Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beautyrest Classic Porter Plush Pillow-top California King-size Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not too hard, not too soft, but just right
    Verified Purchase

    It never occurred to us to purchase a mattress via the internet but after seeing local store prices and quality, Overstock's prices could not be beat. We were pleasantly surprised to receive a mattress set that was exactly as described and delivered in perfect condition. The mattress is great for someone who wants the cushiony softness of a pillow top but the firmness of a regular non-pillowtop mattress.

    Read More
    sunshinestate2008 May 7, 2011
  • Better than luxurious hotel mattresses

    My boyfriend like a firm mattress, and I like a plush mattress. This one is soooo soft, but is also supportive, so it works well for both of us. This same exact mattress is sold in a mattress store in our area for $1,800. We laid on it before we ever bought it. Thanks to overstock.com we got an amazing deal! I cannot express enough how happy I am with this purchase!

    Read More
    cupycakesmurf February 19, 2011
  • Beauty rest mattress.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice mattress. Set up and delivery great. Would buy again.

    Read More
    nscsc November 17, 2017
  • Beautyrest Classic Porter Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    It was to hard for me, but I have a injured back.

    Read More
    L&E January 11, 2016
  • Good the first 2 years and then....
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this mattress set 2 years ago. It's very comfortable and we were initially happy with the purchase. After several months of owning I came to realize that the pillow top is only on one side...so there's no flipping. My last mattress lasted 10 years largely because we were able to flip it. So, now we have had it 2 years and it's failing miserably. Our backs ache each morning and I'm now searching for a new mattress. We are physically fit, not overweight and back aches should not be an issue...we have concluded it's the bed and it's poor quality.

    Read More
    carp101 November 9, 2013
  • Wonderful for us!
    Verified Purchase

    We were long over due for this, as our previous 11-year old mattress had dips on both sides, from me (reversed it several times) at 230#. Delivery guys were swell, and took away the old stuff and all packaging. Very happy.

    Read More
    tomtom2 June 21, 2013
  • I LOVE THIS BED!
    Verified Purchase

    LOVE LOVE LOVE this mattress and box spring. Highly recommend. In the simplest words it's a firm pillowtop. Great price on this product on Overstock and surprised there hasn't been more reviews.

    Read More
    mikeschait April 24, 2013
  • No extra movement
    Verified Purchase

    We have had our mattress for about 2 months and it does just what we wanted. We can sleep independently. If one of us gets up during the night, the other is not disturbed at all.

    Read More
    altogirl November 29, 2011
  • Perfect purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't know whether to buy a bed online but I am so glad I did. The bed is firm as I wanted but not rock either which my partner would not have liked. I have been in a deep sleep every night since I got this bed and dream every night and am completely rested when I wake up in the morning. We went to so many neighboorhood mattress stores and they all said noone makes Cali King's anymore, the beds they had were all *** and lucky if they would go down to ***. Our bed was under *** and it only took about 2-3 weeks for delivery. Delivery company called and scheduled with me, the delivery men carried the bed where I needed it and took away the old one. I would def recommend to buy this bed from Overstock. Its great.

    Read More
    moandsnoopy November 15, 2011
  • Comfortable bed!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bed! We love it! It is definitely more on the softer side, I would have liked it to be a bit more firm but considering the description says plush pillow top I really can't complain. If you like soft over firm I would totally buy it! This is the first time I've owned a california king and I love it! I will never go back! There's more than enough room for my boyfriend and I and our 5 lb yorkie!

    Read More
    ljp1983 September 13, 2011