Read All Reviews for Beacon Hill Set of 4 Reversible Braided Stair Treads (9-inch x 2'5)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • marianne
    Verified Purchase

    These worked out great, i thought expensive but are what I needed

    Read More
    marianne o. April 9, 2016
  • Served my purpose
    Verified Purchase

    Looking for rug to put on my garage steps. This fit the bill. Perfect size for my steps. Serving my purpose for what I needed.

    Read More
    msrahscott January 17, 2014
  • Product received not like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    Received the stair treads today, ordered camel color. Quality n color is ok for the price, however the shape is round, not long as shown in the picture. how are round stair treads supposed to fit on the stair? Definitely returning these.

    Read More
    kinai1 December 10, 2013
  • Stair Treads- not example what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these stair treads to replaces ones that were pretty ratty and worn out. Having fallen down my stairs before and with cats in the house, I needed to have something to cover the steps and to be decorative at the same. To be fair, I did not look at the measurements for the treads very carefully and while they fit the width, they are a bit wider than the actual stairs (but only by a smidge). I used two-sided tape to hod the treads in place. They seem to be working. I will have to see over the long run how they hold up to my foot traffic and that of the cats. They are attractive, but I suspect as they are walked on, the braiding might loosen. For now, they are what I need. I would recommend them with reservations- use only in a lightly-traveled part of the house.

    Read More
    weedidy September 29, 2013
  • great!
    Verified Purchase

    They are great, colors as shown, good quality. Some small threads that have unraveled here and there but overall wonderful!

    Read More
    chickennoodle3 September 23, 2013
  • Would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these a few months ago, waited to give my review until we had used them. First off I like them, I don't love them. The colors are a little "loud" for my taste, but they serve the purpose good. They kept moving on the stairs, until I ordered double sided duct tape or carpet tape and fixed that issue right up, now I like them a little better since I am not constantly having to arrange them as I climb up and down the stairs everyday.

    Read More
    hola31 May 3, 2013
  • Very happy with the Stair Treads
    Verified Purchase

    These were a gift for my daughter after I had purchased them for my own home. She loved mine and loves hers as well! Mine have been in place now for over 6 months now and there is absolutely no movement with the double stick tape from Duck. They vacuum like a dream and easy to spot clean. I migjht add that the shipment was very quick and securely packed in heavy gage plastic.

    Read More
    17lala February 21, 2013
  • stair treads
    Verified Purchase

    We like the product. It serves the function for which we ordered it - prevents damage to our stairs. We would work with your company again.

    Read More
    royanderson February 10, 2013
  • Watch Hill Braided Stair Treads
    Verified Purchase

    Love the stair tread rugs for the price. I have had these rugs now for 3 weeks and they look great. I also purchased the matching rug runner to make the set complete. I would definitely recommend these stair treads.

    Read More
    ashunt429 January 31, 2013
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The color of my kitchen walls which I was trying to find a match for, is not an easy color to match, but when these arrived, the color was perfect as I'd hoped from the picture. The size of these are great, and I couldn't be more pleased with them.

    Read More
    marthainsyr January 8, 2013
  • Stair treads look great
    Verified Purchase

    I was overall pleased with the stair treads when they arrived and still am more than two months later. I purchased 4 packs of treads due to the number of stairs I was working with. There is a lot of variety within each package of 4 but each complete package matched up in tone fairly well with the others. I do wish you could pick out one tread and get all the same fabrics within a package of 4. I've found that I can live with the variety - and also found a pleasing pattern to lay them out in on my staircase. They are not a soft tread - but as they are not a wool blend braid - I expected that. So far they are holding up well in a medium traffic area. Good value for the price.

    Read More
    kries December 11, 2012
  • disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    colors were true but the treads were cut from a continuous roll so the tread patterns do not match. i had to buy three packages and one package is glaringly off with a dark, solid green center and a beige edging. the others are variations of dark green edges, beige centers. there is no way to rearrange these solid green ones so they disappear on the stairs. very poor, cheap manufacturing. at least make the tread patterns match somewhat. i would not recommend these. it would be worth the $$ to purchase something made with more common sense and quality.

    Read More
    postnbeam September 24, 2012
  • colors mismatched
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three sets of these treads in the sage pattern. Beautiful colors, would have been perfect. Sadly, two out of each set did not even match the other two in the set. Certainly cannot be used on the same stairway.

    Read More
    ell1 October 29, 2010
  • Colorize
    Verified Purchase

    The rugs will work. They're not superior quality and the colors are so much lighter than any PC shows. Make sure your coloring will work with lighter than you expect. They serve their purpose. The dogs don't slide down the wooden staircase.

    Read More
    macntosh July 4, 2010
  • great stair treads!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these stair treads to use on a steep, slippery, wooden stairway. They are a perfect fit...look great, and were a real bargain. I had priced stair treads at other stores and websites. These were about 1/2 the price and easy to apply with carpet (double-sided) tape. I am very pleased.

    Read More
    flylady10 June 26, 2010
Sponsored Links