Today: $225.99

At other retailer: $464.99

Save $239.00 (51%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bedford Black Chest by Home Styles

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice piece of furniture
    Verified Purchase

    All parts were accounted for and there was no damage when delivered. Just takes some time to put together. Study the instructions and you should be fine

    Read More
    Monica B. March 21, 2017
  • Black Chest
    Verified Purchase

    JIt's high quality and very sturdy. Just what we needed in our guestroom.

    Read More
    Diana H. February 15, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This chest was the perfect size for our guest room. It was a little tough to put together, so you definitely need to be a little mechanically inclined or have someone to help you. Be sure to read the dimensions of the drawers because they are not huge. It is good for a spare room but wouldn't recommend it for a main bedroom. It was perfect for our use.

    Read More
    Nadine C. January 19, 2017
  • Drawers are worthless
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of this dresser however the drawers and slider hardware are extremely cheap. I am constantly putting it back on track. Frustrating. Would not recommend.

    Read More
    buck1968 December 30, 2016
  • Black Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Not very sturdy. Horrific to put together.

    Read More
    OstkUser773339 December 18, 2016
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is very nice. Excellent packaging! Takes a while to put together but it is beautiful and substantial.

    Read More
    Renee K. November 7, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This Dresser is quite solid. It took about 2 hours to put together. It was alot shorter then I expected. It is very pretty.

    Read More
    Melissa M. October 15, 2016
  • Gorgeous little dresser!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little afraid with some of the reviews I read saying it was way too small but it's a perfect fit for our bedroom and matches fantastically with the decor and other furniture we bought! Absolutely love it and it was a snap to put together!

    Read More
    Caitlin R. October 14, 2016
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not satisfied with the type of material. The drawers are very small and the worst part is that it took me about 4hours to assemble it.. If I could I would return it.. I don't recomend this dresser.

    Read More
    Efren L. September 15, 2016
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Love these as side tables in our master. Look great!

    Read More
    OstkUser546499 September 10, 2016
  • Louisiana flooding
    Verified Purchase

    Sunday two of our sons houses flooded in Baton Rouge, Louisiana and they and their families moved in with us. We needed places to put clothes for the next several weeks. I ordered both Bedford Chests on Sunday and Tuesday one was delivered, only one road open to our house, and Wednesday the second one was delivered. They were easy to put together and do not take up a lot of space. This is good because we are having to put them in hallways. I cannot express how thankful we are to Overstock for the fast delivery.

    Read More
    Linda C. August 24, 2016
  • Piece of Crap Drawers
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is what you'd expect from a $* dresser, however it's not even worth the fight to get the drawers to not only close fully....but be somewhat straight. I have 3 hours invested right now and only one drawer is fitting in the hole, and it's not even straight. The pieces of "wood" which separate the drawer fronts are warped which makes it even more difficult. Not worth the aggravation and how would I even return it at this point!

    Read More
    Christine D. August 19, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together good for small spaces

    Read More
    Sarah H. July 9, 2016
  • Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    A bit small But okay for a guest room

    Read More
    Rhonda B. July 5, 2016
  • Huntingdon pa
    Verified Purchase

    Was very disappointed in the, condition when it arrived. There was a big nick out of the front on the top in the center. The last piece you put together. Took my son about 6 hours today put together because of the instructions never said when told put the side panels on.

    Read More
    Karan S. June 23, 2016
  • Guest room dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Good for a smaller guest room or child's room.

    Read More
    Carolyn O. June 22, 2016
  • This I would order again!
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and sturdy and looks nice and expensive. I did not know the top drawer was for jewelry though and velvet lined. Originally thought it was for underwear but it is not deep enough. But I really like it.

    Read More
    Anne B June 20, 2016
  • Looks great - total assembly required
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this in the spare bedroom. Not sure it would stand up to daily use, but looks great. Complete assembly required- had my husband swearing

    Read More
    Julie F. May 29, 2016
  • Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    exactly what I was looking for

    Read More
    Rita M. May 24, 2016
  • Great little chest
    Verified Purchase

    It went together quite well. I used a power screw driver but I needed some larger screws for some of the pre drilled holes which were a little to big. Drawer glides appear a little light weight but otherwise it's nice.

    Read More
    OstkUser132195 April 27, 2016
Sponsored Links