| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Today $1,599.98

At other retailer: $1,903.99

Save $304.01 (16%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beatnik Oxford Leather Tan Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love My Midcentury modern sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Its a little pricey as I've already seen sofas that are seemingly identical for way less. I love the style but would recommend you shop around for a much fairer price. The quality of the leather is stiff but sturdy. Would take lots of hours of sitting on this to break the leather in. If you are looking for a buttery leather sofa this one is jot for you. however, if sturdy leather is more your style than this sofa would be a good choice for you. It appears to hold up well in high traffic settings of a home. The cushions attach with velcro and can be easily removed for cleaning or storing

    Read More
    ellestyles September 12, 2017
  • DO NOT BUY THIS SOFA!
    Verified Purchase

    I AM RETURNING THIS SOFA (AT MY COST) AFTER GOING BACK AND FORTH WITH OVERSTOCK REGARDING THE QUALITY AND TRUTH TO WHAT WAS ADVERTISED. IN MY EXPERIENCE, NICE ITALIAN LEATHER IS NOT LIKE THIS. I AM CERTAIN ONLY THE SEATING AREAS ARE LEATHER. THE BACK PILLOWS HAVEE A VERY LIGHT FILLING OF WHAT MAY BE FEATHERS, VERY LITTLE. NOT FULL OR FLUFFY AT ALL. THE SEAT IS A CHEAP FOAM WITH A FIBERFILL TOPPING ONLY. MY UNDERSTANDING WAS A FEATHER TOPPER. IT DOESNT EXIST. I TRIED SENDING PICTURES TO SHOW THIS BUT OVERSTOCK STILL WOULDNT RELENT. THERE IS NO VELCRO HOL;DING THE SEATS (AS STATED IN THE DESCRIPTION) SO THEY MOVE ALL OVER THE PLACE. IT LOOKS NICE, I GUESS, ASIDE FROM THE FACT THE LEATHER WAS SORT OF CLOUDY LOOKING. NOT SUPPLE AT ALL LIKE THE PICTURE. THE STYLE WAS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR. THE QUALITY IS NOT AT ALL WHAT IS ADVERTISED AND MOST CERTAINLY NOT WORTH THE PRICE. DONT DO IT!

    Read More
    bellagirl1 August 8, 2017
  • Very happy with it

    I've had none of the issues other people have mentioned as far as the leather peeling or the frame breaking? My husband and his friends are all pretty big guys and we've regularly squished 3-4 of us on this couch at a time and had no issues so far. Had it for almost a year. It's also extremely comfortable!

    Read More
    OstkUser1037446 July 27, 2017
  • Obsessed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this couch. It is comfortable and so cute! It looks great in my living room. I get compliments all the time!

    Read More
    Jillian R. June 15, 2017
  • Quality sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Sofa is high quality leather and is comfortable. I'm 6'1 and I fit well enough to nap. Close to quality of a comparable West Elm sofa. Arrives in a giant box, I had to schedule delivery. Assembly is arranging cushions and screwing in the 4 legs. Great sofa! My only complaint is the support near sofa legs could be better. After fairly regular use, one part of the wooden frame broke and wouldn't support the leg. and I had to reinforce (not that much work). No one notices.

    Read More
    harrybergeron June 8, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    My daughter says if I were a couch, this would be me ;) Love it. I added legs to the middle braces based on other reviews-- quick buy at Menards. Firm and supportive cushions.

    Read More
    k88t May 26, 2017
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This sofa is a great color and style, just what I was looking for. The quality of the leather is not as great as I hoped for (it's super thin and scratches easily), but for the price it's not bad.

    Read More
    Julia Z. May 15, 2017
  • Cheapest 'Real' Leather Possible
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this couch based on a lot of good reviews but have found that this couch peels like a fake leather boot if scratched. Underneath what may be the thinnest layer of plastic-like leather is a white fabric. I have had this couch for less than six months and purchased it thinking it was worth the price because leather wears well. Not the case with this couch. The tiniest scratch may lead to the 'leather' tearing right off this couch unless I can somehow glue the fabric back together without it being too noticeable. The suede version of this couch may wear better, but I can't say for sure. Beware when buying this couch that it may be garbage in 6 months like a fake pair of boots. Such a bummer. I have attached two pictures. Mostly, you can see the white fabric directly underneath but hopefully this will give you an idea of how thin the plastic leather is and the white fabric directly underneath. Nothing can be done for me at this point, but maybe this info this will help someone else.

    Read More
    OstkUser530634 April 27, 2017
  • Worth every penny!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This couch is very nice... A bit pricey but once it is set up, it looks awesome! It goes great with the chair. It is mid century modern but also great for the bohemian chic look!

    Read More
    Sarah G. April 21, 2017
  • Great design and quality
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with this couch! Leather is soft and slightly worn. Leg design is a great modern look.

    Read More
    chris c. April 18, 2017
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The sale is fabulous and it could not have been easier to assemble, BUT, the cushions are flimsy and do not stay attached to the couch. There is a strip of velcro that supposedly holds them in place. Not so much. And in the two months I've had it, I'm going to have to refill the cushions, as they've flattened terribly, and figure out how to keep them on the couch! Very disappointed in this attractive piece.

    Read More
    Ginnie K. March 10, 2017
  • Pretty couch but bad construction
    Verified Purchase

    I have to change my review on this couch It arrived and it broke on the first day Overstock was great about exchanging it and we got a replacement. We've now had it two 1/2 years and it broke again. When you look under and see how it was built it's easy to see why. There is no support in the middle of the couch. For paying this much for a new couch there should be better construction. I originally gave this couch 5 stars but now I have to go back and give it 2. Such a bummer.

    Read More
    openheartbeats February 11, 2017
  • faviorite sofa
    Verified Purchase

    love this sofa. the leather has a worn look which i love. Sturdy and while some do not like the velcro on the back of the pillows, i love it because I have kids and dogs and the pillows stay in place. I purchased the chair as well -it is perfect deep and wide extra room for my animals to sit with me!

    Read More
    pattys123 January 29, 2017
  • leather couch
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this for over a year now, and it's still holding up nicely and very stylish/cute. It's not quite as cushy as I would like but still very comfortable. Pleased we purchased it and would purchase again for the price.

    Read More
    Jeremy M. January 23, 2017
  • Nice, attractive leather sofa
    Verified Purchase

    It's a fine, and very attractive sofa. Not super high end, but good bang for the buck. A little on the light weight side, and shifts a bit when you move, or when robust guests sit in it.

    Read More
    Georgianna W. January 21, 2017
  • Perfect sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Not only is this sofa beautiful, it's extremely comfortable. I thought it would take several weeks of wearing in to feel the way I wanted it to, by it was comfortable right away. It has held up great with small children and will continue to look better over time.

    Read More
    Jenny F. January 16, 2017
  • gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    so stylish for price an especially good buy Id make again

    Read More
    Carol. December 15, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived exactly as pictured. Great quality, color, comfort.

    Read More
    leah a. December 15, 2016
  • LOVE this sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I shopped online long and hard. Eclectic warm modern is my look. This is great. I have 5 kids and pets. I am ok with a weathered look and kids are respectful. It feels heavily waxed / so far - great!

    Read More
    Sarah O. December 9, 2016
  • Jury is not out yet
    Verified Purchase

    The couch came on time, per usual and super easy to assemble. Light weight, love that the cushions can be restuffed if needed. The lack of a back leg has been supported by a stack of magazines. I have had for 6 months and still looks the same, this is a good sign.

    Read More
    melissafortworth November 29, 2016
Sponsored Links