Today $664.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bedford King Canopy Bed by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Parents get an upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter got this from me for Christmas and loves it. She finally got new mattresses too with an adjustable base.

    Read More
    Dennis L. November 6, 2017
  • Pottery Barn Dupe
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I do visual design at ***. I get 40% everything including furniture and I STILL couldn't justify buying the *** or *** four poster beds after coming across this piece. The price point is fantastic. I was expecting some chintzy (sorry not sorry) piece of furniture that would need to be returned, and when I unboxed this I was blown away. It is beautiful. I debated doing upholstered for our master, but I am so glad I stuck with the black four poster, it brings such a classic, grown up vibe to the space. Euro shams in the back will completely cover the headboard which was a slight bummer. For the price you can't beat it.

    Read More
    Haley L. September 13, 2017
  • Beautiful and Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Love this bed and it's solid. We have been sleeping on it for 5 months and we love it!

    Read More
    Larisa R. July 30, 2017
  • Love this bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    Put this bed in a model home and have had many positive comments on it. We tell everyone it was purchased on Overstock website!!

    Read More
    Joan K. June 5, 2017
  • Beautiful Canopy Bed

    I've been looking for a canopy bed that was of good quality and beautiful at the same time and definitely found it in this product.

    Read More
    Dorrine U. May 22, 2017
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is such a great price for a very solid bed frame. Ordered the king-size and it doesn't budge unlike other wooden canopy frames I've owned. It looks great and husband put it together on his own in about 3 hours including unpacking and breaking down all the packing materials.

    Read More
    Lisa W. April 24, 2017
  • Good Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    For the materials used and the price, this is an very good piece of furniture. The only recommendation I would give is find a simpler way of attaching the top uprights to the headboard and foot-board. The holes were difficult to get my fingers in to get the nut and the oddly shaped washer started.

    Read More
    Frank B. April 14, 2017
  • Good Quality for the Price!
    Verified Purchase

    The bed arrived in four boxes, and you'll appreciate another person being available to help put it together. My husband and I are pretty handy do-it-yourself people, and it took us 90 minutes from start to finish. The instructions are straight-forward, the construction is solid, and no one would know that this wasn't the $**** bed that they sell in the pottery barn catalog! I'm now on my search for a great set of bedside tables to go along with it......

    Read More
    Denise H. February 6, 2017
  • We love this bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Black color is true and beautiful. Canopy rails are better constructed than I thought. Sturdy yet elegant. My wife loves it. Overstock free shipping for something this size is amazing. *By submitting a review, each employee received a sweepstakes entry*

    Read More
    hirsch03 July 12, 2016
  • Nice Bed
    Verified Purchase

    Really Sturdy and Nice bed for the price!! Was afraid it would look cheap and it did not

    Read More
    originaldesign May 18, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. But you'll need at least 2 adults. My husband, daughter and I put it together in about 2 hours. I love it! I wanted an expresso in another brand, which was about twice this amount. This bed is well worth every penny. I am so happy I chose this bed.

    Read More
    Tiffany S. April 18, 2016
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed really wasn't too difficult to put together other than I had to help my husband because his hands were too big to fit into the holes to tighten the screws. It's a beautiful bed and we love it .

    Read More
    Ariel W. March 3, 2016
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    The bed exceeded my expectations for the price. It looks very nice and it is very solid.The reason I'm giving 4 stars instead of 5 is the headboard arrived damaged and it was somewhat difficult to put the bed together. Overstock mailed the broken headboard within 5 days.

    Read More
    Nicole B. February 17, 2016
  • Great Looking Bed Once its Setup
    Verified Purchase

    Definitely love this bed for the design and price. Takes a bit of work to get setup. Mine came with a damaged footboard, but the customer service was nice and had a replacement shipped to me quickly. Happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    Sean I. January 3, 2016
  • Fabulous bed frame...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a fantastic purchase. I remodeled a home recently, not much $ to buy furniture. This bed not only a great price, $***. cheaper than any other store or site. I highly recommend this item,.

    Read More
    papadopolous24 December 3, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with this bed!

    Read More
    Candace G. November 19, 2015
  • Julie R From Illinios
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful Bed!! Sturdy and well made.Highly recommend!!

    Read More
    Julie R. November 3, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed! Haven't had it long but am really glad we chose this one. Very classic, timeless look.

    Read More
    Travis C. July 22, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Husband put it together in a few hours. Looks beautiful. High quality solid bed

    Read More
    Angela R. April 29, 2015
  • Quality product !
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed. It was made with good quality materials. I found a similar bed at PB but costs *** where I only paid a fraction of the cost from overstock :)! the Bed is solid and feels strong after installation. I was skeptical about the bottom part as it has only 3 beams underneath holding a king side mattress. Here are some of the key features that i found them useful if you are planning to buy it. First, the color is solid black with a semi glossy finish. There's no shades of espresso brown. Second, you will need a boxspring to support your king size mattress. I tried to lay just the mattress along but due to the 3 beams bottom structure. it is not strong enough to support a king size mattress. you might be able to get by if it's a full size frame? Also, there's a big gap from bottom of the frame to headboard. the box spring is definitely a must to raise your mattress to the level of the headboard. Third, installation instruction is simple and easy to understand. However, the tools that comes within is not well designed. it is very time consuming if you are planning to use the small little tool that they have provided within the package. Make sure you have a electric drill to speed up the process. There are lots of parts to be screwed in to secure the frame. It did take me roughly 4hrs to complete the setup. this is definitely a "team" work oriented type of installation. Lastly, i am not satisfied the details of the bed. what i meant is that the poles and the top rail are not aligned 100%. i am guessing there's a discrepancies on alignment. You have check all 4 poles are aligned straight up so that the top rail can be installed. overall, it's a great buy, it's time consuming to install and with minor flaws but looks grand.

    Read More
    Thomas T. April 18, 2015