Today $445.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bello Walnut Cherry 6-drawer Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Enormous
    Verified Purchase

    Before you buy, check the dimensions. It is quite large (but looks good).

    Read More
    cheriebd October 30, 2017
  • Rating not related to quality

    I tried to order this piece over 5 times to match all the other bedroom pieces. It kept being back ordered or out of stock. My purchase finally went thru o e say, but I was contacted later and told the order could not be fulfilled. The explanation was that it comes in two boxes and although they had box 1 and box 2, they were located in different shipping centers. Since there was not a complete set at either location, they could not ship me this piece. I tried again several times to order but never could successfully purchase this piece to complete my bedroom set. (I had already purchased the bed, 7 drawer dresser, and night stand. VERY disappointed!

    Read More
    snlwalker May 30, 2017
  • Good looking
    Verified Purchase

    Nice sturdy piece of furnitue. Drawers are deep and wide and hold a lot.

    Read More
    Tracy E. H. March 27, 2016
  • regired

    Difficult to assemble Definitely need two people

    Read More
    OstkUser90346 March 4, 2016
  • Satisfied

    Took my time assembling. Instructions were very good, a lot of parts folks but when finished I really liked this drawer chest. Would recommend.

    Read More
    justdancin November 12, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful unit, however, the drawer tracks/wheels are of poor quality, and makes it often difficult to open/close.

    Read More
    katlbw August 23, 2015
  • Beautiful piece
    Verified Purchase

    My husband, who is not very handy, was able to put this together by himself in about two hours. The piece is beautiful and very roomy. we love it and would buy again.

    Read More
    justboncowans May 16, 2014
  • Very well made!
    Verified Purchase

    The Bello 6 drawer chest is very heavy and made of quality materials. It took quite a while to put together 2 of them, but for the price it was well worth it.

    Read More
    claudia260360 January 29, 2014
  • Very complicated.Turned out Great.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a finish carpenter. So I'm not a big fan of the cam lock assembly for furniture. I use plenty of wood glue on the dowels, the cams keep it together while the glue dries. Keep a wet wash cloth handy for drips, you must have a rubber mallet handy. The cams should pull the joint tight. They will break, so use the mallet to get get a tight fit before cranking on the cams. Once you start you must finish the shell before all your glue dries. Making it a two day project would be a mistake. Same with the drawers, glue the dowels, use your mallet and use the cams to keep it taught for the glue to dry. I check each assembly section to make sure I have the parts and that it fits before adding the glue. Every joint should have plenty of glue. If not the first time you try to move piece the cams will pull out of the particle board. I like mine to last longer than that.

    Read More
    kellyfife September 27, 2013
  • Color didnt match
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this and the bello seven drawer chest. My major complaint is that the color didnt match the picture. The chest I rcvd was a much darker, almost black, wood...not the warmer wood suggested by the picture. In addition, this is not "some assembly required"...this is "all asembly required"... the drawers, the front, the back, etc. This is very much like Ikea furniture that you need to assemble by hand. This project took me over 5 hours to assemble. In part because its very difficult to maintain 90 degree angles with a structure this tall. The drawer sides split when I screwed the roller rails into them. Before you purchase, figure out the value of your time and then incorporate that into the price. But the chest looks nice and the exposed wood is hardwood, not laminate.

    Read More
    mefurniture September 16, 2013
  • Gosh... Isn't it beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Okay, I admit to being concerned about assembling this piece of furniture. I loved the style and I admit that I went to many furniture stores looking for something like it that I could afford. I found similar but they were all expensive, close to if not over a thousand dollars. We have done much "assemble your own furniture" over the years but general it's the occasional end table, tv stand or bookcase. This project was big, the unit pricy if we messed it up and to be honest all the warnings had me a little intimidate. So when confronted with spending more than I wanted or getting particle board furniture I bit my lip and ordered the chest of drawers. I admit that I am a true fan of rubberwood, I love the fact that it is ecologically friendly. Heeding all the advice posted by people who had been been where I was was the smartest thing I could have done. So follow the advice of those that tell you to get an cordless screwdriver (much better than a drill), a good rubber mallet, a building partner and enough floor space to lay out the parts. Everything came in good condition, no chips cracks or anything like that. It took my husband (he'll be 84 on November) and me (I just turned 60) about 6 hours including the time that we spent reading, counting, and getting ready to assemble. I found the directions better than most, certainly not perfect but pretty good. We took our time, if something wasn't registering, we went and got a sip of ice tea and reread the directions. Bottom line, It is a beautiful piece of furniture that anyone would be proud to have in their home with above average storage space. And LOL it's prettier than any of the ones I could have purchased from a local stores or even online.

    Read More
    whatsdat August 16, 2013
  • Not Recommended
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is" assemble it yourself" furniture. It comes in many, many pieces. The material is "medium density fiberboard" (mdf). The front panels of the dresser drawers are finger joiced. It took my contractor/carpenter about 4 hours to construct. Each of the drawer panels had a scratch mark running down the left side. After the scratches were removed and the drawers installed the chest looks ok, but it isn't what I expected. I would not recommend this product to anyone.

    Read More
    rmclaw August 13, 2013
  • Remarkable Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the master suite for my home in the Caribbean. Excellent product, quite large and as recommended you need another person.. to assemble. I will be purchasing another for my home here.

    Read More
    stinkybinky August 10, 2013
  • Great chest, solid.
    Verified Purchase

    Best to be put together with another person. It could have better directions, larger images for the details to be seen clearer as it is important, especially the drawer slots, you have to really pay attention to make sure you have them in the order front to back, I had to end up doing them 3 times, rather confusing, for me anyway. Also we found that the directions where wrong on the cross beams for the draws, we followed the diagram and realized that you have to make sure the "finished" side is facing out, the diagram ended up with them backwards, so beware. Other than this we love it, very beautiful and doesn't look cheap at all. No particle board and very very solid, we have another set of drawers that we paid a high price for and looking at them you can't tell the difference, the high price one does have dovetail corners and dust sheets in but that's about the only difference. I would highly recommend this set of furniture we are very happy with it, and glad we didn't have to go the high price route.

    Read More
    crazycat12 August 1, 2013
  • Excellent value.
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value for the price. Assembly was a bit complicated (and one of the instructions contained an error), but if you are not daunted by three boxes of parts (approximately 70 lbs each) then I'd definitely recommend this. Delivery was quick.

    Read More
    tc10010 July 21, 2013
  • Great set!

    I have the whole set, I love this chest...the height is great and the drawers are deep and wide, in other words...it holds a LOT! Everyone that sees it thinks I bought it from a local high end contemporary furniture store. Very pleased. Of course my son put mine together for me. But, he didn't seem to have any problems. I have had this set now for almost five years and it still looks brand new...

    Read More
    beachele July 21, 2013
  • A nightmare to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    AFter having spent many years assembling various pieces of furniture from Ikea, I figured this would be easy enough. I couldn't have been more wrong. It took an entire day and 3 people to assemble this item. YOu need various tools including various screwdriver sizes. As per usual with self assemble products, the wooden dowels are misshapen, splitered and don't fit into the holes, thus cracking the wood around the edge of the hole. Many of the pieces were scratched or marked as soon as I took them out of the box. In hindsight I wish I'd spent an extra $300-400 to get a pre-assembled quality piece of furniture. THis was a massive disappointment.

    Read More
    lbucks17 May 22, 2013
  • Great Dresser, solid construction, easy build

    What can I say? I'm not going to write a novel about it. The dresser is awesome! It's not hardwood, thus the price, but it is of SOLID construction. This baby is a tank. And it only took about 3-4 hours to put together (WITH power drill). Buyers should note that if you think you're going to put this thing together with a screwdriver, you're nuts. Overall, I love it!! It's probably one of the nicest dressers I've ever owned personally, and the price is right. Highly recommend it.

    Read More
    chuckwheat May 22, 2013
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece of furniture for the price, study & heavy. Assembly isn't bad if you take your time and follow the direction. We are thinking of purchasing companion pieces.

    Read More
    jbertrand May 8, 2013
  • Excellent Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I had purchased an entire bedroom suite of this Bello walnut design several years ago and have been very happy with it. Have a larger bedroom now so happy to see this 6 drawer come back in stock. Now have 2 of these, 2 end tables, 1 7 drawer and 1 lingerie chest. Not difficult to put together but takes a little while and 2 pair of hands help. It arrives in 3 boxes. Solid wood, beautiful finish and elegant design. We are very happy w/the finished look of the bedroom - goes well w/our mission style wood headboard and foot-board.

    Read More
    wilders May 3, 2013