Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beautyrest Classic Meyers Plush Firm Queen-size Mattress Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dips after 2.5 years
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this set in June 2013. We now have 2 dips despite rotating the mattress every 6 months. The quality is horrible. I weigh 118 lbs and husband is 200 lbs. I'm not sure if it is Beautyrest or Overstock but one of those companies ripped us off. Caveat *****.

    Read More
    Amy D. December 22, 2015
  • Love this mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Great mattress! Firm but cushioned. My back loves it. I also think it was a good price for the quality.

    Read More
    pdb12 June 17, 2013
  • Beauty Rest Firm Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this firm mattress and for the first couple of days it was difficult to sleep well, but now after adjusting to the mattress, I sleep thru the night and awaken refreshed. I had a softer mattress before and was having continuing back problems. No more! I love this mattress!!!

    Read More
    pro82256 May 28, 2013
  • mattress after several months of use
    Verified Purchase

    after several months of daily use, the dreaded hump has made an appearance in the middle. We are disappointed with that, but the comfort level is pretty good. Guess nothing is made the way it used to be.

    Read More
    mklg May 23, 2013
  • The mattress is comfortable and a quality product.
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress for our guest bedroom. The quality of the matress is in line with its price. The matress is firm, yet comfortable. It arrived on a timely basis - actually within a week, or so, of purchase. The delivery men were courteous, neat and thorough. Overall, a very good buying experience.

    Read More
    skinnyfatboy February 27, 2013
  • Comfortable Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress is very comfortable and seems to be of a good quality. Time will tell on durability. My problem was in the condition when it first arrived. There was a small tear in the side of the box spring and the top of the mattress looked alittle smudged. I did not expect it to arrive in pristine condition, but I was somewhat disappointed.

    Read More
    katz943 November 5, 2012
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    We encountered a few delays in getting the mattress here, but when it came we were happy with it.

    Read More
    nycarol February 11, 2012
  • Firm But Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is firm but not rock hard. For those who like firmness, you'll like this one! But if you want to sink into your mattress, you'll hate it. Unlike many mattresses I've read about, this one had no odor upon delivery. It looks like a high quality mattress, and it doesn't yet appear prone to "valleys." We're glad that we purchased it.

    Read More
    missprudy January 15, 2012
  • Most uncomfortable mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress six months ago and have not had a good nights sleep since. Every morning I wake up with an extremely stiff neck and sore lover back. I would not not recommend this product to anyone. A huge waste of money. Now I still owe $$$ dollars on the mattress and I cant sleep at night. Its horrible. I don't know what I'll do because I can't afford a new mattress right now.

    Read More
    heroatheart17 January 10, 2012
  • Beautyrest Classic Meyers Plush Firm
    Verified Purchase

    After having tried out another high end mattress with a high end price at a local store, we decided to take what we wanted in a bed and check out Overstock. Unfortunately; mattress mfg's make it very difficult to compare apples to apples so we made our best educated guess and decided to try this. He wanted firm. I wanted a bit of softness. It is exactly that. We have been sleeping on it for about a month now. He loves it...I am just okay with it because I find it to be a bit too firm for me. Nothing that a feather top can't correct though. Original order didn't take long, but mattress had a bit of damage when delivered; so returned it. Overstock made it simple to do and apologized profusely. Re-ordered and delivery took a bit longer-but it arrived in good shape. For the price paid and the ease of delivery; we have no real complaints. Not sure if ordering on line without touching, lying and feeling mattress is for everyone and honestly I don't know if I'd do it again; but am overall satisfied with bed as well as money saved buying from O.com.

    Read More
    mimidi81 January 7, 2012
  • Great purchase!
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with the entire experience. The cost of the product, the delivery of the mattress by the shipping company was great (they did such a nice job of delivery, cleanup and removal). The mattress firmness has been great and our sleep has been better with it.

    Read More
    chrisa2004 December 19, 2011
  • so comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    What a great purchase. we needed a new mattress and i knew i wanted quality but didnt want to pay the crazy prices in the store. This is truly a quality mattress for an awesome price.. Plus, you dont have to deal with the creepy mattress salesmen in the stores! The delivery guys were really nice, although they make you fill out a survey at the end (right in front of them) and some of the questions were "was the mattress package unwrapped and inspected". well, no it was not unwrapped which made it very hard to inspect it fully. So, they didnt unwrap all the plastic, but not a big deal. overall, awesome purchase that I recommend to all my friends.

    Read More
    nursekt119 November 26, 2011
  • very good bedset
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned to order a new bed online, without trying it first. After reading reviews I researched the product and made the best informed decision I could. Our goal was to find a bed both my husband like - searching for a bed that is supportive, yet comfortable. The Beautryrest Classic Meyers Plush Firm Queen-Size is both firm-supportive, yet cushioned and comfortable. We received our new bed several weeks after placing the order. We've slept on it about 6 weeks now and we're happy with our new bed. Generally, I do believe its best to go out to try various beds for a desired level of comfort. We are happy this box spring and mattress set works well for us.

    Read More
    mnmarlo November 13, 2011
  • Firm and squishy, all in one.
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new mattress. I was really worried about ordering online, however, the reviews made me feel pretty safe with ordering this product. We love the firmness. Even though it is firm, there is a nice layer of plush that helps you forget you are sleeping on a firm mattress, without the joint problems in the morning.

    Read More
    maslloyd October 10, 2011
  • Sleeping better
    Verified Purchase

    I was suffering through some sleepless nights and would often wake up with annoying soreness and miscellaneous aches. All gone! I am very happy with my new mattress set. One note...when they say FIRM they mean it! I for one am very happy, but there is truth in advertising for this particular product.

    Read More
    robd0808 September 21, 2011
  • Love this Mattress!!
    Verified Purchase

    We just got this mattress delivered today and we love it! Firm for him but still plush enough for me.. I think this will give us many nights of excellent sleep. I would highly recommend to anyone nervous about buying a mattress online without trying it first. Do it!!

    Read More
    krenee81 September 3, 2011
  • Comfortable Firm Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    As I recall shipping took awhile, so be prepared to wait the entire period listed by Overstock. The mattress is comfortable and compares well to other similar Beautyrest mattresses I tested in stores at nearly twice the price. Overall great purchase.

    Read More
    nate1111 August 30, 2011
  • Great Mattress at a Fair Price
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I looked at just about every mattress on the market. We wanted one that was firm and comfortable, without a pillow top. The range in pricing was all over the place and after testing over a dozen, we decided that this one was a good compromise between price and quality. After sleeping on it for 4 months, we are both extremely pleased with the purchase. My husband doesn't snore as much and both of us wake up without the back pains we had with our old mattress. I highly recommend for anyone wanting a good firm but comfortable mattress.

    Read More
    dvarbetello August 30, 2011
  • GREAT Mattress - Bought 2!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love these and the delivery service! Top quality and extremely polite delivery people!! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    teresa1010 August 11, 2011
  • Love It!!
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I tested mattresses before purchasing this one, so knew that I would need a firm mattress. This surprised me, as I went to the store with the intention of buying a pillow top. I came back to check prices on O and realized I would save around $300 buying here. This mattress is perfect for me! It is very firm, there is no bounce to it. However, there is enough padding in it that I do not feel like I'm sleeping on a board and I have no pressure points being aggrevated during the night. I was concerned I would need to add a foam pad on here, but that is not the case at all. I just love this mattress and would recommend to anyone who likes a firm mattress with some plushness added on top.

    Read More
    laroquea July 29, 2011
Sponsored Links