Today: $110.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Berkley Magazine Rack Floor Lamp

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • magazine rack
    Verified Purchase

    fits the space I needed it for[

    Read More
    Leila A. February 4, 2017
  • Easy shopping !
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and very sturdy.Just the right height for my father to set his coffee.

    Read More
    Larry V. January 7, 2016
  • warped pieces
    Verified Purchase

    It was impossible to assemble as drilled holes were off and metal didn't fit inside like it had been warped or drilled wrong. I had to return this item. Overstock was absolutely wonderful about the return. Thanks!

    Read More
    momvav October 18, 2015
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love it a beautiful piece of furniture!!!!

    Read More
    markangel48 October 16, 2015
  • None
    Verified Purchase

    Couldn't assemble. Ended in frustration throwing in garbage.

    Read More
    Janice W. August 31, 2015
  • Table Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this desk/lamp combo for a couple years now and it's really held up well. My husband uses it as his reading lamp in the corner of our bedroom. The rack has proven to be very convenient for placing his reading material so that it's readily available. We put in a three way bulb so that he has options in brightness. It was relatively easy to put together, but I'm pretty handy at that stuff. I would suggest having two people to put it together due to the angles in the leg placement.

    Read More
    retwar July 1, 2015
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Not disappointed. Happy with the purchase

    Read More
    Jeff A. February 19, 2015
  • Piece of junk.
    Verified Purchase

    The on/off switch broke first time we turned it on, one of the slates cracked during assembly and I suggest no one buy this unit.

    Read More
    Jim F. January 28, 2015
  • Berkley Magazine Rack Floor Lam;
    Verified Purchase

    The product was difficult to assemble and one part was broken. Thought of sending it back many times while trying to assemble it. It took two people to assemble a simple table lamp.

    Read More
    orion123 April 8, 2014
  • Berkley Magazine Rack Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    the assembly was a horrible experience. The "rod" dividers did NOT align to the pre-drilled holes. The holes where uneven in depth. The biggest problem was the bolts holding the legs together. They de-threaded very easily, the provided Allen wrench was useless. I had to buy another one at XXX but that didn't work well either as the bolts did not thread easily into the provided holes and became stripped. It took me FOREVER to get those suckers aligned properly and then the bolts didn't work. You also need to keep the rods into the ill-fitting holes. I worked on this for 2 hours and set it aside. I came back the next day and it still didn't work. One bolt de-threaded, a screw did the same and I just put it BACK in the box and sent it back. The ONLY plus were the well labeled parts and instructions. The quality and assembly fell flat on it's face!

    Read More
    bigkel49 January 27, 2014
  • Do Not Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Unpacked the table and found the top was cracked on the corner it looks like someone attempted a repair on it. Ordered replacement top easily through online customer service. Decided to put it together and just replace the top when it arrived. Found a 2nd piece missing a welded tab, found a table leg with a mis-drilled hole. There was also 1 washer missing - decided it wasn't worth it and returned the whole thing. Not a good quality table at least not the one I got shipped.

    Read More
    rev345 January 1, 2014
  • not too pleased with product :(
    Verified Purchase

    disappointed wood was chipped at the screw holes & posts did not line up predrilled holes

    Read More
    denadianne December 26, 2013
  • Very functional tablelamp
    Verified Purchase

    This tablelamp was exactly what I wanted and needed. For the price, it was very nice. We did have a couple issues attaching the bars on the magazine holder as the bars were harder to fit into the predrilled holes, but we were able to finally get them to fit with a little muscle. The lamp is a great height and the magazine rack is large and holds all my magazines nicely. The finish on the table is a bit "reddish" but works OK with my other furniture (I don't like matchey-matchey furniture). If you're looking for something really high-end, look elsewhere, but for a pretty functional and nice table, you won't go wrong with this model.

    Read More
    britalyssa December 4, 2013
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Nice inexpensive end tables. Fit our room perfectly. A bit of a pain to put together (lampshades were no fun!). But the end result is nice for the price paid. Would recommend.

    Read More
    hallisy October 16, 2013
  • Lamp was perfect with my mission furniture
    Verified Purchase

    we needed a table lamp and I am very pleased with it.

    Read More
    hackamore22 September 21, 2013
  • Hard to put together

    I was looking for an inexpensive lamp for our tv room. This looks nice once it's put together but that was difficult. The wood is very soft and scratches easily so now there is damage to the legs since it was so hard to fit together. I couldn't tighten one of the bolts as it was not aligned with the screw hole. Every time I got it in the hole something else would pop out. As always, you get what you pay for, in hindsight I should have spent more $$ on a better quality product.

    Read More
    daisydog41 July 6, 2013
  • magazine floor lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I am using it for bedside, I like to read in bed this table is perfect. Easily put together

    Read More
    sssrambo June 29, 2013
  • Shoddy Materials
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is very poorly made. The metal welds do not hold together even during assembly and pre-drilled holes do not align. I will have to re-drill the holes to make this piece work at all. One weld has already broken without much force. After many days of trying to get the holes to align by adjusting the other bolts, I've given up. The shade is a really bad configuration. They've made it flat by using bars to extend it once assembled. The fabric is really poor quality, reminiscent of old underwear . Will not send this back since "O" will most likely charge a restocking fee despite the defective product as well as return shipping. Don't purchase this unless it drops below $$% - it's not worth it even for the MDF & lamp kit.

    Read More
    homer49 June 15, 2013
  • Nice Magazine Rack/Floor Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was time intensive and difficult. My husband was exhausted after finally getting it put together. One of the parts was damaged. Why does this keep happening especially on products from China???!!! Despite this, the piece looks nice and is functional.

    Read More
    kitty4525 June 1, 2013
  • I like it very much.
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small table and lamp and this was just the thing.

    Read More
    nuttyhead March 5, 2013
Sponsored Links