.

    Read More
    socal117 November 11, 2015
  • beautiful buffet
    Verified Purchase

    the color is exactly as depicted in photo. get great compliments on the color and style.

    Read More
    Badriyah I. August 24, 2015
  • Nice, but doors didnt't line up.
    Verified Purchase

    It was the usual tedious task of putting it together. Ran into a problem in final step when I installed the doors and they did not fit correctly. I had to loosen middle brace and bend a hinge to make it work. It now looks and fits the way it should..

    Read More
    Marianne m. March 18, 2015
  • Kathy
    Verified Purchase

    There was a piece that was broken, but it was in the back so we did not worry about it. and one of the drawer tracks was bent, but we fixed that also than going through the hassle of returning or waiting for a new piece. but we do like the piece of furniture.

    Read More
    OstkUser23180 March 12, 2015
  • I am very pleased with my purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great! I am using for my bedroom tv and the height is perfect. The only problem I am having is one of the door hinges is not placed in the correct location. Is really a nice looking piece of furniture and could be used in any number of rooms.

    Read More
    torrpeto November 12, 2014
  • Perfect Solution
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this piece to put in the hallway of a beach house. It looks great and was exactly what I needed. I am very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    patriciacohen May 19, 2014
  • Nice Design
    Verified Purchase

    I have mixed feelings about this buffet. The overall design is very nice and it holds quite a bit. We have furniture of all price points and I feel this one was too expensive for the quality and being "assembly required." I have looked for a cabinet to use as a bar in my dining room for so long I finally decided to go with this. We have put a lot of furniture together and this was one of the easiest with excellent instructions and well labeled parts including the hardware. A couple of the long boards were cracked, but those wouldn't show and we didn't want to wait for replacement parts so we went ahead with the assembly. It's probably not as solid a piece as I would have liked, but it won't get that much use in our dining room. It's certainly not a heirloom piece so it's fine, just a bit pricey even with the discounts Overstock has. The finish isn't even and there were some areas that were slightly chipped. You'd have to look pretty close up to see those imperfections, but I worry about how it'll wear when it already has some blemishes. I'm happy to have finally found something to fit a specific need, but I do feel it's over-priced for an "assembly required" piece of furniture.

    Read More
    cheekychicky March 9, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Maria G. September 21, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Michelle G. July 7, 2016
Sponsored Links