Today: $104.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beige Shade 4-light Pendant Chandelier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not great
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this looked cheap, returned it.

    Read More
    Julie M. June 12, 2017
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and as pictured. Didn't give 5 stars because the rod is not as sturdy as I would like. We use it over the dining room table. Looks really nice.

    Read More
    sneetpea November 2, 2015
  • Meh.....
    Verified Purchase

    Shame on me for trusting the picture and not reading. The fixture finish looks black in the picture but it is copper, as stated. But the most disappointing thing to me is that the plastic difuser is rimmed in chrome. That is very ugly and distracting to me. I'm making due because I needed the light, but I will be replacing soon.

    Read More
    amm929 December 17, 2012
  • damaged on arrival, not during shipping
    Verified Purchase

    we installed this lamp with the protective wrap still on - wish we'd taken it off first, as we will now uninstall before returning. the metal frame of the lamp itself is bent on bottom and side, the shade material is dented, and the light filter at the bottom is cracked in several places. the shipping box is *not* damaged, nor is the metal square that was placed around the shade for protection during shipping, indicating that the product sustained this damage before packaging or shipping. we will look for a better-looking product, though this would have been ok without the damage; not going to take the chance of getting another damaged one.

    Read More
    archga August 7, 2011
  • it's just okay
    Verified Purchase

    The light fixture came on time and in good condition.My only problem is,when the fixture was hung I noticed it is very slightly crooked and the seam is quite large.Overall the fixture is good but, next time I will pay more money for a proper light fixture.

    Read More
    robinseggblue2 June 24, 2011
  • Fair Quality, but Looks Good
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock customer service was exceptional when the first pendant arrived damaged. The replacement arrived just a few days later. It is definitely not a high-end product; the metal finish looks cheap, but once it was installed it looks great in the room. It's large and fills the space nicely. Nex time I probably would opt to spend a bit more and get a higher quality product.

    Read More
    nancyhudson May 11, 2011
  • A royal pain to install
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't expecting much given the reviews and the price of this fixture but it did fill the bill for what we wanted in our new area. It arrived on time, is the right size for our space, and is not bad looking. The metal rods even match the table over which it hangs. The problem was in the installation. It was missing an extender that was vital so my installer went to get one. Not expensive and not too frustrating. All the other parts were present. BUT, the screws were not long enough so back to Home Depot only to discover on return that because the bar (?) was not moveable, it was almost impossible to get one's fingers where they needed to be. What should have taken 15-30 minutes has now taken several hours and the man who is installing it has threatened to pay me to hire someone else to do the job. So, if you purchase this lamp, beware. It's haunted.

    Read More
    pikkyone April 22, 2011
  • Lamp Shade
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great light! Exactly what I was looking for. Was not too sure about the color of the hardware from the pic on the internet, but it is better than I expected. Looks great in my new dining room. Really easy to install, easy to follow directions.

    Read More
    cassidydylansmom March 4, 2011
  • Not like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This item was nothing like the picture when I received it. The picture shows a black pole...item is actually brushed copper color. The shade has a major seam on one side and is tilting when hung. Poor quality. Also, you can see the inside brackets through the shade which the picture doesn't show. Overall, thought the product was of poor quality.

    Read More
    juls616 February 28, 2011
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful product. Exactly what I wanted- easy to install, looks exactly like the picture, gives a lot of light into our dark room. Delivery was really fast.

    Read More
    nymommyof3boys January 19, 2011
  • Love Lamp
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for the perfect chandelier for my simple style. Most were too ornate. This one creates a soft glow that makes my dining room a perfect place to use. I was afraid it was going to be too big at first, but even in my 20' x 16' room it balances. We did have a really difficult time putting it together (the directions are not helpful), but we eventually got it up our way. I agree with the other comment that the bottom of the chandelier is a little cheap looking. But I too took it right off and it made the whole thing look much more expensive. The rod iron is more of a copper-painted hue, but it fits with rod iron items. Overall, I'm really satisfied with it and couldn't find a better price than this!

    Read More
    patticake13214 December 8, 2010
  • Pretty fixture
    Verified Purchase

    Lamp arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It is a simple design and perfect over a dining table. It is just what I was looking for. Went to a few stores but should have just gone to Overstock. They saved me time and money.

    Read More
    HCC November 29, 2010
  • great pendant light
    Verified Purchase

    This is my favorite item so far. The lamp is just as it is presented. Simple, clean lines I can't wait to hang it! A bargain price helps too!

    Read More
    idjj November 23, 2010
  • Broken
    Verified Purchase

    The diffuser was broken when it arrived. I just decided to take it off and install without it. That was the only negative. It looks great!

    Read More
    stacysabaka October 16, 2010
  • Very nice!!!
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier arrived within a couple of days and was packaged very well. It looks exactly like the picture. I agree with others that the silver-colored edging on the diffusor is very cheezy, but I simply removed it!! It peeled right off and looks just great. Also, I found a crystal elongated teardrop that attaches (by magnet) to the finial that really makes the piece look even more elegant. Now, I haven't installed it as of yet, but confident that it will install fantastically. Overall a great buy.

    Read More
    vmmnmpls September 14, 2010
  • Modern, Hip, Affordable
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking around for a drum shade chandelier, but they are really expensive in the stores and on-line. I thought I would try this one out even though I was concerned it may not be big enough. I was very surprised how large, yet sleek it is! My husband easily connected it. I like that it has several bars that screw together so you can get the right length, we have high celings and there was plenty of length to work with. The light is nice an diffused, perfect for dining.

    Read More
    julbelbro September 2, 2010
  • Good enough
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for a plain drum shade chandelier for a long time. You see them on the home improvement shows all the time--probably only available in New York and California. I can't believe there aren't more options in the rest of the country. They are really soft and beautiful over a dining room table. Most of the ones I've seen online have way more extra "stuff" hanging around, on, and under them, and this makes them look awful IMHO. Anyhow, this pendant chandelier is a very low cost choice but it does the job just fine. The only thing I really don't like is the shiny silver border around the diffuser. A diffuser is a must on these types of chandeliers so I'm glad there is one, and I don't even care that it is plastic. There's also the problem of making it perfectly level, but maybe that is a problem with all wide pendant chandeliers. With these minor complaints, however, I still have to say that it looks great in my dining room.

    Read More
    bbindallas August 10, 2010
  • Great for the cost
    Verified Purchase

    The chandelier came about a week and a half after ordering it and was well packaged. Although the picture made it look as though the metal was black or at least dark, the one I received was an antiqued copper color. The bottom of the cylinder has a plastic disc to diffuse the light which I felt did not match the rest of the lamp (it is a bright white disk of plastic rimmed with silver). It was easy to remove by unscrewing the round bobble at the bottom of the light, and I think looks a lot better without it. It is a great item for the price.

    Read More
    jvostok August 3, 2010
  • Overall ok
    Verified Purchase

    The shade is of good quality however the finish is awful! The metal is black but then it looks like someone with a big, fat paint brush swooshed some gold paint on there. Because of the low price and the fact that the overall light fixture was a great shape, I ended up just painting the metal with a brushed nickel paint. It looks much better!

    Read More
    em18 July 30, 2010
  • not as described
    Verified Purchase

    1. The hardeware is not bronze; it is more of a copper painted finish. 2. The diffuser is a very shiny white, with a chrome rim. It's an ok lamp, just not as described. I was particularly disturbed by the chrome on the bottom - that's what you see when it's hanging. I sent it back.

    Read More
    kelleburns July 21, 2010
Sponsored Links