| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bennett Brown Faux Leather Barstools (S

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great.
    Verified Purchase

    I wish they had been just a few inches taller. But they are great.

    Read More
    1999chevy September 1, 2016
  • Classy & Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to build. Love the look & feel

    Read More
    Janell H. April 10, 2016
  • Didn't last
    Verified Purchase

    The springs are broken on 2 of the stools already, they are poking out from the underside. Our things seriously last us until we are tired of it and we want to get something different.Our things never break or wear out. We take good care of everything we own but these stools didn't last long enough. Time for new stools..

    Read More
    kimlauri February 14, 2016
  • Busy mom
    Verified Purchase

    Have had these for over a year, the seats are all saggy and the screws need constant tightening.

    Read More
    Deanna D. December 17, 2015
  • awsome!!
    Verified Purchase

    had these for years now and still sturdy as ever!!

    Read More
    Mike B. August 26, 2015
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Had them for about 2 years now and they have held up in excellent shape. They are very sturdy and don't scratch.

    Read More
    Alison L. April 21, 2015
  • great chairs for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I choose these chairs because I wanted this look but didn't want a huge price tag. These chairs fit the bill perfectly. They are very comfortable and we get lots of compliments on them.

    Read More
    jenhbt April 9, 2013
  • Love these chairs
    Verified Purchase

    I love the chairs. I purchased 3 set of them to replace the chairs that we had. The assembly is time consuming, but well worth it. The pieces are well labelled.

    Read More
    damommy1 April 6, 2013
  • Look great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these chairs! I agree with other reviews that they took a long time to put together but overall, they look gorgeous!

    Read More
    mik619 March 5, 2013
  • positive
    Verified Purchase

    I simply love these stools. They are just as expected and more. Love the color and the comfort.

    Read More
    yellow67 February 22, 2013
  • Does Not Meet Specifications
    Verified Purchase

    I should have trusted the other reviewers before purchasing. The seats are attractive, but the color is definitely black, not brown. In my kitchen that color difference is quite significant. Also, as stated by other reviewers, the seat is at least an inch lower than 24", even though Overstock refutes this. Compound that problem with the fact that the seat cushion, while thick, is so soft that when a person sits down on it they sink all the way down to the board underneath (we are not overweight.) Eating a meal at the counter will now require the person to reach up a bit uncomfortably. Wish I could return them but I assembled them yesterday so can't ship back.

    Read More
    glad2be February 2, 2013
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are pretty nice... the cushion is better than I anticipated. Assembly was pretty easy, and it's nice that they have little plastic bits for the floor, but I'm still getting scratches so I need to address that better. This is actually my 2nd purchase of these chairs... we ordered 2 and then another 2 for our island.

    Read More
    domerjen January 5, 2013
  • Perfect for our kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    We just bought a house...needed counter stools for our kitchen island. (We had bar stools with no cushions that did not work - they were too high and uncomfortable) These new ones are perfect...we are now eating at the island, and my son like to sit and use his ipad at the island. Great item, our first time buying on Overstock - very happy!

    Read More
    signchick1 December 20, 2012
  • Fantastic and beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    These are some fantastic chairs, they are actually the third type of parson chair that i tried before finally staying with these. They are beautiful and sturdy. The compare the much more expensive chairs that ive had, if not better. I ended buying 4 set my table and couldnt be happier!

    Read More
    cambre25 November 30, 2012
  • Good counter stools
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second set of stools. I liked the clean, simple look of these. They look modern and are very comfortable. They are harder than you would expect to put together. I think it took my boyfriend an hour or two to complete them.

    Read More
    nyckaytee November 27, 2012
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The Backs of the chairs were too low but the product was very nice.

    Read More
    kaye64 November 6, 2012
  • Substandard - tough assembly, not too durable
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was interesting: I had to violate the directions and swap the front legs so the front crossbrace was higher (not lower as in picture and instructions), in order to get other braces to line up properly. Also, getting the legs to line up involved a complex method of loose assembly, then finally crawl underneath and reinstall screws with loctite while my daughter was sitting on the chair. Had to be done fast lest the wood glue on the leg braces dry. One or two of the leg braces split because the screws used and the holes for them were not really what you'd want for woodworking. More wood glue and clamps later, it cleaned up fine but with a lot of extra work. If you didn't care about these things it'd be about a half hour each; if you want them to go together well plan on at least an hour each. Once assembled they are durable enough... Construction wise. About 9 months later, the faux leather upholstery started splitting apart on all of them, and once you've got a small rip it will become huge in a matter of days without immediate attention. We've got 3 kids between 2 and 6, but they're not that wild. If you're thinking you like these because you want to "buy cheap because I've got kids", then you really ought to reconsider. 9 months is an awfully short time to enjoy these once you've put the blood sweat and tears into assembly.

    Read More
    kimberly3000 October 28, 2012
  • Good buy for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 2 sets of the bar stools for a kitchen counter height island. They arrived quickly and were fairly easy to assemble. One out of the 4 chairs I purchased has a little weirdness (bumps in the seam) in the leather on the back of one of the stools. I'm am pretty critical so not sure anyone else would notice. All in all they are a great purchase.

    Read More
    jojo212 October 24, 2012
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Good buy...definitely worth the price. They are very dark brown (basically black), so they might not actually work if you need a true brown. They were fine for us, though.

    Read More
    mm009 October 1, 2012
  • Way Too Short!!!
    Verified Purchase

    These chairs are decent in terms of the faux leather material. The legs seem uneven when the chair is unoccupied, but once you sit down the legs are stable and evenly touching the ground. My gripe is the chairs are quite small in person. Based on the measurements provided, they should have matched the chairs I already had regarding the size. However, they do not in the least bit! The backs are very short, the seat is small, the height of the seat is about the only thing that measured up correctly. They look ridiculous everywhere I put them (counter, bar, and dining pub table); yet, I will have to live with them as it is too much of a hassle to send them back.

    Read More
    mrsb33 September 27, 2012
Sponsored Links