Today $495.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bello Walnut Cherry 7-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Product, Crappy Instructions
    Verified Purchase

    I'll start by saying, "Now that I've patched everything up, I LOVE this piece." For something you have to put together yourself, the quality is really great. It's a lot larger than I thought it would be, and it's BEAUTIFUL. I'm so happy I waited to buy this instead of the *** chest that came with my bedroom set that was of poor quality. (I also bought the nightstand, which is also really large--think twice the size of anything you'd get from ****.) So for the product itself, I give it 5 stars. Now for the -1 star... I loved that the pieces were clearly labeled, and the instructions were clear for the most part. The challenge was with what was the front and what was the back of the unit. The instructions had a weird arrow that said "front" (granted, to try to make it clear where the front was), but the graphics and the placement of the arrow was somewhat confusing, so in some places, back looked like front and front looked like back. It was a disaster! Luckily, with patience, some wood filler and perfectly matched stain (FYI: Red Mahogany) and a little poly, it now looks exactly like the picture. Drawer gliders are also divine. My husband the skeptic won't admit it, but he now wants one, too!

    Read More
    doctoi March 29, 2011
  • BEAUTIFUL!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this dresser! I do have to admit it was VERY time consuming to put together, but so worth it. It is sturdy and heavy and made very well.

    Read More
    iiiichick March 21, 2011
  • Surpassed Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Bello nightstand and dresser for our second bedroom. I wasn't expecting to like the set as much as I do. The pieces are very stable, heavy and appear to be much more expensive than they are. The dresser requires two people to put it together, but the nightstand went up in a snap. The directions were clear and easy to follow. The drawers are the perfect size. The dressers I've looked at in stores had fairly shallow drawers. These are deep and wide. All of my clothing fits in the dresser and all of my jewelry & accessories fit in the nightstand drawer. The furniture is large, so if you have a small room, it might not be for you.

    Read More
    marycnyc March 18, 2011
  • Beautiful, well made
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the 7 drawer chest and end tables for my bedroom to go with a bedfram from Ethan Allen. The finish of these pieces matches almost exactly to EA's espresso finish and the quality is just as good. It was time consuming to put together and definitely takes two people, but I found the instructions intuitive and easy to follow if you pay attention. The only problem I encountered when putting it together is that the wood split slightly when screwing in the metal drawer sliders; drilling pilot holes didn't even prevent that from happening. Overall I think it is a great quality piece of furniure, at a fantastic price.

    Read More
    sequin February 23, 2011
  • Better than I imagined!!
    Verified Purchase

    Putting the dresser together took time, but the instructions were great. My Niece did the work and commented throughout the process on the quality of the wood and the fact extra dowels, screws etc were included. Use of a power tool is essential. The dresser looked sooo good that I immediately ordered the queen bed and nightstand

    Read More
    singlesenior February 18, 2011
  • Worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this dresser based on the reviews, so I feel it's only fair to leave one too. It's a solid, beautiful piece. Since the reviews stated that it was time consuming to put together, I prepared myself and paid someone to do it. Overall, a great price and much better than the other cheapy stuff out there.

    Read More
    cwigc February 15, 2011
  • Well Made. Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this for our 8 yr old daughter's room with the thinking that it will be the furniture that will see her off to college. I love this dresser. The color is great, it's made well and it's very attractive. It's even made it through one move without damage. We bought the night stand to go with this. You won't be disappointed if you buy this.

    Read More
    funmaof2 January 24, 2011
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Was time consuming to put together but not difficult. Looks like an expensive piece of furniture. Drawers are nice and big and slide easily.

    Read More
    carpenterdancingirl January 11, 2011
  • Great, but time intensive
    Verified Purchase

    When I read the other reviews discussing how long it took to assemble this piece, I didn't expect that to apply to me. I have done professional construction work and own a number of power tools. How hard can putting a dresser together be? Well, it took me a full day. Assembly isn't super difficult per se, just time intensive. There are more than 150 screws and dowel pieces. If you don't own a power drill/screwdriver, definitely try to borrow one from a friend or neighbor. Other than the labor inovled, I am very happy with the dresser. It is VERY heavy, sturdy and looks nice with clean lines. All of the drawers slide smoothly and fit well. Every piece of wood involved is solid, except for the back. The piece of wood covering the back of the dresser is slightly thicker than poster board. It looks cheap and flimsy and it is. This is a little disappointing, considering how well the rest of the dresser is made, but who really sees the back of a dresser anyway?

    Read More
    mtshopper2011 January 9, 2011
  • Time consuming but worth it.
    Verified Purchase

    Well - it's up, and it looks really nice. It did take my husband and son about 4 hours to put together. My husband was very surprised - he thought he would be at it for 2 days. It came in 3 boxes, all very heavy. Everything was well insulated and there were plenty of extra parts. There is a little roughness on some parts of the outside, but not much, and nothing you would snag your clothing on or anything like that. Just a little difference in the texture in a few places. We are using it at a TV console in our living room, and the drawers are perfect for holding pool towels, so everyone does not have to come into our bedroom to get a towel when they want to go to the pool or hot tub. I think it is a very good value for the price.

    Read More
    kmtd January 2, 2011
  • Bello issima
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new dresser, great quality, really sturdy. Not the easiest to assemble but worth the trouble with looks and style. Great piece.

    Read More
    mjones515 December 15, 2010
  • beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is lovely, nice and solid wood for the price, lovely finish. Put it together with another adult but after years of assembling other inexpensive pieces of furniture from a large chain (you know who) this was a breeze! Pieces are well labeled to simplify the process although we made a few stupid mistakes and had to undo some of the things we already did but all in all not very hard.

    Read More
    wrobertet August 3, 2010
  • Perfect dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I looked all around before ordering this dresser. The size is difficult to find. I was NOT disappointed. Beautiful solid dresser; perfect size; great quality. I do agree it was not simple to assemble, but if you follow the instructions and have two people (and a free afternoon), you'll have no problem. It's worth the effort. I love the handles and the color of the wood - it looks simple yet elegant; masculine yet feminine. Very quick shipping and great packaging. The hardest part is reloading my clothes!

    Read More
    jac10 May 10, 2010
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    I love this dresser! It took a while to put together; however, it has enough room for everything. It's heavy, very sturdy, and has a great look. I highly recommend it! the only suggestion I would make is using a power drill to put it together. It would have taken me even longer if I didn't have that.

    Read More
    maktaba419 March 29, 2010
  • sturdy piece, different color
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for my son. Thought the color would match his headboard, but it turns out the picture is lighter than the dresser in person. It's a much darker tone - more walnut than cherry. I was disappointed at first, but have learned to really like this dresser. it's not a terrible color, just not what I was expecting. matches close enough by picking up on the darker grains in headboard and avoids everything looking like a set - which is good. Very sturdy and handsome. Nice and tall. Holds lots of clothes. One drawer sticks a little from time to time, but nothing too serious.

    Read More
    littlechrissie January 22, 2010
  • hefty dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Overall impressed with the dresser. I do agree with other posters and recommend having an electric or battery powered driver set available. Not too hard to put together, but some pieces are hefty and it would have been nice to have someone else to help lift/maneuver things. Directions come in diagrams with brief descriptions, but if you've put stuff together before it's quite manageable. Concerns include the finish which seems to mar with relatively little trauma and that while screwing the drawer slides on the drawer sides (into the bottom, I interpreted in the directions) the MDF split. Drawer bottoms are nice and strong.In the end, looks nice and was a fun project to put together. Works perfectly for what i intended!

    Read More
    vgmd August 29, 2009
  • Great dresser, pain to assemble

    I love this dresser. It's beautiful, sturdy, holds tons of stuff. The only downside is the assembly. I did it myself, with a little help from my husband (I'm 7 months pregnant), and it took me a full day. I didn't have a drill until it came time to put together the drawer slides, but I wish I would have had it to assemble the whole thing. The directions aren't super clear, but I kept them nearby to reference, and used common sense to put together the rest. The drawer slides were the biggest pain. They don't come pre-drilled (no idea why), so you'll have to do that yourself. I found that attaching the screws to the bottoms of the drawer, not the sides, keeps the slide sturdier. Anyway, it was a pain to put together, but have someone help you, and it'll be worth the effort!

    Read More
    mio1 April 11, 2009
  • Attractive chest (of drawers)!
    Verified Purchase

    Get your mind out of the gutter! This chest was fairly easy to assemble but the directions were somewhat confusing. It's best to pay close attention to the size of the screws and where they are used! Two similar pieces used two different sizes of screws, making it easy to confuse what screw to use where. Also the screws for the handles sometimes didn't fit correctly (or were hard to fit). Otherwise, very attractive piece and relatively solid.

    Read More
    lurbasue March 14, 2009
  • Lovely Chest
    Verified Purchase

    The other reviewers are right... this is a solid chest that looks gorgeous. It really has a high-quality appearance, though the drawers could feel a wee-bit sturdier. The runners are just a little loosey-goosey (I don't imagine this would last 10 years). The structure of the chest, though, its great. The quality of the wood is wonderful. It looks like more expensive (real) wood. The design and style are great. It's a pain to build... it took two nights. While it wasn't suggested, I highly recommend using an electric screwdriver or drill. One part wasn't included (a drawer runner), but Overstock.com replaced it within a week. For the money, you couldn't do better. Even with my minor complaints, I'd definitely buy this again.

    Read More
    nycseawall November 15, 2008
  • Great value for your money.
    Verified Purchase

    After reading so many positive reviews of this product I decided to buy it for my 9 year old son. It is well made and holds a lot. I think he will be able to use this piece for many years. Now if he would only fold his clothes before putting them away....

    Read More
    letsgocaps October 16, 2008