Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $164.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beckett Dark Walnut Buffet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • beautiful buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This is an absolutely beautiful buffet. It has lots of storage and plenty of display space on the top and bottom shelf. It holds all the fine china and stemware for easy access. Much more likely to use it than when it was hidden in a cabinet

    Read More
    mhj1697 December 6, 2011
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent purchase for the price. It's HEAVY, all wood and a great piece to hold all our china and stemware. My husband was skeptical of my purchase until he started to put it together and kept saying, "Wow, this is a quality piece of furniture." It took about an hour to put together, the most challenging was of course getting the doors to hang level and even.

    Read More
    seamus522 December 6, 2011
  • Buffett
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't believe what a nice piece of furniture this is for the price. U can't go wrong with this item.

    Read More
    326326326 August 1, 2011
  • LOVE the Beckett Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new buffet. The quality is very high -- it looks expensive! As other people have noted, the doors took a little adjusting to get just right but I'm grateful that they were able to be adjusted -- makes the quality even better. It's a great addition to my dining room! I'm very happy ...

    Read More
    karylann August 1, 2011
  • Better than I expected - I love it!
    Verified Purchase

    I can't believe I have this beautiful piece for such a great price. It is very sturdy and well made, and went together without a hitch. I was glad to have a second pair of hands and also a power drill for screwing in the screws; it would have been difficult without both of those. And, we had to do a little adjusting of the hinges to get the doors to hang just right, but it was do-able. This was a great buy.

    Read More
    nordlady July 5, 2008
  • Beckett Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This Buffet was one of many I looked at online as well as in the local shops. I finally decided on it with the matching dining table. The buffet was delivered in two (2) boxes and because of the holiday(memorial day) it took a while to get here. It was extremely heavy. We assembled it but it does require 2 people to assemble & when you're putting the glass doors on the are difficult. You have to bring the doors closer in the center of the buffet so they fit properly and don't tilt or drag when your opening & closing them. It is a great buy and very sterdy with real wood not the compressed stuff. I would recommend this product again & again.

    Read More
    chuckmunks June 17, 2008
  • its beautiful....and i got alot of stuff in it!
    Verified Purchase

    It somehow matches my dining room set very well.... the dark brown color is nice.... it is sturdy...and heavy! Putting it together took a while, but it was easy if you followed the directions. The only hard part was hanging the doors. After it was all together it looks great! I have SEVERAL sets of wine glasses, serving dishes, plates, etc in it...... it definitely is a great storage piece!

    Read More
    shorti3844 June 14, 2008
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    Great piece. Looks amazing.

    Read More
    Lori M. May 21, 2017
  • Buffet
    Verified Purchase

    This is very cute in person.. Looks like a *** .

    Read More
    greenidwoman February 12, 2017
  • Love it...but it took awhile
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this buffet about 2 years ago. It is beautiful, fit perfectly in our dining room, and is large enough to hold all of my china. What I hated about this was that when we put it together...and it was a little difficult to do that, but not too overwhelming...the top did not lay flat. in fact, once on, the top of the buffet was bowed. The wood had not dried and consequently was curved and did not meet the dowels on two of the four corners. I called Overstock, and because there was no warranty, I could not return it...and of course, we did not buy an additional warranty. So, I just decided to use it anyway. The created gap drove me crazy! That's all I saw when I looked at that beautiful piece of furniture. But, on the top of it I put a heavy silver coffee/tea service set and anchored that with two heavy candlesticks. Over the past two years, the top has dried, fits into the dowels, and is perfectly flat. I now love this piece of furniture. I rated it a 4 rather than a five because of the angst that I have felt over this buffet. Without that, it would have easily been a 5 star review. My advice, if it is offered, buy an additional warranty.

    Read More
    Carla L. February 4, 2017
  • It's ok
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is kind of cheap. I wouldn't buy it again. The doors are not soft shut so it slams if you are not careful.

    Read More
    Karen G. December 30, 2016
  • beautiful quality
    Verified Purchase

    very beautiful, just as described, but a little difficult to assemble.

    Read More
    Siriporn S. November 20, 2016
  • Chris
    Verified Purchase

    Had a little bit of trouble getting the doors on properly. Other than that, great quality, looks great in our dining room,

    Read More
    Chris L. November 1, 2016
  • Favorite purchase from overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Love this buffet. It has been used as traditional buffet and also as a tv console. I would buy a second one in an instant if it ever comes back in stock.

    Read More
    Sharon R. September 30, 2016
  • A favorite piece.
    Verified Purchase

    Solid build, most attractive, assembly wee bit of a challenge, esp the doors. Overall, an excellent purchase and most pleased with this item.

    Read More
    Saundria H. September 6, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Its been 3 years we purchased this cabinet. It is very good quality and its heavy too. Its worth the money..

    Read More
    Jasmine H. August 30, 2016
  • D MAC
    Verified Purchase

    ...............................................

    Read More
    DOUGLAS M. July 7, 2016
  • Peggy
    Verified Purchase

    Love it, holds a huge amount of things. would buy again

    Read More
    sunningdale June 22, 2016
  • Great storage piece
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble and very durable piece

    Read More
    Jennifer G. March 20, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I have gotten so many compliments on this buffet. It's sturdy and was easy to put together.

    Read More
    Rachel L. February 5, 2016
Sponsored Links