Today: $104.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bello Walnut Cherry 1-drawer Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Clean lines looks nice
    Verified Purchase

    This is a large nightstand. If you need a lot of space on top of your nightstand, then you will like this stand. It is darker than in the picture. More of a dark walnut color. It looks nice and most of the pieces used are real wood and not plywood. Just the bottom of the drawer and the back of the stand have plywood. Be careful with the drawer, make sure the runners are even and screwed in all of the way or it will catch. You will need a drill to help you put on the runners because these holes are not drilled. Also, when you put the top on, it is easier to have two people do it, or make sure the holes are open so the hardware does not catch. I am using it as a printer stand. I read one reviewer who said she was using it as a desk. It is not high enough for that purpose. I am short and even I could not use it as a desk, maybe a child could, anyway it can be used as a printer stand and the large drawer for extra paper. The assembly is more time consuming than difficult. Having two people helping would make it go faster. I would recommend this nightstand.

    Read More
    marie5412 July 24, 2008
  • Very solid piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    I about died when I browsed this site and found the Bello series - it is almost an exact replica of a style offered by a high-end (read: expensive) furniture store, at least visually - for almost 70% cheaper . The other reviewers are correct, this is a large, substantial piece that you need to be sure works with your furniture/bed and your space. I love how much room it has on top and the drawer is massive. The veneer is of great quality and the piece is heavy, not flimsy at all, with a bit richer, browner color than shown on the website. I didn't realize that assembly is required, but it went fairly quickly and the instructions were thorough. Extra screws and lugs were provided, and everything was labeled well. Overall this is a wonderful piece of furniture and I still can't believe I got such a great deal on it!

    Read More
    dpt1 January 4, 2007
  • Well ....
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand was way more than what I expected. The picture does nothing for it because it is HUGE. I do not recommend this product if you have a small bed because the table may be larger than the bed. However, there is tons of surface and drawer space for sitting and storing. The finish is great and a perfect match for a bed that I recently purchased at an expensive furniture store.

    Read More
    bgrizzell December 12, 2006
  • Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Packed well for shipping. Very easy to assemble. Solid construction. Looks good except the color is much darker than pictured. Doesn't match my bed.

    Read More
    palz9 September 30, 2011
  • Looks nice, but quality questionable
    Verified Purchase

    The first shipment arrived with a cracked top. The replacement process was relatively easy but the replacement arrived with a dented corner. Not wishing to continue the lunacy of shipping tabletops we went ahead and used the second. The cost for the quality is a bit high. Furniture looks nice..but probably will go to local furniture store next time.

    Read More
    imcontent June 8, 2011
  • Belo nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I really liked the large size of these tables that I used as nightstands. The design is good, however, I noticed that there were not any reviews that mentioned that the table top is "fingerjoined". Meaning there are several pieces of wood that are joined together along the top surface. This part looks cheap. But after I put some objets d'art on the table, I don't think it is too noticeable.

    Read More
    architectwife December 16, 2007
  • Functional furniture
    Verified Purchase

    This piece is neither overly pleasing or displeasing. It has a large amount of storage in the single drawer, it fits our space perfectly & it was built well. All in all, it serves its purpose.

    Read More
    Shawna W. March 1, 2017
  • Nightstands work great
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two nightstands to go with the matching bed. Love them! They are well made and look fantastic.

    Read More
    Dana R. February 22, 2017
  • Very nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, excellent build on this. Years later I ended up buying another of these I was so happy with the first. Tons of storage space for a nightstand.

    Read More
    Rick P. January 3, 2017
  • Huge, solid
    Verified Purchase

    Even knowing the measurements I was surprised at how large these nightstands are, but I did want a lot of real estate for clock, lamp, books, phone.... Just be sure to REALLY get the screws in all the way when attaching runners to drawers -- these holes are not pre-drilled and if screws are not as flush as possible the drawers will not close. That was the only hiccup. Happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    jillybean June 7, 2016
  • Side table
    Verified Purchase

    Extra large and heavy. A lot of pieces to put together ... But worth it!

    Read More
    Yolanda B. February 4, 2016
  • Furniture Restorer
    Verified Purchase

    Five stars says it all. Well made. Stout.

    Read More
    Jon T. December 27, 2015
  • Sleek, modern, & easy to assemble:
    Verified Purchase

    This side table is just as described & shown in the photo. Drawer glides silently, hardware pull is a clean design, and the finish is beautiful. A great value for the price, plus it mixes well with older, more ornate bedroom suite.

    Read More
    Sally B. December 1, 2015
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this nightstand and dresser. I have been looking for about a year for a set and loved the simplicity of this the minute I saw it. My brother put it together for me and it looks beautiful. Weighs a ton so make sure it is in the spot you want before you fill the dresser

    Read More
    pamela m. October 6, 2015
  • High quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    We were very pleased with these. Purchased two for bedroom. The table top of one was split, but Overstock sent replacement parts right out after a quick phone call. These are certainly a step above most assemble yourself furniture, very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    redforest August 21, 2015
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    A fraction of the price of the high-end stores, this generously-sized nightstand is just the look I wanted. However, although it be simple in design, it took a couple of hours to assemble even with careful reading of the instructions. In the end, it was worth it.

    Read More
    Jeanne G. August 10, 2015
  • Attractive Furniture, Good Value for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two of these nightstands for my master bedroom. I topped them with 1/4" glass (about $30/pane), which not only protects the top from coffee spills and scratches, but also enhances the appearance of the nightstands. Assembly was fairly straight forward, and each went together in under 30 minutes without any problems (I'm a 60+ yr. old woman). The drawer - which is HUGE - is sturdy and opens and closes easily. The nightstands are attractive, stylish, and easy to clean under and around. They're definitely sturdy enough for their intended purpose. All-in-all, a good value for the price.

    Read More
    ddp225 July 21, 2015
  • A 4.5 really
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a pair, and we've have had them in place a month or so. They are very handsome, especially for the very reasonable price. They are just the size they say they are, a little larger than most bedside tables, but that was the size we were looking for. They arrived in fine condition, but on unpacking them, we found some very small damage which appears to have gotten past Quality Control at the factory. The flaws were not on any visible surface, and with a touch of glue and magic marker. no one would ever suspect... Assembly of parts of the first one was a challenge because the detail in the instructions is in such small print. Resolution was so poor that a magnifying glass was no help. By the second one, we had learned our lessons, and assembly was much easier. The end product is more than satisfactory, and the value is excellent. The drawer fits and operates very well. We would recommend them without hesitation.

    Read More
    1201SLD June 28, 2015
  • Nicely made
    Verified Purchase

    Both bed and night-stand arrived as promised no broken pieces, matched our queen bed perfectly except its really big, if you have a smaller bedroom this will not good, but for us, PERFECT.

    Read More
    busybee7 May 28, 2015
  • Beautiful nightstand and great value
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together - IF you go by the directions!! Only took my husband about 35 minutes to put one together. A great buy!!

    Read More
    megmo1 May 22, 2015
Sponsored Links