Today: $445.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bello Walnut Cherry 6-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Bello Bedroom Set
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased 3 pieces from this set and are pretty pleased. We have only put together 2 so far but there were no glitches as far as assembly. I was almost assuming there something missing, scratched, misdrilled.... but no, nice surprise. They come completely unassembled in three boxes (for the dressers). This means about 30 pieces with probably like 300 pieces of hardware, patience is a must! It will take you at least 3-4 hours (for my husband who is pretty handy) each to assemble but once put together were very sturdy and look great. They are also very big & very heavy so you will need two people to rotate them during the process. For the most part they are solid wood but the draw bottoms are pressed wood (?) but still a decent thickness - the backs on the other hand are flimsy. Overall this looks like a much more expensive set then it costs, if you are handy and willing to put in the hours it is really worth it.

    Read More
    cnj99 December 2, 2006
  • Have lots of time and space
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is gorgeous but it took me a good 5-6 hours to put together. I had to clear out my living/dining area (I'm in a condo) to have enough room to spread out all the pieces. LOOK AT THE DIRECTIONS CAREFULLY, particularly the drawings of how to put the drawer things with the wheels on. You don't want to put them upside down. Id' also recommend using a small power drill for all those screws so your biceps and hands don't lock up from all the screwing. It says it's best to have two people and I'd recommend it though I did it myself. Now that it's together, I feel a great sense of satisfaction, but I think I may buy my next dresser assembled! It also has more particulate than I expected but that's fine because the three boxes all weighed more than 50 pounds anyway. All in all, I pray I love it and it holds up well because I don't want to do this again. It really is pretty, though my wood between the big drawers is lighter than the rest.

    Read More
    overreviewer October 6, 2007
  • Highly Recommended!!! Good quality great price!!
    Verified Purchase

    The dresser once assembled...3 hours later looks definietly like a high-end piece! The material is truly a good quality item and I would think that this would last many years to come! The assembly would be the only negative comment I would have to say, as the item came in 3 different boxes with a minimum of 50 pieces so this is a mini project and requires patience...but for the price and quality I would say that it is well worth it!!

    Read More
    overstockershopper8 December 8, 2006
  • really good
    Verified Purchase

    First purchase I've made from this site, and I'm very pleased! It went together easily and it looks great! One thing; They do not include a hex wrench or wood glue.

    Read More
    megalesia November 19, 2007
  • Bello 6-drawer chest
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a gift for my son and he loves the way it looks. However, it took my husband and me a total of 8 hours to assemble. When I asked a customer service rep about the ease of assembly BEFORE I purchased it, I was told that it was "pretty easy". Not true, unless one is a carpenter! It is a handsome piece, but the finish does scratch rather easily.

    Read More
    neahkahnie8305 October 29, 2007
  • Beautiful piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    The size of this is huge. I'm 5'9 and can put my chin on the top. It is very well made. Putting together takes some time but goes together easily. Has a lot of drawer space.

    Read More
    bunny30 October 28, 2011
  • Nice looking chest
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a chest for a few months now at local furniture stores here in Houston and could not find one I like that was tall enough. I am 6'-4" male , so I wanted a chest that was fairly tall so I didn't have to bend over as much to open the drawers. This is a perfect chest! The color of the wood is more brown than red, but RBG colors are different on the computer monitors. I am a custom designer and could not have fabricated a chest such as this for the price. Assembly takes time ( about 3 hours), but the finished product is worth it! I recommend using a cordless drill if you have one to speed up assembly.... set it on low torque. I would recommend this product to anyone. This product came in (3) boxes and was quit heavy. The chest is engineered using cam lock fasteners and screws. I am happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    robert713 October 9, 2011
  • Color didnt match
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and the bello seven drawer chest. My major complaint is that the color didnt match the picture. The chest I rcvd was a much darker, almost black, wood...not the warmer wood suggested by the picture. In addition, this is not "some assembly required"...this is "all asembly required"... the drawers, the front, the back, etc. This is very much like Ikea furniture that you need to assemble by hand. This project took me over 5 hours to assemble. In part because its very difficult to maintain 90 degree angles with a structure this tall. The drawer sides split when I screwed the roller rails into them. Before you purchase, figure out the value of your time and then incorporate that into the price. But the chest looks nice and the exposed wood is hardwood, not laminate.

    Read More
    mefurniture September 16, 2013
  • A DEAL
    Verified Purchase

    As long as you know that the H is really an "I", you will have no assembly problems. This project takes two persons. I have a solid cherry bed and the match is perfect. After we ordered the first product, we ordered another one and also the 7 drawer chest. This is a great buy and I love the product.

    Read More
    ohiolu September 20, 2011
  • Great Furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. This is very sturdy and very nice looking. The storage space is great! These drawers hold a lot. It is really tall, so if you are short, the top two drawers are blind spots.

    Read More
    martifromvirginia May 11, 2011
  • Nice item
    Verified Purchase

    I am actually reviewing the matching 7-drawer dresser, because one of the side pieces of my 6-drawer dresser arrived with a large crack -- apparently from a flaw in the wood, since there was no handling damage and the item was very carefully packed. This is the only reason I didn't give five stars. Overstock promptly processed my request and has shipped the replacement part. The 7-drawer dresser is a beautiful piece and coordinates very well with the Milton bed. It's a bit of an undertaking to put together and I actually hired someone to do this for me as I ordered an entire new bedroom set. The instructions are clear and detailed, and the items ship with extra fasteners, which is a very nice touch. Everything looks great and works well. The drawers are capacious and slide smoothly. I would definitely recommend this piece.

    Read More
    dryridge March 22, 2011
  • Gosh... Isn't it beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, I admit to being concerned about assembling this piece of furniture. I loved the style and I admit that I went to many furniture stores looking for something like it that I could afford. I found similar but they were all expensive, close to if not over a thousand dollars. We have done much "assemble your own furniture" over the years but general it's the occasional end table, tv stand or bookcase. This project was big, the unit pricy if we messed it up and to be honest all the warnings had me a little intimidate. So when confronted with spending more than I wanted or getting particle board furniture I bit my lip and ordered the chest of drawers. I admit that I am a true fan of rubberwood, I love the fact that it is ecologically friendly. Heeding all the advice posted by people who had been been where I was was the smartest thing I could have done. So follow the advice of those that tell you to get an cordless screwdriver (much better than a drill), a good rubber mallet, a building partner and enough floor space to lay out the parts. Everything came in good condition, no chips cracks or anything like that. It took my husband (he'll be 84 on November) and me (I just turned 60) about 6 hours including the time that we spent reading, counting, and getting ready to assemble. I found the directions better than most, certainly not perfect but pretty good. We took our time, if something wasn't registering, we went and got a sip of ice tea and reread the directions. Bottom line, It is a beautiful piece of furniture that anyone would be proud to have in their home with above average storage space. And LOL it's prettier than any of the ones I could have purchased from a local stores or even online.

    Read More
    whatsdat August 16, 2013
  • Great chest, solid.
    Verified Purchase

    Best to be put together with another person. It could have better directions, larger images for the details to be seen clearer as it is important, especially the drawer slots, you have to really pay attention to make sure you have them in the order front to back, I had to end up doing them 3 times, rather confusing, for me anyway. Also we found that the directions where wrong on the cross beams for the draws, we followed the diagram and realized that you have to make sure the "finished" side is facing out, the diagram ended up with them backwards, so beware. Other than this we love it, very beautiful and doesn't look cheap at all. No particle board and very very solid, we have another set of drawers that we paid a high price for and looking at them you can't tell the difference, the high price one does have dovetail corners and dust sheets in but that's about the only difference. I would highly recommend this set of furniture we are very happy with it, and glad we didn't have to go the high price route.

    Read More
    crazycat12 August 1, 2013
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sturdy piece of furnitue. Drawers are deep and wide and hold a lot.

    Read More
    Tracy E. H. March 27, 2016
  • regired

    Difficult to assemble Definitely need two people

    Read More
    OstkUser90346 March 4, 2016
  • Satisfied

    Took my time assembling. Instructions were very good, a lot of parts folks but when finished I really liked this drawer chest. Would recommend.

    Read More
    justdancin November 12, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful unit, however, the drawer tracks/wheels are of poor quality, and makes it often difficult to open/close.

    Read More
    katlbw August 23, 2015
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    My husband, who is not very handy, was able to put this together by himself in about two hours. The piece is beautiful and very roomy. we love it and would buy again.

    Read More
    justboncowans May 16, 2014
  • Very well made!
    Verified Purchase

    The Bello 6 drawer chest is very heavy and made of quality materials. It took quite a while to put together 2 of them, but for the price it was well worth it.

    Read More
    claudia260360 January 29, 2014
  • Very complicated.Turned out Great.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a finish carpenter. So I'm not a big fan of the cam lock assembly for furniture. I use plenty of wood glue on the dowels, the cams keep it together while the glue dries. Keep a wet wash cloth handy for drips, you must have a rubber mallet handy. The cams should pull the joint tight. They will break, so use the mallet to get get a tight fit before cranking on the cams. Once you start you must finish the shell before all your glue dries. Making it a two day project would be a mistake. Same with the drawers, glue the dowels, use your mallet and use the cams to keep it taught for the glue to dry. I check each assembly section to make sure I have the parts and that it fits before adding the glue. Every joint should have plenty of glue. If not the first time you try to move piece the cams will pull out of the particle board. I like mine to last longer than that.

    Read More
    kellyfife September 27, 2013
Sponsored Links