Today: $430.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bello Walnut Cherry Queen-size Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Bed looks great
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed for our spare bedroom. The bed looks really nice and it is sturdy. Highly recommend this bed, especially for the price.

    Read More
    Dana R. February 22, 2017
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    We've now had this bed for three or four years and it's been great. Very solid. Easy enough to assemble and disassemble. Simple, clean design. We moved about a year ago and the movers were really impressed with the quality!

    Read More
    Hannah H. January 12, 2017
  • Very happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Actually writing this review *years* later--still very happy with this purchase, have had to disassemble and reassemble after a couple moves and still going strong!

    Read More
    Rick P. January 3, 2017
  • Sanwaynediego9
    Verified Purchase

    Soooooo easy!!! Looks great and VERY sturdy. I wanted to do my own wall reclaimed wood headboard so this bed was perfect!

    Read More
    sanwaynediego December 13, 2016
  • Nice bed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble, good quality. Looks good.

    Read More
    Orsolya L. March 23, 2016
  • good bed for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    Bed is very nice and we are happy with the product

    Read More
    Sravanthi M. March 21, 2016
  • scot
    Verified Purchase

    the headboard is a disaster to put together, once you're past that - its a great bed - very sturdy. We made.

    Read More
    raveonjd February 15, 2016
  • Well made platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    this bed is solid, well made and looks just like the picture. But...it is tough to put together and takes patience.

    Read More
    laura n. January 25, 2016
  • Very comfortable mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    Bought over a year ago. It is still very comfortable. It has not lost its shape either. Love it!

    Read More
    halcyonlife1 January 20, 2016
  • baby it's cold outside
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful bed. It took my nephew at least a few hours to put together but it was worth the wait. I've had it a couple of years and it has held up great.

    Read More
    Barbara S. December 8, 2015
  • Solid Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I liked the design so much that I purchased it twice... A second time after I moved and had to sell it.

    Read More
    Kathleen D. December 8, 2015
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Took my husband about an hour to put together with a power drill. He drilled pilot holes and power-screwed in all of the slats after assembly. It was sturdy before, now it feels like it's steel-bolted-into-concrete sturdy. Beautiful wood, and holds the matress clear up enough that the dogs can move easily underneath.

    Read More
    Christen B. November 29, 2015
  • Easy Peasy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together........just read all instructions, bring a helper & a power screwdriver. Looks great and is very sturdy too!

    Read More
    Bruce L. November 11, 2015
  • homeowner
    Verified Purchase

    great quality at a good price

    Read More
    Rich C. November 7, 2015
  • Bello bed - Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy once we set it up. Good looking. The instructions we useless however....

    Read More
    mdg399 September 2, 2015
  • well finished and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    very solid product, very satisfied. Assembled easily.

    Read More
    Peter H. August 5, 2015
  • Classy and solid.
    Verified Purchase

    I like the minimalist, yet vaguely zen look and feel. Assembly wasn't too bad, though it was a tad awkward to put the headboard together. Others referred to odd angle to use a hex-key / allen wrench and they're not wrong but the wrench they provide has a "ball" end to make it easier to secure at an angle. The assembly was fun but took a few hours for one person (no power tools). All the parts were there and even quite a few spares. Once completed, I feel very happy having put in every bolt and screw myself. I've slept on it for about 2 weeks now with nary a squeak nor a creak. Notes for those who are about to assemble the bed: - The ball-tipped hex-key / allen wrench is designed intentionally to be used at an angle which is necssary to assemble the headboard. - The dowels don't really need to be superglued. They're snug as is in the headboard yet too loose to glue in to the leg. - Make sure the headboard support (near the floor) is not upside down. I had to play beat the clock with the superglue setting. :) - I bolted the side panels (loosely, at first) to the headboard first, then the foodboard. - Place the headmost slat such that the support beam (that runs below the slats) is at least an inch into the support brackets in the footboard. - Tighten side panels to head/foot boards once a the head/foot/middle slats are in place for a snug fit. - The slats are manually placed. I used a 4" wide glass to separate my slats consistently.

    Read More
    Agent June 23, 2015
  • Nice end product, tricky assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase. The bed came very well packaged in 3 boxes. Assembly was mostly straight forward, but i have a few suggestions. After reading other reviews that noted that assembling the head board to the legs was difficult because the allen wrench provided barely reach the bolt head, i bought 1/4" drive metric key sockets and an adapter for my small screw gun. These made assembly quicker and easier. Get ball end allen sockets if you can. Attaching the side rails is a bit imprecise for my taste. This is accomplished using 12 bolts/screws. Unfortunately the holes in the brackets are about twice the diameter of the bolts making it important to measure form the bottom of each leg to the rail bottom to make sure all 4 are the same. Once the rails were on and tight, and before screwing the slats down, I checked the bed frame with a large carpenter square. It was off a bit, enough the bother me so i squared it up using the square before screwing the slats down. I am very satisfied with the finished product.

    Read More
    Robert S. April 26, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice quality, beautiful bed!

    Read More
    Huan D. April 21, 2015
  • Beautiful and Solid
    Verified Purchase

    We were a little hesitant to buy a bed online, without being able to feel the finish and workmanship. However, this bed has exceeded our expectations! Assembly was a complex process but easily doable with two people. The wood is a beautiful dark reddish-brown and the finish is even from one piece to the next. We've been sleeping on it for almost a year and it feels rock solid.

    Read More
    Jessica D. March 22, 2015
Sponsored Links