Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bentwood Chair with Padded Microsuede Seat

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice style not durable
    Verified Purchase

    Lasted only 3 months in our home as our son's and friends are football players. I wouldn't recommend to anyone who has an active teenager home or if those who are using it are over 100 pounds.

    Read More
    Lisa D. October 16, 2016
  • Fine
    Verified Purchase

    As expected. I've had a similar chair before. It was inexpensive and I needed something for the space.

    Read More
    angryinstlouis September 5, 2016
  • Bentwood chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is both comfortable and attractive. I originally purchased it for my living room area, however I ended up gifting it to my daughter and her family when they moved. I noticed they are using it in one of the boys bedrooms. I enjoy sitting in it whenever I visit with my grandson.

    Read More
    teresa c. April 27, 2016
  • Dull
    Verified Purchase

    I added this chair for practicality and glare to my guest bedroom, but it isn't comfortable or that pleasing to the eye.

    Read More
    alohabunny October 29, 2015
  • Nice occasional chair...
    Verified Purchase

    Husband keeps it in the workshop to sit in when he is working out there. Has held up well but would not be a good chair for everyday use. Sitting next to a wood burning stove on a cold day is a good use.

    Read More
    niagara41937 April 22, 2015
  • this chair is just trash
    Verified Purchase

    very uncomfortable chair i cant use it all when i sit the chair 2 woods hurting my back very badly who desined that chair i dont understand at all

    Read More
    mandakh October 29, 2013
  • Good price, not good quality
    Verified Purchase

    The chair in the picture looks more durable than this chair really is. If you put it together right the fabric and seat cushion stays on the frame. However, the seat cushion is very thin and it can be difficult getting out of the chair because it is low. I bought this chair for my nurse's but they quickly stretched the seat and fabric out because it is not meant for heavy set people.. I couldn't believe it so I cannot blame the construction of the chair entirely. Also if small children are in your home be careful because this chair can tip backwards if they climb on it.

    Read More
    lovelylotus01 January 14, 2013
  • Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a reading chair for my office. It's comfortable and looks nice. When I have meetings...everyone always wants to sit in the 'comfy' chair!

    Read More
    nordeast December 22, 2012
  • Chair
    Verified Purchase

    sturdy and easy enough to put together but not enough cusion and could be better padded. It's okay if put extra pillow on seat.

    Read More
    cindyd363 December 5, 2012
  • Good looking, poor execution
    Verified Purchase

    Steel tubing with "canvas" slipcover support uses only velcro tape fasteners which don't work for this 180 lb man. Had to use safety pins for reinforcement. However, looks nice, but functions poorly.

    Read More
    latisha123 September 17, 2012
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    never consider buying this chair!! the mesh bottom to this chair is so thin that you sink into it. if i were to keep this chair, i would have had to purchase a small piece of board to place under the seat cushion for some support. for the less cost of this chair, i went to **** and got a better quality and much more color and fabric choices to choose from.

    Read More
    new9bat June 16, 2012
  • Not that great!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair won't last very long. The material is thin, as is the foam.

    Read More
    howisthis April 27, 2012
  • comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I got this chair for my new livingroom. I used it for a few years until I move into a smaller apt. Then I gave it to my daughter to use at her house, so it hollds up well.

    Read More
    redhatnana44 April 10, 2012
  • Bentwood Chair with Padded Microsuede Seat
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this purchase. The price was good and the shipping was excellent!

    Read More
    melanielashby February 8, 2012
  • Very Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    After reading some of the previous reviews I was prepared for a crummy chair but I was happy to see it is very good for the money. The only recommendation I have is that when attaching seat to frame leave one side of the frame off until you attach the seat w/2 bolts to one side of the frame. It was the only way I could find the holes to screw them in!

    Read More
    suzartwest November 29, 2011
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair for price. Came without one long screw for lover anchor piece of wood. I hot glued it and it is OK.

    Read More
    adoptadog1 November 20, 2011
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    After a month the liner that supports the cover around the frame and the body weight, ripped appart and the outer cover fell throught the seat frame. My weight is 187 pounds so it must be a poor sew job! Now its worthless!!!

    Read More
    oojim September 22, 2011
  • Nice Looking, Poorly Designed
    Verified Purchase

    I would only give a very qualified recommendation to a friend. It meets a specific need at a low price. The instructions are completely inadequate. They only mention the outside cover (the one with the grommets)—they do not mention the inside cover with no grommets, or how you are supposed to get the bolts through the wooden frame, through the grommets in the outside cover through the inside cover and into the threaded holes in the steel frame. I had to use an awl to push through the grommet, poke a hole through the inside cover and fish for the threaded hole in the steel. Good luck! The hole in the inside cover will probably tear over time. The somewhat cherry-tone finish on the frame is badly flawed, but that can probably be fixed with a wood pen/crayon. Overall, I probably should have spent a little more at Ikea for one of their *** chairs

    Read More
    akj37 July 23, 2011
  • The padding is very thin
    Verified Purchase

    this chair is not at all what I expected. It is very flimsy and the padding is to thin.

    Read More
    lovelace2 July 20, 2011
  • Sufficient
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is sufficient. If I had to do it over again, I would probably purchase the *** equivalent (same price, more solid construction). The skeleton of this chair is a simple set of metal tubing. The positive to this is that it is a light chair. The negative is that it feels unsubstantial. Assembly was more difficult than I expected (I am a handyman but the directions are not very detailed so put the cushion cover on upside down...this meant taking it almost completely apart and reversing. The cushion "flops" down because it just sits on top of the metal tubing. Other than that, it is a comfortable chair. Bottom line...not great, not terrible....

    Read More
    greg9 May 10, 2011
Sponsored Links