Today: $159.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bedford Bonded Leather Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good looking and comfortable chair
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this chair. I was looking for somthing for our home office, mostly for my husband to sit in while I'm on the computer. This chair looks great and is very comfortable (his first comment!). Assembly was quick and painless-it isn't too heavy either. One thing though--this isn't a large chair. It seats an adult just fine, but if you a looking for a chair that really "makes a statement", you may want to look at somehitng else. I wanted sometihng that wouldn't take up too much room but was comforatble and atractvie, and this filt the bill perfectly.

    Read More
    kebfly March 12, 2012
  • Suitable side chair with no frills
    Verified Purchase

    Overall Dimensions: It is 32" tall by 27" wide by 32" deep (front to back). Seating area between the arms is 19" wide by 19" deep. Seat height to the top of the cushion is 18". Arm height from the top of the cushion is only 6.5". I was expecting a club chair where the arms were higher and you could rest your elbows comfortably, but this chair doesn't do that. It is a very good side chair for occasional extra seating because it is light-weight and small scale. There are a few things to consider though. The seat is very firm, no give whatsoever, so I hope it will soften over time. The cushion is detachable, kept in place by a long strip of Velcro underneath, which I prefer so I can clean the chair. I agree with other reviewers that the angle of recline is too far back and there is little back cushioning. Using an 18" x 18" accent pillow makes it much more comfortable for this 5'7" plus sized lady. The back comes up to just under the shoulders, so no resting your head. I was just a little disappointed this wasn't more comfortable, and that it had a 1" scuff on the front left side when it arrived. But overall for the price and the look, it's a stylish and functional accent chair.

    Read More
    lilbear177 May 31, 2013
  • Cute bonded leather chair
    Verified Purchase

    This little chair is darling and was exactly what I was looking for to put in a guest bedroom. However, it arrived with a tear in the leather on the side of the chair. It's such a bummer because it's now out of stock. I hope I can get another one soon.

    Read More
    ledelk1 May 24, 2012
  • Excellent Value for Money
    Verified Purchase

    I needed two leather chairs for my office. Problem is that I don't have a lot of space. While these chairs are smaller than your typical cigar chair, they are more than ample for the average to bigger than average person and are very comfortable, and leather is good quality.

    Read More
    steverock7 May 16, 2012
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair for the money and very comfortable for myself (5'6") and hubby who is almost 6'4". We bought 1 for our waiting room to check for size, comfort, style, etc. It arrived super fast, maybe 2 business days after I ordered? The only assembly required is to screw on the legs. There was a coaster missing, but other than that, everything was perfect. The only thing I would caution people on this chair is the size. It is SMALL SCALE, which was exactly what we were looking for. It would be PERFECT for a smaller space, with smaller scale furniture. I have overall very happy with the purchase!

    Read More
    adeletheoriginal April 29, 2012
  • Perfect for our library!
    Verified Purchase

    Two days, That's how long shipping took to get here to the western U.S. I've never had a letter get here that fast, let alone large packages with chairs! They were exactly as described and we are very happy with our purchase. One reviewer mentioned they are not necessarily the most "comfy" chairs and I would like to address that; I would agree that they are a bit stiff as far as sitting in however, the arms are perfect for swinging a leg over whilst reading and quite comfy that way. They are great. Would purchase again.

    Read More
    ur1sweetp April 25, 2012
  • Comfy little chair.
    Verified Purchase

    Chair is comfortable and a great addition to our living room. A bit on the smaller side but was described accurately in the product description.

    Read More
    hopehaven July 16, 2013
  • Bedford Bonded Leather Chair
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these chairs to replace 2 chairs in my camper that were too large for the space. These chairs are PERFECT!! They are lightweight, making them easy to move around inside the camper when we slide in the living room slide. The size is very comfortable for a large person. The seat is firm, but not uncomfortably so, and the depth of the seat is just right. The height of the arms is perfect for when I want to do needlework...supports my arms, but not too high. The quality of the leather is good. When I got the chairs, I just sat there patting myself on the back for a terrific purchase! Furniture stores in the area did not have anything comparable....everything was too large. I came to Overstock to see if they possibly had something, and I was delighted at the choices that I had. I finally decided on this one, and could not be happier. If you have a small area and want a terrific small chair with presence, this is a good choice.

    Read More
    lathamdm June 7, 2013
  • Good Chair for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    The Bedford Bonded Leather Chairs I bought were to go into a waiting area in my office. They are a tad small but still a good value for the price. I couldn't find a better deal and they arrived with plenty of time. The completed look was very high end with the practicality of cleanable surface.

    Read More
    clovercollins May 28, 2013
  • Really Beautiful !
    Verified Purchase

    This is truly a beautiful piece of furniture. Fits perfectly in the space needed & really is comfortable. Great color that matches the existing décor ! If I had the space I'd order another one. This is a very well made chair for the price, you will like this find ! This chair has the look of comfort & the affordable price. BUY THIS ONE ! You'll be delighted ! I looked for a long time & found something I'm extremely Happy with !

    Read More
    walkej02 May 15, 2013
  • Leather Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair for the purpose it's being used for... not too big or too small. It's being used in the guest room as a corner sitting chair for reading, putting shoes on, etc... My only critique is that the cushion shifts and moves a bit too much. Especially when getting up out of the chair (always have to readjust/re-position it). It was a cinch to put together. Just screw on the feet and you're done!

    Read More
    swhrt May 10, 2013
  • Looks great but not that comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love the size of the chair and it's stylish design which could fit in almost any Decor. My only issue is that the back leans slightly too far back, making it uncomfortable to sit for any length of time at all. Several people have tested this out and we all agree the back rest should be more upright to be comfortable. I will put a small lumbar pillow to address the problem, but it is not an ideal solution Because it detracts considerably from the ambience of the room.

    Read More
    jsptherapy May 10, 2013
  • Better than Expected
    Verified Purchase

    When I first looked at this chair I thought, should I risk buying this chair, the price is just right and it should match my sofa, hopefully. Well, I took the chance and do not regret it at all. This chair is well made, comfortable, elegant, somewhat stately and looks great. Keep in mind that it is bonded leather but no one notices or cares. It has become my first seating choice and to boot, it matches my recliner sofa perfectly. Granted if you are over 6 feet tall or weigh over 200 lbs., it may be too small or too tight a squeeze for you but for me, a normal height man that is almost 200 lbs., it is a good fit. I put a small ottoman in front of it, kick up my legs, grab the remote and prefer it to my recliner, who would of thought. For the price, I might get another.

    Read More
    bluecdiver March 21, 2013
  • Awesome Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome chair very comfy and fits prefect!!! great quality and looks even better in person.

    Read More
    rrb29 March 10, 2013
  • Club chair
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 2 chairs for my living room ..they are very compact but fit a average size man 5'9"-5'11" with comfort,.

    Read More
    liv0407 February 23, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Chair took about 15 minutes to put together. The legs all had scratches, but was able to turn them so you couldn't see & top of chair had a few little marks in leather. A little smaller than I expected, but I'm not good with spacial relations!!! Thought briefly about sending it back for another, however, it all came together fine and looks nice in the space.

    Read More
    furnlove December 7, 2011
  • Leather Chair
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice side chair for my bedroom.

    Read More
    GAIL D. March 8, 2017
  • My wife loves it
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second chair she wanted from OS. She really likes this chair because it is higher and firmer like she likes and gives good support. I am glad she likes it and it fits her "decor"!

    Read More
    R & L H. February 20, 2017
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Chair looks great, but it is extremely uncomfortable and small and the legs wouldn't adjust so that it was level. It rocked back and forth constantly. Returned it immediately. Overstock refunded money promptly minus shipping charges (although it was defective).

    Read More
    slagan February 14, 2017
  • CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    loved the chairs but decided we needed swivel We returned and purchased two others from you

    Read More
    JENNIFER D. January 10, 2017
Sponsored Links