Today $589.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bedford Queen Canopy Bed by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a great buy from overstock.

    Read More
    nicholas a. June 13, 2017
  • very nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned for a few months and very pleased. Comes with a great deal of packing material so get ready to fill up your trash and recycling bin! Better that than broken items so no complaints. Less than an hour to assemble but easier if two people are doing it. Bought a lightweight metal box spring to lift memory foam mattress higher so mattress top is up to back wood panel.

    Read More
    Julia R. March 24, 2017
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    This was easy to put together and is sturdy! It looks great, I get compliments all the time!

    Read More
    elainen12 February 3, 2017
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this bed. It took several hours for the two of us to assemble (partially because someone refused to read the instructions). It has a lot of parts, some of which are particle board. Ours has a small chip at the base of the headboard, but the mattress hides it. Very pretty and strong once assembled. We were concerned that the black would be too dark, but with the contrast of the light walls and the vaulted ceiling, it works great.

    Read More
    Sheila L. November 7, 2016
  • Horrible...
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this bed in December of 2014, and since then it has been nothing but issues. I noticed within the first 6 months that one side of the bed was lower than the other. I took my mattress off the bed and noticed that the side panels were cracked. I was shocked that for the price, it didn't even last a year. I officially threw the bed out 14 months after I purchased it.

    Read More
    Vanessa G. July 30, 2016
  • ?
    Verified Purchase

    Nice bed not the best quality. I do recommend it as it is sturdy and will accent almost any style. I paid around $500 and feel it is good for the price. I have owned beds from West Elm and cost much more with the same quality. Spend your money on a quality mattress!!!

    Read More
    Brian A. May 19, 2016
  • wonderful bed
    Verified Purchase

    i had been looking at this bed for about 5 years i got it and love it just looking st it gives me great pleasure

    Read More
    ANDREW L April 1, 2016
  • Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love it .Easy to put together. Great quality. Takes two people to put together.

    Read More
    MeLinda P. February 17, 2016
  • God bed for a good price
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and relatively easy to assemble for two. I would have pulled out my hair, alone! Be careful to keep each box's parts located with that particular box's instructions, or you will do a lot of head scratching. Tightening all of those bolts are going to take you a long time with the included tools. A 13mm box-end wrench will make your life easier on the inset nuts and washers. If you have arthritis, be prepared to take finger rest breaks! Most important: loosely assemble first and tighten fasteners afterward, or you will go crazy thinking they didn't drill the holes right!

    Read More
    Joseph S. February 14, 2016
  • Great bed for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Great bed! I researched this exact same bed on several sites which all varied greatly in price. Using this one for the spare room for my moms visits. Looks great!

    Read More
    Adam K. February 9, 2016
  • Love my bed
    Verified Purchase

    Love my bed,one problem with it the legs under the bed didn't stay on and I had to nail them on myself.

    Read More
    Laura i. August 25, 2015
  • Fit for a Queen
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the queen size Bedford Canopy Bed for my birthday October 2014 and I love it! If you're obsessed with the Potterybarn equivalent of this bed the Bedford from Overstock is a great alternate at a fraction of the cost. Be warned, assembly is required. It literally came in pieces in three heavy boxes. I put it together by myself but having someone give you a hand would make the process go a lot faster. Great bed for a great price.

    Read More
    fyrechild1 April 24, 2015
  • Fit for a king and queen!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed so much. It really makes a statement in my exotic/luxe bedroom. I get so many compliments on it. So glad I took a chance on a canopy bed for once.

    Read More
    CaliChic March 11, 2015
  • Headboard and Footboard did not go together well.
    Verified Purchase

    Loved the look of the furniture. Received as scheduled. My husband put the headboard and footboard together and you could see though cracks between the pieces of the headboard and footboard after tightened. The top rail of the footboard had a 6 inch zigzag joint showing through the paint. We were still going to keep it though I was unhappy with it. But then when he tightened the screw that connected the footboard together, it cracked the whole footboard. We returned for a refund. It was such a pain to repack all in the 4 boxes and take back to UPS. What a waste of time!

    Read More
    dawn9298 January 9, 2015
  • Lowest price great customer service
    Verified Purchase

    Super fast shipping. Product came with minor scratches but the wood was so dark you don't notice them. The price is the lowest I could find and their customer service department replied within hours of being emailed and resolved all of my concerns! Very please with this purchase!!

    Read More
    Christina 1214 November 30, 2014
  • It keeps breaking!
    Verified Purchase

    Everything keeps breaking, only 5 months later! I should have been more diligent in reading the description of this bed and have known not to buy anything made of "engineered wood." The main headboard piece was damaged in shipping, appeared to have some kind of papery/particle board finish on it. Overstock customer care sent a new one, which was fine. Assembly was not fun. Things didn't exactly fit together and line up well - parts were hard to work with. Bed didn't feel too sturdy. The frame did not hug the box spring - frame was not square. Do not attempt to shift the position of this bed AFTER you put the mattress on. The 3 little support legs holding up the mattress support boards will break very easily. And the support boards will break in half since legs are gone and have ripped out the connecting hardware. Just yesterday, the left frame piece broke at the hardware - splitting lengthwise in two - after my husband and I sat on one side together (about 300 lbs between the two of us). So now we have books propping up the mattress. Great looking, piece of **** bed..

    Read More
    Ellen November 16, 2014
  • Canopy Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I was inspired by a Tommy Bahama canopy bed and got this one for a fraction of the price. It looks great and is very well made and sturdy.

    Read More
    ithrall64 April 8, 2014
  • Beautiful, but some suggestions
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is beautiful and seems to be quite sturdy. I definitely recommend having two people to put it together - it will be much easier to line everything up. At the very least, there should be two people when attaching the side rails to the headboard and footboard. The only reason I am not giving 5 Stars is because the description is misleading when it claims, "No box spring necessary". This may be true if you have a regular mattress; however, if you have a foam mattress, you absolutely need a box spring! There's no getting around it. Luckily, box springs are not outrageously expensive. It's just a shame that after spending hours putting the bed together, we now have to wait for a box spring to arrive before we can enjoy it.

    Read More
    dannilange00 March 9, 2014
  • Great Product!
    Verified Purchase

    I must say, I was pleasantly surprised how quick my canopy bed was shipped. (I received it 2 days after I ordered it.) When it arrived ,it came in 4 separate boxes, and was extremely easy to put together. Ive been searching for the perfect bed for some time now, and the price was excellent. I am extremely happy with my purchase and will recommend to my friends and family! Thanks!

    Read More
    kellybell78 March 3, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Gerarrd H. June 13, 2017