Today $239.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bella Taupe/Camel Chaise

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    What planet are these people on who gave a good review of this chaise? The difficulty putting it together ,especially when the holes dont line up ,pale in comparision to the pain of sitting on it for any length of time. It would make a wonderful torture device. My family came over for Mothers Day and nobody wanted to sit on it after trying it. One even commented on it as being a peice of junk and the worse thing they ever sat on. Bottom line is, don't believe all the good reviews. When it comes to furniture, I learned a good lesson about trying something first before spending hundreds of dollars on something that will ultimately become a coat rack. I give it 1 star for looking cool. Zero stars for comfort. Don't waste your time or money.

    Read More
    pamelashops May 14, 2010
  • missing legs can never be delivered
    Verified Purchase

    It might be a good chaise if I can assemble it, however, I didn't find and parts besides the two "pillows". Nobody answered my parts request, since claimed that 4 days ago. I used to like overstock.com a lot, now I'm so disappointed.

    Read More
    renart April 25, 2011
  • Comfey Chaise
    Verified Purchase

    After reading other posts, I was concerned that this item might be difficult to put together. Not at all. It took less than 15 minutes to put it together. the size is perfect for our space. Most every other one we looked at was just to big. this one is just right. The color is very accurate with the picture on the website, It is very soft and comfortable. We look forward to having this piece in our home for a long time.

    Read More
    mrretired December 7, 2009
  • Simple and modern
    Verified Purchase

    I rec'd the chair yesterday and hauled the box up the stairs to build the chair in my room. The chair itself is a nice size, and comfortable - I'll be looking for something to cover it for animal protection though. Building it should have actually been easier, but some of my pieces didn't line up all that great. I ended up scrapping the little placement dowels because they moved the holes too far apart to get the bolt into. I found that a socket wrench worked wonderfully, made that awkward angle much easier and could get it tighter than with just my arms working that wrench. The legs... Still don't know what the sticker meant, but with some playing around I managed to get the legs on right, just have to make sure the non-angled side is facing the external edge of the chair. I had to cut the black fabric backing in order to screw them in. Also, when I opened the box, there was a big sticker that said to find the legs and hardware under the seat. So I searched, and unvelcroed the backing and couldn't find anything. It had settled and got wedged in the furthest part of the longest piece - away from the opening. It was small - so just fyi: you'll find it IN the seat. Can't beat the price, and shipping too. I was considering a few options at a certain Swedish warehouse-like place and while they were very very comfortable, they were so much more expensive and would have looked really sloppy over time.

    Read More
    jmlocke February 25, 2011
  • Great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I read through every one of the reviews for this chaise (Berry, Chocolate and Taupe) before deciding to purchase it, so I thought it would be important to add my 2 cents. Like many others, the chaise arrived in just over a week. It was easy to put together- thankfully I didn't have the issue of the bolts not aligning as many others did. That was my biggest concern. The labeling of the feet was really stupid, but easy enough to figure out. The color is true to the picture, for the taupe at least. Over-all I am happy with the chair. It's small and light. The wood construction of the frame doesn't appear to be top-notch, but I wasn't surprised. I'm a little afraid to be rough with it. I sat on it gingerly a couple of times to try it out. I bought it to fill a space in a spare room, so it's not a great concern to me. I'm 6' tall, BTW, and my feet do NOT hang off. But I do want to say this... if you think you are getting a $600 chair at a super-duper price, you are mistaken. This is what it is- a less than $300 chair.

    Read More
    busytimmy November 11, 2010
  • Way better than I had expected!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a long hair cat and that made me think twice about the chair upholstery. So, I bought one at first just to see if I was going to like it. Turns out to be a great selection! So I bought another! For the price, you truly can't go wrong!!! Great colour too! matches every thing in gray and brown colour spectrum.

    Read More
    grjohn October 30, 2012
  • Cherry on the top in my living room
    Verified Purchase

    This took me all of 15 minutes to assemble (including taking it out of the box). It comes in 2 pieces, the back is one piece and the curved body is the second. It was very nicely packaged to protect the microsuede material, and I think there were a total of 4 long bolts and an included heavyweight wrench (not like the cheesy wrenches that you get with bicycles). In fact, I am keeping this wrench for my toolbox! The four feet screw in, the back slides on, and they cleverly have left the underside of this chair to where the black mesh is open so you can screw in the bolts for the back, and then slide the back into place, and the cover the black mesh over the gaping frame and VELCRO using the attached velcro together. Very smart! I am a big fan of this piece. I had been eyeballing it for 6 months on Overstock and it was between this piece and several others, and once this one went on sale, I snatched it up and I am very very pleased with the purchase. Had it not gone on sale, I probably would have purchased it anyway, but would recommend to anyone even at the normal price, it is still beautiful and VERY COMFORTABLE to sit on. I put a throw and a pillow on it and it beckons anyone who enters that room to go over and relax on it!

    Read More
    prestonsthicket June 6, 2012
  • love, Love, LOVE
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chaise; the color complements its room nicely and the curves of the piece are pleasing to behold. Initially, I was hesitant to order because of a few negative reviews. However, I previously purchased a chair from Overstock that required similar assembly and was pleased with the product, so I decided to go ahead and request the chaise. Upon opening the box, I thought that I had been sent a product that didn't come with hardware; in fact, the screws were attached to the underside of the lounge, which is secured by a velcro flap. The lounge is lightweight and is constructed of plywood and properly padded microfiber fabric. I had no problem assembling it and had no issue with the legs fitting (the instructions that come with the lounge are useless but I put it together while looking at the online photo). While this lounge is not made of the sort of materials that will withstand the strain rambunctious children, it is a comfortable chair that receives many compliments and jealous looks from visitors.

    Read More
    collegiate May 9, 2012
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    The best value for the money. I shopped around pretty extensively for some chaise loungers & could not beat the price on this one. The chair is easy to assemble and very comfortable. I liked it so much I bought an extra. I definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    ostockho June 29, 2011
  • The queen has her throne
    Verified Purchase

    I just received my chaise yesterday. It went together in roughly 20 minutes! Had NO problems lining up bolts or attaching legs. Super comfy! Like a recliner...with way more style!! The color is a light tan..I don't see any grey, if you want grey there is one offered. I put this in the corner of our living room, by a big window...Perfect reading spot! think I will even nap here :) For the $$ I believe this is a great deal....I believe I may have to order another one!!

    Read More
    lolaj64 January 16, 2014
  • Really nice chair!
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was exactly what I wanted and is of better quality than I expected. I would definitely buy another one if I had room for another one. It was easy to put together. I would recommend it to others.

    Read More
    sunnyday25 April 23, 2012
  • Great product for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is not high-end furniture, obviously, but for the price, it is sturdy and attractive. My husband and I assembled it together, and it took just a few minutes. We both find the chaise very comfortable. The shape of the back piece provides surprisingly good lumbar support. We have been using the chaise almost daily since it arrived a few weeks ago, and it has been holding up without problems so far. I would add the caveat that we are both under 6' tall and weigh less than 175 lbs. If either of us were larger or heavier, then this chaise might not be as comfortable.

    Read More
    captainvegetable April 14, 2012
  • My favorite seat.
    Verified Purchase

    This chaise is so comfortable! The fabric is soft and appears durable. The color is exactly as it shows online. It was easy to put together, except watch when screwing on the feet. They can get caught on the fabric.

    Read More
    DW May 21, 2016
  • Chaise
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this chaise is pretty accurate. It's comfortable enough, but not super comfortable as there's nowhere to rest your head. It was not too difficult to assemble, but one of the leg screws just wouldn't fit, so I left it out. My only issue with the construction (for the price) is that where the seat and the back meet, it seems a little fragile. I imagine if a kid were to play on it it might break on this area, but as I have no kids that's not a problem. For the money it's a good piece.

    Read More
    ruglover1 December 14, 2013
  • Perfect chaise!
    Verified Purchase

    I spent several hours reading the reviews and was very concerned about the assembly and sturdiness of this chaise. However the price was too good to pass up. So I took the plunge and placed my order. 3 days later I'm typing this on my very comfy chaise. First off assembly was a breeze. I was missing a washer but it doesn't appear to matter. I put everything together in less than 15 minutes. It came I. Tip top condition with a cloth protecting the seat & back. It's very very comfy only downsize is the short back as others have said. I just put a long pillow and voila! Also will get a small rectangular cushion for the small of my back to make it a perfect 10. If you are on the fence about getting this. Hesitate no more. Click to order. I did and have no regrets.

    Read More
    divamomof2 September 10, 2013
  • Great value!
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this chair for 2 years now, and love it! It is incredibly easy to put together, and after taking it apart and putting it together after a move, it's still held up well. The color is good and very basic. It's microfiber so it's easy to clean, and it's very comfy. A great chair!

    Read More
    katleebrod July 3, 2013
  • Bella Taupe Chaise is Sooooo Soft....
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure what I was going to get when I ordered this chaise and was somewhat surprised when it arrived and large box. Based on the other comments I expected the chaise to be smaller than it was. It is actually in the mid range size and comfortable. It looks great in the little reading nook we created. The color is neutral and fits any decor. Unfortunately the instructions were not very helpful but I was able to instinctinvely assemble the chair on my own within an hour. The legs were a little challenging to install and I had to make holes through the fabric where there were none. Half of the backing of the chair comes together with velcro due to assembly but is not visible once the chair is put together. The end result is a striiking chair that is quite an eye catcher.

    Read More
    bridgetter April 4, 2012
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my chaise I have had it since April of 2010. It was easy to assemble and I did it on my own in less than 30 minutes. It's moved accross the country with me and is still doing well.

    Read More
    piximeg February 14, 2012
  • Great Chaise
    Verified Purchase

    Lounge comes in multiple pieces that you have to put together. Because of this you see how cheaply constructed it is. But once all together it seems to be relatively sound and it is really comfortable. For XXX bucks, it's nice looking and it's comfy. I'm not sure you can beat that :-)

    Read More
    asdereefubhdu January 20, 2012
  • Bella Chaise Lounger
    Verified Purchase

    It's soft, luxurious, but was a pain in the butt to try to put it together the wrong way. I had to regroup, call my fiancee in to help, and we got it together quickly. I sit in it all the time, that is, I have to battle with my cats first. They love it, too, but I think they thought I bought it for them. Weird, huh? It's sturdy, yet so soft.

    Read More
    lindalove1 July 6, 2011