Read All Reviews for Beautyrest Elite Plato Plush Firm Super Pillow Top King-size Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The secret is to go to your local mattress show and lay on any beautyrest there. Write down the Firmness (Firm, Plush, Pillowtop etc) then purchase same firmness and size on overstock.com. Save so much and is same as mattress store

    Read More
    Theforestj May 1, 2017
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    WE WERE VERY HAPPY WITH THIS PURCHASE .

    Read More
    Zeneida R. February 27, 2017
  • eusy
    Verified Purchase

    I'm replacing it. It has been a few years but I expected at least 5 years.You get into bed and you fall into a grove.

    Read More
    eusy June 15, 2015
  • Super
    Verified Purchase

    Love this..have had it a few years now and love it. Ordered the king size to replace a queen size that was super expensive, but due to bad backs..we needed something a tad more firm. This is perfect. It's tough to make the call when ordering a mattress without trying it out first..but for us, this was perfect!

    Read More
    addicted2theo December 27, 2014
  • Great upgrade
    Verified Purchase

    I was sleeping on a very soft/plush 10 year old mattress when I bought this one. I like that it has the plush pillow top but is a firm matrress. When I first layed on the mattress it felt too firm. I was a little worried. But when I got into bed the first time to relax I fell asleep right away. It is crazy comfortable! I sleep great on it every night. Very satisfied with the purchase, much better price than the stores. Delivery was easy, they called to set up a delivery day and when they were an hour away they called again.

    Read More
    vamombuyer April 17, 2013
  • Great purchase, even not being able to try first!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. Had just bought the Classic before Hurricane Sandy and lost it in the storm. I was able to upgrade to the "Elite" and already knew I wanted the pillow top as well as the Classic was a bit too firm. Many people couldn't believe I could be happy with buying a mattress online, but when I originally bought the Classic, I "tried" it in Sleepy's and I still like this one better. If you know the details of the mattress you want beforehand, you can get a great value from Overstock. I saved about $400 and still got the better mattress.

    Read More
    hollpoll70 March 4, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second bed I've purchased from O. Love them both. This is exactly what I wanted and matched the description. Nice and firm but very comfortable. Very well made. Delivery was excellent. As good or better than my last mattress and saved hundreds of dollars.

    Read More
    chrismo February 24, 2013
  • Cured my back problems
    Verified Purchase

    Great product. Firm mattress with a body hugging memory foam top. Had severe back problems and after a few nights on this I was able to stand up straight again. Here I am 3 months later and its like I never had a problem. The mattress if very comfy. The material is thick and plush, high quality. Delivery was easy and quite professional.

    Read More
    tburg98 February 1, 2013
  • Excellent Experience purchasing from Overstock.com
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress at a great price! Looked several other places and Overstock saved us over $600 compared to others we researched. Our mattress meets most all of our expectations and we found other reviews most helpful. The quality is great but one thing that was overstressed in other reviews was the firmness of the mattress, it is not as firm as we thought it would be. We wanted a "very firm mattress " due to both of us having somewhat bad backs, but in our estimation the one we purchased was certain not "very firm" but "somewhat firm". In our opinion all new mattresses seems to come with some type of "comfort" gel, "memory" gel, or something to that affect and because of that they all tend to create a cavity where one sleeps. Bottom line here (we believe) is that mattresses today are not constructed as well as they used to be and will not last as long.

    Read More
    mcrider49 November 18, 2012
  • Amazing mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    Blow away by being able to order a mattress online.............Delivery was super...........white glove..........removed old mattress and put in the new. Mattress was wayyyyyy cheaper that in the store.

    Read More
    mmfarr51 September 19, 2012
  • Great mattress! Great price!
    Verified Purchase

    We visited several department stores and mattress stores looking for a new mattress. We were all ready to purchase a very similar mattress (same brand) at a much higher price from a department store. A friend recommended we check overstock first, and I am glad we did. I compared coil counts and wire gauges and decided this mattress was nearly identical as the one in the store. It arrived in a timely manner. The delivery people were very good. It was a gamble to purchase a mattress without laying on it first, and normally I wouldn’t recommend it, but the difference in price swayed me. We have now slept on it for a couple of weeks. It is important to note that this is a very firm mattress in comparison to the mattresses we saw in the stores. This is a 1000+ coil count. If you want something a little softer, try the plush- not this “firm plush”. After a few nights of sleeping on it, we decided to purchase a mattress topper to give it some extra cushion. I didn’t feel too bad about the extra purchase since we saved so much money on the mattress. Well, that worked perfectly. The mix of a high quality mattress with a high quality mattress topper is definitely the way to go. This is a high quality very good mattress that will last for a long time, and I am definitely getting a great night’s sleep!

    Read More
    annie456 September 8, 2012
  • Good Night's Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I've been sleeping on this mattress for about two months now and I have no complaints. The mattress itself is firm though not overly so, while the pillow top on top is very cushy. Since I started sleeping on this mattress, I no longer wake up with the shoulder and back pain that I used to (I'm a side and back sleeper). Overall, I'm very happy with this mattress.

    Read More
    saucyjokester June 24, 2012
  • Saved hundreds off retail chain pricing!!!
    Verified Purchase

    For over 12 years I worked in the mattress business so I've seen and sold all the top brands. For me Beautyrest always offered the best combination of comfort, support and durability. That said, we shopped the furniture stores till we found the our next mattress set. Now it was just who was going to offer the lowest price(note: each retailer sells the same mattresses but under private name labels which makes shopping for a mattress by name impossible, so shop the product specifications!! Get the coil count, gauge of coil, types of foam and the amounts used to make the mattress. I will admit that I never thought a online website would be selling their mattresses for less than the big retail chains..... but I stand corrected. The best price I neqotiated at the furniture store did not come close to the Overstock.com pricing. We saved over $600.00.....that's right SIX HUNDRED dollars in savings and we still got our delivery, setup and haul off service for FREE. Our new Simmons Beautyrest came straight from the Simmons factory and we eliminated the mark up of the middle man........way to go Overstock and may your mattress business continue to grow.

    Read More
    brianb62 December 3, 2011
Sponsored Links