Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bermuda Brushed White Finish Twin-size DayBed by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Twin Daybed
    Verified Purchase

    I love our new daybed! At first I was a bit disappointed with a few minor areas of cracked finish/wood but the items were so well packed that I can't complain about the entire purchase. The flaws were something that likely happened during shipping and we are just considering them to be "distressing" since they are in no way a structural issue. This bed is extremely heavy, so it's possible that the shipping company dropped one of the boxes during delivery. This daybed is made EXTREMELY well. It is incredibly sturdy and heavy and we think it is a very high quality for the cost. We love the look of the design and the drawers are very deep which adds wonderful storage for linens, etc. If considering a purchase of a daybed, this is a wonderful option!! The finish is called brushed white, but it just looks solid white which is fine for our decor. We can't say enough about how truly wonderful this purchase was and we know that this daybed will last for more than 20 years based on how sturdy the materials are and the structural integrity of the design. Thank you SO MUCH!!! We absolutely love it!!!

    Read More
    OstkUser475631 September 9, 2016
  • TH
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful bed . Arrived in great condition , it was a lot of work to put together but worth the work. A very heavy piece and hard to move from one area to another in the room . My granddaughter loved it .

    Read More
    Thelma H. August 9, 2016
  • LOVE IT! Solid, Heavy Duty, & No Regrets
    Verified Purchase

    So I use to sell furniture back in college so I very picky as to quality matching price and being sustainable for long term use. This bed and price for it from overstock.com met all these terms and surpassed it!! The mahogany wood is appears to be hand painted with a brush. The paint color is bright white, I even had Sherwin Williams match the paint color and they stated this is an untinted bright white paint. Because most of the pieces of the bed are mahogany, this thing weighs a lot - so much that it took two men to fully lift and place the bed where I wanted it. The drawers hold a lot of items and I love how they are reinforced...not impressed with the cardboard like bottom, but at least they reinforced it. This is the perfect day bed for my little girl's room.

    Read More
    theotherbox August 8, 2016
  • Buyer
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product but make time to assemble

    Read More
    Judith A. June 29, 2016
  • Ideal day bed in my daughter's room!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is extremely sturdy and soundly designed structurally and aesthetically. Beautiful hue of natural white color. My daughter loves to read, color, play with friends (not just one but up to 4! and the bed does not shake.) on this bed. This bed will stay with us for a long long time :)

    Read More
    japanesedesigner June 27, 2016
  • Well made, easy to assemble, perfect for our needs
    Verified Purchase

    This was just what we were looking for - a daybed in white with a beach style. It is very substantial and solid. It came in multiple boxes. It does take some time to assemble, but everything is provided, the instructions were well done, the parts well labeled, and everything fit together perfectly. I really appreciated that each kind of screw/bolt was packaged separately and well-labeled rather than thrown together for you to sort out. And usually they had one extra in the package. So I'm very pleased.

    Read More
    Edward P. May 6, 2016
  • Challenging
    Verified Purchase

    Very very difficult to assemble and high off the ground. Sturdy and attractive.

    Read More
    Mary Jane S. November 21, 2015
  • Kathy
    Verified Purchase

    Quick delivery but there was damage. Home styles was quick to send replacements for damaged parts (drawer bottoms) but unfortunately they sent the wrong thing (drawer supports). I am now waiting to hear back about sending the correct parts so I can complete the assembly. Had this not happened I would have given 5 stars. I really like the daybed and it is built well and sturdy.

    Read More
    Kathy J. November 4, 2015
  • KD
    Verified Purchase

    Great daybed. Heavy and very sturdy once assembled. Box was in very poor condition, as a result a couple of pieces were chipped in very visible areas. Decided not to return to avoid the trouble and the wait.

    Read More
    Carmen K. June 11, 2015
  • Guest room
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very heavy and comes in lots of pieces. This is a little larger than expected but looks good in the beach house. Husband was not happy and he is very handy. I suggest hiring someone to put it together unless you have about 5 hours to kill.

    Read More
    Patricia M. June 2, 2015
  • Looks Great But...
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock shipped the bed in three boxes to my house. Delivery was quick, but be prepared to do some heavy lifting with boxes over 70+ pounds. This is what I keep the man around for. The bed itself looks exactly like the pictures when completed, but it takes a good 5 hours to put together. I would make sure you have a power drill handy. Unfortunately one of my bed posts arrived damaged so I need to buy some white paint to fix that up. Also, the "headboard" is three pieces and they don't line up exactly at the top once you screw them into their bottom holes, which is unfortunate. I do not look forward to the day that we have to move and take this piece apart. Very sturdy though with room for only a twin mattress. Works great in the guest room/craft room.

    Read More
    Courtney H. May 8, 2015
  • Super Beautiful and Solid Construction :-)
    Verified Purchase

    I had no idea what to expect given that I had never purchased a furniture item from Overstock.com, but FIVE STARS -- just like everything else I've ever purchased (!) -- and cannot believe how beautiful and functional this daybed is!!!! FIVE STARS!!! You will NOT be disappointed :-)

    Read More
    platinum0418 May 1, 2015
  • Nice Day Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this bed bigger than I thought put looks real nice. Very well made, pretty solid, easy to put together put u need lots of room.

    Read More
    OstkUser18470 February 3, 2015
  • Great Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful piece of furniture--exactly what I was looking for. It did come in 3 boxes but thankfully my husband is a contractor. I imagine it would be difficult for the average person to put together but he did it by himself in about an hour and 1/2. He did say that some piece was not cut right but he had the tools to make the adjustments. From a different standpoint, it's sturdy and looks great in the guestroom.

    Read More
    Sara C. January 9, 2015
  • Bermuda Daybed

    This is a beautiful bed very heavy, well made. The boxes are 70 lbs, so for me it was a two person job just to get them into the bedroom. There was some damage on one of the bed post but other than that it was in good shape. This is a big bed!

    Read More
    Riley December 14, 2014
  • Attractive daybed -- perfect for our room
    Verified Purchase

    Would have rated this a full 5 for quality but had some issues with the assembly that were fairly easily fixed. (Had to use wood glue and clamps to assure that the drawer facings were securely attached). Lots of storage in the drawers and the bed frame itself is sturdy, plenty long and wide. I did coat the bed slats with a polyurythane finish before I installed them to seal the stain so that the dark color would not transfer to the mattress when it was placed on the slats. Definitely requires two people to put the daybed frame together! Very heavy and sturdy. Lots of compliments on it. A standard twin size mattress fits this just right. We purchased an 8 inch mattress and it is very comfortable for sitting as well as sleeping. Because it is so deep for sitting, we have used lots of pillows -- which makes the daybed look even that much more inviting to crawl into to read a book and relax in!

    Read More
    qualityforeless May 12, 2014
  • Stained Mattress Cover
    Verified Purchase

    The support slats that came with this bed are brown stain. I figured it wouldn't matter since the mattress would hide it. Well the stain came off the wood and soaked into the mattress cover. I bought a good mattress cover for the mattress I bought for this bed. It's a good thing because it saved the mattress from getting ruined. In the future I would either leave the slats natural wood or paint with a light colr paint. Avoid the stain,

    Read More
    kbkristy March 27, 2014
  • Somewhat dissapointed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the finished look of this bed; however, we encountered some problems. A few of the pieces had gouges or scratches in the wood. One of the pieces was not drilled properly. It was time consuming to assemble. Instructions and diagrams could have been written a little better. After finally getting it put together and touching up the damaged pieces, the bed looks beautiful. It is very sturdy.

    Read More
    tennis4me2 March 15, 2014
  • Beautiful daybed
    Verified Purchase

    This daybed is beautiful ! It looks fabulous in my Florida style bedroom! The only downside is that it takes awhile to assemble , but that is what husbands are for! Have a cordless drill handy!

    Read More
    missmisty8 December 4, 2013
  • This daybed is the way to go
    Verified Purchase

    This day bed exceeded my expectations and my expectations are very high. The bed is made well and very study. It fits perfectly in my small guest room. The appearance is elegant therefore giving the space along with the decor an elegant look. There is a little space on each side when using a standard size twin mattress but I prefer that do to the bedding I use. This was a great buy and I highly recommend it. It took my handyman a while to assemble it but he and I both felt it was worth the effort and time. Oh yes, my 23 year old niece loved it. Now that is a recommendation!

    Read More
    kimkham1 November 7, 2013