Today: $223.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Belleme Black Leather Dining Chair (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful, clean design
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I have four of these chairs. They are lovely to look at, and almost as comfortable. They don't get tons of wear and tear, but that's mainly because they are used primarily by me. I hope they last and last, because I really like the way they look.

    Read More
    Hilary C. April 20, 2017
  • Belleme black chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful chairs! They came very well wrapped with foam strips with no assembly required. They are firm to sit on with great support though not very cushy.

    Read More
    golferk February 10, 2017
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable and good looking. Look similar to more expensive similar items.

    Read More
    OstkUser618345 November 24, 2016
  • Awesome chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and great looking chairs. Easy to clean .

    Read More
    Lisa. H August 24, 2016
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for something similar to the chairs at Crate and Barrel but at a better price. These are very comfortable, wide seating area. They come already assembled so they are very sturdy. There is top stitching around the edges that is in a grey/ off white thread. I like that look, makes it a bit more casual. I would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    Stephanie S. December 2, 2015
  • Sahara007
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking to replace my kitchen chairs from Room and Board. I wanted to keep the same "look". These chairs are beautiful, and every bit as nice as the ones I was replacing... At half the price. Gotta love Overstock!

    Read More
    sahara007 August 25, 2015
  • Can't beat the quality for this price
    Verified Purchase

    Simple utilitarian chair but better constructed than other similar chairs. This is a popular style right now and many of these chairs look the same but they are not. The shape and profile of these is wider and the seats are more comfortable. Much sturdier than others. Really great casual chair or if you're looking for something to just function with a more important piece.

    Read More
    Cbvgr March 5, 2015
  • Love these chairs!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these chairs. I expect good quality from Overstock based on past purchases but I can safely say these chairs exceeded my expectation. Looks like they should cost a lot more. They are perfect with the little table I purchased them to use with... very happy with my good looking sturdy chairs.

    Read More
    sharpbuyr March 26, 2014
  • still love these after five years
    Verified Purchase

    i bought 14 of these chairs (I have a big table) 5 years ago. we use them all the time and they still look brand new. I wipe them down and they look amazing. clean lines, modern and classic. you could not do better anywhere. GET THESE CHAIRS.

    Read More
    mizrahidesign January 5, 2013
  • top quality products as always

    I cannot express enough my gratitude to overstock for these chairs. I was looking for these chairs for a long time but thanks to overstock I own three sets of chairs now. For me they don’t have to have any commercials or marketing stuff. I will return for other things as well. You can be 100% sure of that.

    Read More
    simoncarver November 7, 2012
  • essential to have them

    For me it was essential to have these chairs. They look so simple and charming, with this classic design and not too much material and overwhelming additions. I ordered three sets and I received six simple, tasteful and durable chairs on a great price and quality.

    Read More
    patriciabanes November 2, 2012
  • love the look and price

    I love the look and the affordable price of these dining chairs. I ordered four in my small dining room and when they arrived I was surprised. I did not expect these chairs to be so high quality and durable, so simple yet with an elegant look. They are really comfortable and cozy, easy to clean and can be moved around the house easily, so whenever guests arrive I have some nice extra chairs.

    Read More
    lailasimon October 30, 2012
  • VERY Disappointed - Do Not Buy These Chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I've been looking for months for dining chairs for the table I purchased in March. I finally came across these chairs and ordered them end of July / beginning of August (8 in total) and they worked perfectly with my table. I received lots of compliments. However, the leather is defective. When I originally took the first set of chairs that came out of the box, the leather looked like it might have been dirty. I figured no big deal, I'll buy some Armor All wipes and that should be a quick fix. Nope. The leather is defective. It turns this ashy grey color that looks almost dried out. Every other month I have to wipe down these chairs because the leather dries out. I wish I could post pictures for you to see - you would be shocked at the difference. I took a picture of the chair what it looks like before I Armor All it and put a chair right next to it after I Armor All it. They are two totally different chairs. Leather is not supposed to do this. I've bought many leather furniture pieces in the past and have never, ever had a problem like this. I would not recommend anyone buying these chairs. I spent well over $1,000 for these chairs and am so unhappy now. PS - Also another note, I notices when I was putting sliders on the bottom of the chairs I could see a little up the leg of the chair under the leather and almost every chair the metal already started to rust. Save your money.

    Read More
    seasme October 15, 2012
  • Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    Chairs seem well constructed for the priced - they are solid and do not wobble as some more expensive chairs I've seen in stores do. The material is durable. I love the matte black and clean lines.

    Read More
    bernerandblondie January 6, 2012
  • Just as nice as
    Verified Purchase

    We have four kids, three cats and a dog, but thus far (a month) the chairs seem like they'll stay in perfect shape for a while to come. It's amazing they're less than half the price of the version (which we considered) because I can't image how they could be improved. They're comfortable (considering the style of minimal cushion) and look terrific. One of our eight came in a very dark brown--we could only tell in the right light, but then it was obvious--and Overstock sent us a new one within days. Great service.

    Read More
    schachts December 27, 2011
  • negative review
    Verified Purchase

    The chair met all the quality expectations we had. Excellent chair in every way. The reason for the negative review and the reason we returned the chairs was that the stitching was white/off white. If we had enlarged the photo closely enough we would have seen this. We had falsely assumed the stitching would be black to match the leather. This, as it turns out, is the same with the other similar leather over metal chairs available on the site.

    Read More
    maizemoor August 16, 2011
  • No fuss, no muss, great style

    I purchased several sets of the Belleme chair for my French bistro and I have to say that they are a great deal. For a very affordable price, I have upgraded the look and feel of my restaurant. I appreciate the minimal look and the solid construction of these chairs and in a busy restaurant the bonded leather is perfect because it is easy to keep clean and maintain.

    Read More
    srichachag June 20, 2011
  • Sturdy minimalism

    These chairs fit perfectly in the modern and minimal interior design of my home. The bonded leather is smart-looking and very easy to maintain and clean. And while they look slight, they are extremely sturdy (thanks to a steel frame) and the cushioning is surprisingly comfortable. But what I really love about these chairs are their ultra-minimal styling. The thin linearity takes up very little visual space and complements my glass-top dining table. Overall, I am very pleased with yet another great purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    bruntyll April 13, 2011
  • another great purchase from Overstock

    For a very low total price, we were able to get six of these chairs and give our dining room an easy and affordable upgrade. The chairs are solidly made and feature a handsome, minimal design marked by clean lines. The padding is quite comfortable and the legs are sturdy, yet overall each chair is remarkable light and therefore easy to move around. The bonded leather is a snap to clean. Overall, we are quite satisfied with yet another great purchase from Overstock.

    Read More
    promiciad March 10, 2011
  • comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a sleek look and hoped they would also be comfortable. My husband is not a small man and is quite fussy about his chairs. The chairs proved themselves worthy on style and comfort. I couldn't be happier!

    Read More
    fireandicequeen January 29, 2011
Sponsored Links