Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beautyrest Classic Porter Plush Pillow-top King-size Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good firm mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Had since aug 2011. It's now jan 2016. It's the only bed my husband feels comfortable on with his bad issues. This is not a fluffy cloud type of mattress you sink into.

    Read More
    Hazel M. January 19, 2016
  • It's been 4 years..
    Verified Purchase

    I was just prompted to rate items I have purchased. I bought this mattress over 4 years ago. Love it and it is still great and holding up well. When any of my sisters have stayed at my place in my bed they have said I have the most comfortable bed ever.

    Read More
    jms0320 January 3, 2016
  • Great mattress, Delivery was horrible!
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this mattress to a friend but not through overstock. The mattress is very firm and you can hardly feel a thing if someone gets on the other side. The delivery took over 4 weeks and that's only because I spent hours on the phone trying to track down the issue. My order was basically lost. The delivery company went to the warehouse to pick it up but the mattress was out of stock (ironic considering the name of the company) but no one followed up with my order. It wasn't until I called after 2 weeks that anyone knew that there was a problem that needed to be resolved. It took another 2 weeks on the phone in order to finally get my mattress. Total waste of my time.

    Read More
    natalie0333 August 9, 2013
  • Extraordinary service
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this fmattress or my daughter who had just moved into a new house and had surgery a week later. I emailed a request that the delivery be expedited so that the mattress would be in the new home when she returned to recuperate after surgery. They actually did it! The mattress was waiting for her upon her return. Internet shopping can be just as personal and considerate as a face-to-face merchant. I was extremely grateful and impressed!

    Read More
    mollymcutie July 23, 2013
  • Run away if you want a soft mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Our mattress arrived two weeks ago and what a disappointment it is. There is no way the one received can be considered a comfort level of 7.5 (should be rated a 4-5) because there is nothing soft or plush about it, in fact, it is like sleeping on concrete. The reviews for this mattress are two opposites "firm" or "cloud like" and there may be a reason for that. I questioned Simmons quality control and asked Overstock to look into it, and they said they checked with Simmons and it is the correct mattress. Thank you for checking O, but I still question it because the model number did not come close to matching the one on-line, though it did match most closely 91 number off) with the firm Porter plush pillow top. Note: As of today, the model number has been changed on Overstock to the one on our mattress tag. Do yourselves a favor and buy a mattress from a brick and mortar store that offers a satisfaction guarantee and 30 day return. I could have spent $$%^& on many others things, but we are now stuck with a very uncomfortable mattress with no recourse. We have also spent over $*$& on mattress toppers. This was a hard lesson to have learned, literally. Seriously, run, don't walk away from this one and buy local. On a good note, you can't fault the order and delivery process . Mattress was ordered and delivered in one week. The delivery was flawless and the guys super nice. Kept everything dry even in the tropical storm that was passing through at the time.

    Read More
    catma2 June 19, 2013
  • Beautyrest PLush Pillowtop
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a mattress that was soft on the surface , but not too squishy underneath. This one is just about perfect! It arrived on time, and in perfect condition.

    Read More
    scottmattress April 8, 2013
  • Sleep quite well thank you!
    Verified Purchase

    I have only had this mattress for less than a month, but I have already seen the difference in the quality of sleep I am getting. The softness was almost exactly perfect as is, but throwing a simple thin mattress pad on top made it complete. For the price I paid around the holidays, I would do it all over again in a heartbeat.

    Read More
    dontfearrefurbished January 5, 2013
  • Great Mattress- Plush but not too soft
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous to buy a mattress online since that meant I would not be able to try it out first. I'm glad that I did. I absolutely love this mattress. It is a comfortable pillowtop, but not so soft that there's no support. I've been sleeping so well. The box spring came in two smaller pieces that sit next to each other, which I didn't expect, but it hasnt been a problem at all. I would highly recommend this mattress.

    Read More
    schroe59 October 22, 2012
  • Don't buy if u want a soft mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I read allot of reviews before buying this mattress. Since it's really a leap a faith to purchase this type of product without laying on it. And I waited months to write a review to see if it would get better. But I'm sad to say it hasn't this mattress is so hard it's uncomfortable to sleep on and it hasn't gotten better. It was a splurge for me and I was depending on the description to be accurate and it is not. "Soft", does that describe this mattress at all, and I'm also noticing indentation already. I would not recommend this product. It looks great feels horrible.

    Read More
    southerncalifornia1234 March 26, 2012
  • Good choice
    Verified Purchase

    Very good - no problems so far. There is no disturbing my wife, when I move in the bed. I would definitely recommend this product to a friend. The only issue that I have is with Overstock, because the delivery people were not very accomodating and took a long time to get it to us.

    Read More
    bigzo February 19, 2012
  • Its heaven !!
    Verified Purchase

    I had to talk my wife into a king sized bed and man is SHE glad i did !! This bed is so comfortable!! I am i big guy 6'1" 280lbs. and always had lower back pain with our old queen size bed but since getting this bed that is GONE !! The only complaint my wife has is that it is so hard to get out of bed in the morning! You absolutley can't go wrong with this bed especially for the money . Go compare at your local funiture store and this will be the bed you buy !! Fast shipping also !

    Read More
    carly189 January 15, 2012
  • Wonderful product. Just what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I had researched and read about various mattresses such as memory foam vs. traditional innerspring and it is confusing trying to decide without actually sleeping on one all night. But part of what sold me on this one was the other reviews and we are very happy with the selection.

    Read More
    gskesling January 1, 2012
  • Comfy but a little disappointed.
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was wonderful at first but it is apparently not made for big guys. My husband is 6' 1" and about 260 lbs. and the pillow top on his side of the bed is sliding over the edge after just 2 months. Slightly disappointing.

    Read More
    tinkerbelljax November 15, 2011
  • Good for sore back
    Verified Purchase

    Utilized for several months hoping my body adapted, to no avail. Would wake up with sore back. Purchased a memory foam topper which has helped tremendously.

    Read More
    bamamach1 October 27, 2011
  • Bought it as a gift
    Verified Purchase

    They tell me their night's sleep is fantastic! They are very happy with this product.

    Read More
    mommom85 October 17, 2011
  • Not Losing Any Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress isn't amazing. However, I purchased this for a second home and am not losing any sleep. I do wish it were more like my other mattress which is quite similar, but it's a bit to "springy." Also, I was not available when the mattress was being delivered so the concierge in my building let them into my home while it was being delivered. The mattress had a couple of black marks which were most likely caused by being rubbed against something during the move - not an issue for me. The smell of maple syrup at the head of the mattress is repulsive. I don't even know how this could have happened to a new mattress.

    Read More
    hanmc October 9, 2011
  • Good mattress for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Very good "middle of the road" firmness for those trying to satisfy 2 people with different likes. Not too soft, but not too firm.

    Read More
    coopvoodoo October 3, 2011
  • Great product exceeded expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about ordering a bed on line but the price was way better than what I was finding at several other stores. I is very plush, like sleeping on a cloud. They delivered it in a week.

    Read More
    the9thbuddha September 22, 2011
  • Nice mattress set
    Verified Purchase

    A very comfortable set, very high quality. The problem I have is O's description, what minimal it offered is also very confusing, and is almost useless when comparing from brand A to brand B

    Read More
    collectorque September 21, 2011
  • Beautyrest for Beauty sleep
    Verified Purchase

    This set is all and more for what I paid. Delivery was great at communicating times, very flexible. The mattress was perfectly clean, no holes or and tears in packaging. There was no smell like I had read in previos reviews. The moment I laid on it, I knew I would sleep well. I have had it for 2 months now and love love love it. The price was half of what I would pay if I bought local. Thanks Overstock!!!!

    Read More
    verlachic September 19, 2011
Sponsored Links