Today: $495.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bello Walnut Cherry 7-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous Piece! U Would Never Guess Its Assembled
    Verified Purchase

    Out of all of the overstock furniture pieces I've bought over the years, this has been the most impressive overall. The very sturdy and thoughtful design of the piece results in a dresser (we are using it as a sideboard - perfect height!) that you would never guess in a million years is assembled. The back of the piece is fully finished and very substantial - something often overlooked on assembled pieces. The color is true to pics online and the finish looks very professional and high end. Drawer runners operate smoothly and all of the drawers fronts align at perfectly level 90 degree angles without any extra effort or adjustments. A bit of advice - the shipment is in three boxes, open the 2 large boxes first (they make up the frame of the piece) and leave the third box (the drawer parts) until you have the body of the dresser assembled. I was lucky enough to guess the contents of the boxes and i saved myself a lot of mess and floorspace by opening only the 2 large boxes first... If you are vacillating on this piece, go for it! You will be very pleased.

    Read More
    Holly1975 October 11, 2007
  • Beautiful Dresser!!
    Verified Purchase

    If you have the time and patience, this dresser is perfect. I shopped around and for the money this was the best dresser I found. Everything comparable was at least $1000. The most important thing I recommend is to make sure you have ALL your hardware when the shipment arrives (in three boxes). I was missing the wooden dowels and that slowed things down a bit, but Overstock sent out replacement ones. This dresser is beautiful and very solid. Putting it together took time and I recommend reading all the reviews for any helpful hints before assembling this piece of furniture. Also read ahead in the directions to make sure you are putting the correct pieces together. It's not rocket science, but it's trickey. I would recommend this to any of my friends. =)

    Read More
    seattlephoto May 20, 2007
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about putting this together but overall it wasn't bad. I took the instructions 1 step at a time and put it together in about 4 hours. Although it is suggested to have 2 people I managed to put it together myself. I laid out all of the pieces and went through the instructions first, which made it easy. A power drill also made the job much quicker. The dresser looks great, the color is beautful. It has a lot space both in the drawers and on top. Overall its beautiful piece and a great value!

    Read More
    reviewgirl January 17, 2007
  • 2nd piece of furniture I put together
    Verified Purchase

    It does require you to review the instructions. I laid out all the pieces before starting to assemble. After studing the instructions it took me less then four hours by myself to assemble the dresser. After getting it put together and starting to install the top three drawers, I had installed the wrong draw slides (I put them on upside down) and had to remove and install the correct way while the piece was assembled and standing upright. But this again was completed in less than four hours. It looks great and I will be buying more of the set. For the price and even with my time it is well worth it.

    Read More
    grb1 January 13, 2007
  • difficult to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I am usually pretty good at assembling things. However, this product needs an army to assemble! I am on my third day and it is still on my living room floor. Dowels have broken in the holes, the frame is wobbly and I have not finished assembling the pieces on my fourth day. It is a beautiful looking piece and the pieces are sturdy, however one of the pieces is damaged and it is really hard to return this product, so you are stuck with it. I am ready to throw it in the garbage and lose my money!

    Read More
    pmcny December 24, 2006
  • Not easy to assemble but impressive when done
    Verified Purchase

    There were many, many parts to this dresser. Lots of plastic bags full of bolts and screws. I took a least 3 hours of slowly laying out and assembling each and every drawer (the entire packet came tightly bound and as compressed as possible). When I opened it up I was grateful to put this together in a completely empty room and laid out every item---it took up the entire space. My hands were numb at the end but the result? Very nice. The drawers moved smoothly, the veneer looked clean, and I really liked the height of the dresser with lots of clearance from the floor. I hung a simple, over-sized vintage round mirror over the dresser and the effect was elegant. Good sized storage as well.I would recommend, but only if you have patience (and extra tools such as a wooden mallet for hammering in some of the wooden trowels etc.).

    Read More
    Ivy Ann July 10, 2017
  • drawers are broken
    Verified Purchase

    drawer tracks are of low quality. not smooth. got stuck after several couple of years.

    Read More
    jingz317 June 17, 2017
  • Love this
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful...great quality and very simply pretty

    Read More
    pamela m. April 29, 2017
  • Greal look and quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have purchased this drawer chest almost 5 years ago now. Since then I have moved cross country. The quality stands great, as good as Day One. True to its advertised color which looks rich, and high quality. Putting it together was a bit involved, but as expected. Overall, one of the best furniture pieces I own.

    Read More
    Dilara B. April 20, 2017
  • An excellent dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this piece--surprisingly sturdy / well constructed.

    Read More
    Rick P. January 3, 2017
  • Solid, great design.
    Verified Purchase

    I have two dressers from this collection. I bought the tall chest of drawers 4 years ago and it's still a great piece. I was happy to find this low dresser to add to my bedroom. The color is an easy to match brown, it can blend with mahogany or darker espresso schemes. The pieces themselves are built solid and heavy, they don't rack or wobble...tho that also depends on the assembler. The drawers are capacious, great for sweaters even. Tho the glides can be a little sticky sometimes, it's OK. Also, because they are so so heavy, they are hard to move. You'll want to assemble this in the room, or better, in place.

    Read More
    hollybeth77 December 11, 2016
  • Very good quality! I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I also bought the queen, two night stands, aND two dressers. We have a large bedroom. It looks great. It was time consuming putting it together but the instructions were good.

    Read More
    sjrj68 October 23, 2016
  • Love my dresser!!
    Verified Purchase

    always get compliments! :)

    Read More
    Dana P. July 5, 2016
  • Good product!
    Verified Purchase

    A lot of space , well made.

    Read More
    juxia May 18, 2016
  • Massive, but beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Solid wood, except for the frame of the drawers. It's a lot bigger than pictured. More contemporary than mid-century

    Read More
    RS April 12, 2016
  • Good companion piece with 6 drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    My only negative comments is that the hardware collects dust. I recommend you buy glass tops to protect the top of the chest

    Read More
    Tracy E. H. March 27, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Bello Bedroom Set several years ago and I love it! When I recently remarried and needed an extra dresser for the hubby there it was just waiting to join my Bello family! It's a good thing I have a large bedroom to accommodate two along with the rest of the set! Don't hesitate, buy this furniture. You'll be glad you did!

    Read More
    beachele February 8, 2016
  • Fits the Bill
    Verified Purchase

    It took my husband and me two nights to assemble - not too complicated, just a lot of pieces due to the 7 drawers. Dresser completes our master bedroom, and looks great. No complaints, and drawers run smooth and roomy for everything. The height is perfect too, and we love the legs which makes the whole dresser look less bulky and makes it easy to vacuum the carpet underneath.

    Read More
    Amabel T. February 7, 2016
  • Gorgeous.....
    Verified Purchase

    Looks higher quality than it is...fairly easy to put together - bought the matching nightstands too!

    Read More
    catznipped February 2, 2016
  • Exceptional Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very impressed with the quality of this dresser. The drawers are sold wood as is the rest of the cabinet. Eas you to assemble.

    Read More
    dwessin December 29, 2015
Sponsored Links