Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beautyrest Classic Porter Plush Pillow-top King-size Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Like a Cloud
    Verified Purchase

    We love our Simmons Beautyrest. We call it "The Cloud" because it is like sleeping on one. We had tested a bunch of different mattresses decided on Simmons Beautyrest and then ordered through Overstock due to the great pricing and easy shipping. Our mattress arrived within 2 weeks of our order and the shipping was dirt cheap. We would strongly recommend this mattress...it has completely changed our sleeping in a good way.

    Read More
    sitxsnap February 1, 2011
  • Classic Beautyrest=Wonderful Nights Sleep!!
    Verified Purchase

    After a lengthy time of researching mattresses my husband and I decided on the Simmons Beautyrest "Classic". We actually went to a variety of stores and felt this was the bed for us. I found our dream mattress....the "Classic" in a King size pillowtop for less than half of the price on Overstock!!! This is literally one of the best purchases I have ever made! The courier only took about 2 weeks to get it here; and my husband and I are having great sleep and comfort every time we lay down. Thank You So Much Overstock for Your great service! :)

    Read More
    pumpkinsgal August 2, 2011
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    Not having alot of money to buy a king size bed this one was a great buy. First off, we received our boxspring/matress set earlier than expected. The delivery people will set your item up where ever you wish. This mattress It really is comfortable and well worth the price you pay. Being from a military family with not alot of spare money laying around this was again a surprise find...

    Read More
    drchristna July 11, 2011
  • Pretty Good Mattress for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty good mattress for the price. I was somewhat disappointed that the "plush pillow top" wasn't as soft as my previous bed. Overall, it was a good purchase. Though I am now considering the purchase of a memory foam topper for the bed because, as I indicated, my wife and I like a very soft mattress. I would recommend this bed to a friend simply because its virtually unbeatable for the price.

    Read More
    zerosully June 19, 2011
  • Comfy but a little disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was wonderful at first but it is apparently not made for big guys. My husband is 6' 1" and about 260 lbs. and the pillow top on his side of the bed is sliding over the edge after just 2 months. Slightly disappointing.

    Read More
    tinkerbelljax November 15, 2011
  • Run away if you want a soft mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Our mattress arrived two weeks ago and what a disappointment it is. There is no way the one received can be considered a comfort level of 7.5 (should be rated a 4-5) because there is nothing soft or plush about it, in fact, it is like sleeping on concrete. The reviews for this mattress are two opposites "firm" or "cloud like" and there may be a reason for that. I questioned Simmons quality control and asked Overstock to look into it, and they said they checked with Simmons and it is the correct mattress. Thank you for checking O, but I still question it because the model number did not come close to matching the one on-line, though it did match most closely 91 number off) with the firm Porter plush pillow top. Note: As of today, the model number has been changed on Overstock to the one on our mattress tag. Do yourselves a favor and buy a mattress from a brick and mortar store that offers a satisfaction guarantee and 30 day return. I could have spent $$%^& on many others things, but we are now stuck with a very uncomfortable mattress with no recourse. We have also spent over $*$& on mattress toppers. This was a hard lesson to have learned, literally. Seriously, run, don't walk away from this one and buy local. On a good note, you can't fault the order and delivery process . Mattress was ordered and delivered in one week. The delivery was flawless and the guys super nice. Kept everything dry even in the tropical storm that was passing through at the time.

    Read More
    catma2 June 19, 2013
  • Don't buy if u want a soft mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I read allot of reviews before buying this mattress. Since it's really a leap a faith to purchase this type of product without laying on it. And I waited months to write a review to see if it would get better. But I'm sad to say it hasn't this mattress is so hard it's uncomfortable to sleep on and it hasn't gotten better. It was a splurge for me and I was depending on the description to be accurate and it is not. "Soft", does that describe this mattress at all, and I'm also noticing indentation already. I would not recommend this product. It looks great feels horrible.

    Read More
    southerncalifornia1234 March 26, 2012
  • Beautyrest PLush Pillowtop
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a mattress that was soft on the surface , but not too squishy underneath. This one is just about perfect! It arrived on time, and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    scottmattress April 8, 2013
  • Great Mattress- Plush but not too soft
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous to buy a mattress online since that meant I would not be able to try it out first. I'm glad that I did. I absolutely love this mattress. It is a comfortable pillowtop, but not so soft that there's no support. I've been sleeping so well. The box spring came in two smaller pieces that sit next to each other, which I didn't expect, but it hasnt been a problem at all. I would highly recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    schroe59 October 22, 2012
  • Good choice
    Verified Purchase

    Very good - no problems so far. There is no disturbing my wife, when I move in the bed. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. The only issue that I have is with Overstock, because the delivery people were not very accomodating and took a long time to get it to us.

    Read More
    bigzo February 19, 2012
  • Good for sore back
    Verified Purchase

    Utilized for several months hoping my body adapted, to no avail. Would wake up with sore back. Purchased a memory foam topper which has helped tremendously.

    Read More
    bamamach1 October 27, 2011
  • Good firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Had since aug 2011. It's now jan 2016. It's the only bed my husband feels comfortable on with his bad issues. This is not a fluffy cloud type of mattress you sink into.

    Read More
    Hazel M. January 19, 2016
  • It's been 4 years..
    Verified Purchase

    I was just prompted to rate items I have purchased. I bought this mattress over 4 years ago. Love it and it is still great and holding up well. When any of my sisters have stayed at my place in my bed they have said I have the most comfortable bed ever.

    Read More
    jms0320 January 3, 2016
  • Great mattress, Delivery was horrible!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this mattress to a friend but not through overstock. The mattress is very firm and you can hardly feel a thing if someone gets on the other side. The delivery took over 4 weeks and that's only because I spent hours on the phone trying to track down the issue. My order was basically lost. The delivery company went to the warehouse to pick it up but the mattress was out of stock (ironic considering the name of the company) but no one followed up with my order. It wasn't until I called after 2 weeks that anyone knew that there was a problem that needed to be resolved. It took another 2 weeks on the phone in order to finally get my mattress. Total waste of my time.

    Read More
    natalie0333 August 9, 2013
  • Extraordinary service
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this fmattress or my daughter who had just moved into a new house and had surgery a week later. I emailed a request that the delivery be expedited so that the mattress would be in the new home when she returned to recuperate after surgery. They actually did it! The mattress was waiting for her upon her return. Internet shopping can be just as personal and considerate as a face-to-face merchant. I was extremely grateful and impressed!

    Read More
    mollymcutie July 23, 2013
  • Sleep quite well thank you!
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had this mattress for less than a month, but I have already seen the difference in the quality of sleep I am getting. The softness was almost exactly perfect as is, but throwing a simple thin mattress pad on top made it complete. For the price I paid around the holidays, I would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    dontfearrefurbished January 5, 2013
  • Its heaven !!
    Verified Purchase

    I had to talk my wife into a king sized bed and man is SHE glad i did !! This bed is so comfortable!! I am i big guy 6'1" 280lbs. and always had lower back pain with our old queen size bed but since getting this bed that is GONE !! The only complaint my wife has is that it is so hard to get out of bed in the morning! You absolutley can't go wrong with this bed especially for the money . Go compare at your local funiture store and this will be the bed you buy !! Fast shipping also !

    Read More
    carly189 January 15, 2012
  • Wonderful product. Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I had researched and read about various mattresses such as memory foam vs. traditional innerspring and it is confusing trying to decide without actually sleeping on one all night. But part of what sold me on this one was the other reviews and we are very happy with the selection.

    Read More
    gskesling January 1, 2012
  • Bought it as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    They tell me their night's sleep is fantastic! They are very happy with this product.

    Read More
    mommom85 October 17, 2011
  • Good mattress for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very good "middle of the road" firmness for those trying to satisfy 2 people with different likes. Not too soft, but not too firm.

    Read More
    coopvoodoo October 3, 2011
Sponsored Links