Sale $1,619.99

Was: $1,899.99

Save $280.00 (15%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beatnik Leather Sofa Columbus Chocolate

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Scratched upon arrival
    Verified Purchase

    Overall the couch looks great and is even more firm that I anticipated. However, right out of the box it has three significant scratches on the leather. I understand it has a rustic look, but I imagined that the wear would come from me, not as received. Pictures below show three scratches. Maybe they will buff out with time.

    Read More
    • Beatnik Leather Sofa Columbus Chocolate
    • Beatnik Leather Sofa Columbus Chocolate
    • Beatnik Leather Sofa Columbus Chocolate
    Joseph C. December 8, 2017
  • You won't regret it!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this thing! My fiancé and I were waiting until our dog was a little older before getting the new sofa that we so badly needed - this one is perfect. Our sofa gets a lot of love and we needed something that would stand up to working from home, pets, entertaining, relaxing, the works. We've owned this for a year now and it still looks new but not too new. It scratches easily but buffs out with use and like most real leather sofas, imperfections just add character. It's aging beautifully but not too quickly. My living room is a mash-up of different styles and this fits in well amongst the modern and impressionist art, the antiques, and a few other items from Overstock.

    Read More
    ThePolitisHouse November 22, 2017
  • The perfect couch
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Comfy, stylish with clean lines and just plain good looking! The leather is beautiful and natural. It is not overly processed or shiny. When you sit on the couch you feel as if you are sitting on an expensive piece of furniture. I highly recommend this couch!

    Read More
    Stacey C. October 9, 2017
  • Love is a couch
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sofa it is the perfect size for my living room and the perfect balance of mid-century mod with the legs and relaxed comfort with the natural leather

    Read More
    Emma Q. July 26, 2017
  • leather couch
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I fell in love with the pictures of this couch and even understood that this high quality of leather would scratch, so that was no issue. I needed something a little smaller / less bulky for the 14 x 15 living room that is kind of an odd space. It fits well. It almost seems too small, but I need to get some side tables and lamps to make the difference. It is super cold but surprisingly comfy. And, the leather is beautiful.

    Read More
    lovesadeal May 8, 2017
  • Love the sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is a great buy and comfortable too. Since it is a lower profile it is perfect for our small living room.

    Read More
    Maria K. May 7, 2017
  • Nice sofa
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two sofas and we are very happy with them. The leather is thick and comfortable. Shipping was fast.

    Read More
    Loida P. May 7, 2017
  • Bottom pillows need to be larger, thicker
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    the sofa itself is not bad. the leather is thick and smooth. However it can be cold in the winter months even with the heat on the sofa always stayed cold. Also it scratches very easily but can be rubbed out with leather conditioner. The bottom pillows are kind of shallow and with long term sitting is not the most comfortable.

    Read More
    OstkUser912568 April 17, 2017
  • been a few years now, still great
    Verified Purchase

    i bought this couch for the leather, it's like a good leather shoe, scratches easily but scratches wipe off nicely too. My sister sat on it after being in the pool, stained darker for a few days, but gone now. i wish the cushions were reversible that would be nice i think, unless they side out because of it. anyway, its a great product for the price, note that it sits low and is cold, better for an office than a living room.

    Read More
    Amy P. April 4, 2017
  • In love with this sofa.
    Verified Purchase

    I've never owned a real leather sofa, and was hesitant to order one online, but was very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    Shane W. March 31, 2017
  • Great couch
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this for a bit over a month and still really like it. It looks great, is very comfortable and (so far) is wearing just fine. I've had no issues with not having middle legs (as I read about in other reviews). It was packaged amazingly well. Items is just as described. I highly recommend this.

    Read More
    Josie K. February 26, 2017
  • Beautiful leather
    Verified Purchase

    First off, I'll agree with other reviewers - the leather color is less "dark chocolate" and more of a milk chocolate. The leather does scratch easily, which is exactly what I wanted. That being said, it is stunning. The back and side cushions do attach to the couch base by means of velcro, and they are very soft cushions. The bottom cushions are very firm, almost shockingly firm compared to the back and sides. I know they will break in and loosen up, so not worried. Couch comes in a huge cardboard box that is well wrapped and supported inside with framing and foam wrap. The couch is very heavy for its size, but assembly was a cinch and took all of 10 minutes.

    Read More
    Kevin F. February 20, 2017
  • Comfort and Style
    Verified Purchase

    It's hard to find a leather couch that's actually comfortable to sit on, so of course I was nervous to make a purchase like this online. I was looking at one for twice the price at a local store, but took a gamble on this one instead. I'm completely happy with this couch. The cushions are great. The leather is soft and smooth. Yes it scratches easily (as others noted) but the scratches buff out with a little leather oil and heat. Plus it adds character. It seems very well made and sturdy. It goes well in a living room that I'm trying to make "transitional." The shipping company they used has terrible terrible reviews, and although I found it hard to communicate with them, it arrived on time, in shape, with no issues. All I had to do was screw in the legs and arrange the cushions.

    Read More
    • Beatnik Leather Sofa Columbus Chocolate
    • Beatnik Leather Sofa Columbus Chocolate
    • Beatnik Leather Sofa Columbus Chocolate
    copykat79 February 5, 2017
  • cant count the compliments on this
    Verified Purchase

    so unusual andclassic and trendy at once

    Read More
    Carol. December 15, 2016
  • Beautiful Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is unique and sturdy. It has a mid-century bohemian modern look to it. I bought 2 to replace a sectional I had and everyone loves them. The leather does show scratches easily but I like the look-gives it character. I have had them a month and so far, so good!

    Read More
    moongoddess December 7, 2016
  • I'm in LOVE!!
    Verified Purchase

    Like some of the other reviews I was skeptical to buy such a large and pricey piece of furniture online without sitting on it . The color is SLIGHTLY lighter than the photo but for me that was a great thing. It's SOOOO comfortable. Feels like down stuffing . (Might be down actually -I didn't read the exact material) I originally wanted a couch from *** but their couches run around 2K and also charge a white glove delivery of *** . So I was on the hunt for a similar one and I came across this one and the light brown version of this one . This couch screams west elm / mid mod / contemporary . I fell in love! I needed it ! So after a couple weeks of talking myself into buying it , I found a coupon code to save a little money & I bought it . Only took about 10-11 days to get to me !! Impressive!! I suppose it depends where you live though. The tracking wasn't helpful and they called me 2 days before delivery to let me know what day it was coming and give me a time window they would be delivering it . The delivery drivers called me that Friday telling me they would be arriving in about 15 minutes! They brought it in; I signed ; they left! Assembly was easy as a breeze. Screw the legs in & you are ready to kick back!! So beautiful - elegant - timeless - comfy ! What else can you need !? BUY IT IF YOU ARE WANTING IT :)

    Read More
    Shelby S. December 4, 2016
  • Great sofa
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is very comfortable. The color was a lighter brown than I thought it would be. Yes, it scratches easily and then they become part of the"look". The Velcro keeps the cushions in place, but prevent you from being able to flip them for a more even wear. It fits perfectly in my small room.

    Read More
    OstkUser467298 October 30, 2016
  • Fabulous couch
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is just what I wanted. Beautiful leather, scratches easily. I did find that Norwex Leather shine takes all the scratches out:)

    Read More
    shaqer September 30, 2016
  • Beware Other Reviews
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is awesome. Some reviews said it scratches easily and it does but the scratches are not permanent (can come out with a little conditioner, or even just with time!) and the couch is distressed anyway. This is good leather and not bonded leather. Also saw a review where someone broke the legs of the couch..... yeah, not sure how that happened. I have a dog and he is on it and scratches get into it but they are gone after you sit on it for a little or apply some olive oil/conditioner. Just take care of your things. It's not rocket science. I'm probably buying another one to fill out the other side of my livingroom.

    Read More
    Carlos A. September 14, 2016
  • I love it, but it shows all marks so easy
    Verified Purchase

    My dog got on it for one minute and there were very obvious marks on it. I am aware leather will do this and used some conditioner to make it look better. It is comfortable and I love the style and look of the couch. Just beware if you cannot handle having some character in your leather.

    Read More
    Christa D. July 12, 2016