Today: $164.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beckett Dark Walnut Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Love Love Love this piece
    Verified Purchase

    From the packaging, to the instructions and the final product, I love this and am in AWE.

    Read More
    basslake1 December 11, 2012
  • not good
    Verified Purchase

    Was very hard to put together, parts were missing and one of the doors does not fit at all, it is bigger than the other,so here it is the holidays and company coming and my furniture is terrible, not happy at all.

    Read More
    jandrandb3 December 4, 2012
  • Not up to all the great reviews
    Verified Purchase

    This product's review was rated high....much too high...the cams were made of soft lead and broke when we tried to put it together...the top was warped and would not sit level. We had already put too much time and effort into this thing...so we kept it because of the effort it takes to put together and take apart....we accepted a $30...credit to pay for the cost of replacing the cams....but by doing so, we gave up the right to return it....but that was before we found out the top was warped...WILL NOT ORDER FROM HERE AGAIN.

    Read More
    gatormoose78 November 17, 2012
  • Beautiful Piece.
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this piece. Wanted it for over 2 years then decided to buy it. Couldn't wait to get it. So here's the issue. I def recommendiInspecting all the pieces when you open it. I got to the part of the instructions where you put the top on and the top was concaved. All the hours of work in and then for that.OMG! Boy was I disappointed. I don't know how that ever passed inspection. So unfortunately I sent it back. This is also a larger buffet and pretty tall and it looks like it holds alot. So if you are looking for that, go for it. Wish it worked out for me. What a bummer. Also just note if you have never done camlock screws before, when you put them in, put the open part facing upwards to the top of the hole and push it in partially so it gets stuck in the wood, not all the way. Thats the only issue I had since I had not used these before. The side pieces are large and heavy so you need to people to do these parts.

    Read More
    dmswan November 17, 2012
  • Great piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband put this together and had it done in about an hour and a half. There was some cussing during the process, but when he was finished, it was perfect! We were a little hesitant to order, just because it had to be put together and we were worried about the quality of the furniture. But I can say that I am so happy I ordered it- it is beautiful and a very sturdy piece! It is also a lot larger than I expected. I would definitely order again!

    Read More
    marychandler November 14, 2012
  • Beckett Buffet - DON'T BUY IT!
    Verified Purchase

    This product came and was difficult to build and when finally assembled the top piece was very warped! It is going back!!!! Absolutely not worth the money or the trouble...you are better off going to a garage sale where you can know what you are getting am participate actively in the choice to buy a BAD piece of cheap foreign furniture! Do yourself a favor and pass on this one!

    Read More
    djkerch November 9, 2012
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Love my buffet! Arrived promptly and with all pieces in good condition. Was able to put all of it together myself with the exception of the doors. Helps to have two people for this process. Takes some time to assemble but worth it in the end. Directions were easy to follow and all parts were labeled and packaged for enhanced assembly. Looks gorgeous. Have had many compliments. Solid and heavy piece of furniture. More than enough room for eight five piece place settings, additional pieces, and glasses. Love the shelf underneath. Definitely worth the money, time, and effort.

    Read More
    grtbuy November 6, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I am a fan of this buffet. I was nervous about ordering such a big piece of furniture online, but after reading the other reviews, I decided to go ahead. The shipment came in two boxes. It went together relatively easy at first, until my husband got to the doors. The doors were very tricky and they had to go on "just so" so they were even and met together in the middle without looking wonky. That part was definitely the most frustrating. There were also some plastic pieces (I'm not sure what they were for) that broke while he was putting it together. That was frustrating. He had an extra piece, but only one. So once that first piece broke, we had to be really careful not to break any more. The door hinges are tight and they do "slam" closed. You just have to train yourself to use the handles instead of just trying to swing the doors closed. It's an absolutely beautiful piece of furniture and well worth the time and money!

    Read More
    elizabethjill3448 November 2, 2012
  • Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    A nice piece for my formal dining room. It was a little harder to put together, even with good instructions. The color is a dark walnut, perfect. I would purchase again.

    Read More
    missmel35 October 5, 2012
  • Great in our dining/living room
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet looks great in our dining area. Super look at a reasonable price.

    Read More
    aprilfoolc September 30, 2012
  • Becket Dark Walnut Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I would buy this again. Thankful for husband and I having friends over to help figure out how pieces go together. The doors are difficult to line up exactly. Looks great and is sturdy.

    Read More
    fjbarr September 28, 2012
  • Fast shipping, just as described
    Verified Purchase

    Product arrived just as described. Very satisfied with our purchase.

    Read More
    mestupblondie September 19, 2012
  • Really beautiful buffet!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful buffet when assembled. The wood does have the laminate marks (looks like teeth) of where and how the boards were glued together to make it solid. That is only noticable when you look closely though. Everyone thinks it is a much more expensive piece than it is, very PB-esque. The color is a lovely espresso (dark) and is very true to the pic. It really holds a good amount of serving ware and the knobs look good too. Overall a really great purchase from overstock (not all of them are!) but this is a safe bet!

    Read More
    mintyfresh7 September 15, 2012
  • tall
    Verified Purchase

    This buffet is made of high-quality wood and hardware. It was a pain to assemble though. It would have been nice if the manufacturer had gone ahead and installed the hinges at least. It's taller than I thought it would be. Should have paid attention to the dimensions. It's about an inch taller than counter height. The wood is also a little lighter than I expected. I thought it was going to be that almost-black, espresso wood color, but it's a shade lighter.

    Read More
    kj03 September 13, 2012
  • Tricky Doors
    Verified Purchase

    Everything about this product was great until I tried to assemble the doors. They are very tricky and if you get them wrong and have to switch the placement of the doors, then you lose the grip of the screws in the wood. I still cannot get them to line up correctly. So they look crooked & wont close properly I would have returned this items simply for the door assembly. but didnt feel like going through the hassle of disassembling the whole thing.

    Read More
    livinginbliss September 3, 2012
  • It is beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this buffet. It matches my dining table and chairs colors. I received the shipment very fast. When I noticed that one piece has a crack, I called Overstock, and they sent me a replacement immediately. It took us more than one hour to put it together, but it is really a beautiful piece once it is done.

    Read More
    tsunpa August 13, 2012
  • attractive buffet
    Verified Purchase

    we had been searching o.co for about 6 mo. looking for a buffet for our sunroom we finally decided to take a chance on the beckett dark walnut buffet it did not disappoint us at all it is a beautiful piece and we are very happy with it when the first two boxes were delivered one box was clearly damaged along with its contents i called overstock and they sent out another box very quickly no hassle as always it was a pleasure doing business at overstock.com

    Read More
    retailready August 5, 2012
  • Love My New Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice piece of furniture. The only difficulty is in getting it put together. A neighbor who builds cabinets and furniture helped me, (read did all the work), and it took him all day. The doors still don't fit exactly, but it isn't noticeable. The shelves are deep enough to hold large platters, and there is room for an entire set of china and serving pieces. All in all, I am very pleased.

    Read More
    unorthodox August 2, 2012
  • Beckett Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This is such a nice piece of furniture! High in quality, easy to assemble, beautiful color. Took my husband and I a couple of hours to put it together, but then again, we'd just moved and are the parents of two small kids, and it was late at night.....someone who is rested could probably do it in an hour or less. We are very pleased with the buffet and it matches a dining set I had purchased eight years ago. Friends and family have made positive comments about it. It came in two boxes and all the pieces were present and accounted for. I would highly recommend this piece.

    Read More
    sharron84 July 18, 2012
  • Quality piece
    Verified Purchase

    I love this piece! The color is just right, as pictured The shelves are very deep, so I could put two stacks of china on each shelf. This peice is very heavy and sturdy. It was actually so heavy that the delivery guy couldn't get it off his truck by himself, my husband had to help him. My husband put this together when I was not home and he did say that it took him over two hours to assemble. On one side, the doors don't line up exactly how they should, but once you get them closed, it is not noticable. I also read someone else complained of the smell of the wood. I agree, when I open the cabinet it has a ery stong odor. Overall, I love it! It was a great option instead of a bulky china cabinet.

    Read More
    thackattack1 July 12, 2012
Sponsored Links