Today: $155.66
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic Tri-Ply 16-Gallon Stainless Steel Stockpot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great stockpot or brew pot with modifications
    Verified Purchase

    This is a quality stockpot at a great price. I added a Bayou Classic spigot, screen, and false bottom by utilizing other great deals I found so I got a fantastic brew pot for a fraction of the price. The Tri-ply bottom is great at distributing and holding heat. The welded handles felt very secure even when I struggled to move 13.5 gallons (110lbs). I like that this model has the domed vented lid as opposed to the usual flat style lid, I dont think it will warp or bend as easily as the flat style. Time will tell of the durability and how long it will last but I have no doubt it will handle everything with ease.

    Read More
    Chris G. December 28, 2016
  • Nice pot!
    Verified Purchase

    The price is great for this pot and it looks great. Has some good weight to it with the triclad bottom. My only complaint is the weld was a little messy on the bottom of the pot where they attached the triclad bottom. Still great for the price. This will be my homebrew kettle.

    Read More
    airlocksniffs.com June 2, 2015
  • Great pot
    Verified Purchase

    wish I bought 2 it was worth every penny

    Read More
    Dana K. April 21, 2015
  • Perfect for Brewing Beer 10 gallons at a time
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted to increase my batch size to 10 gallons without spending an arm and a leg for a new pot. This one fit the bill nicely. The markings inside tell me when I've collected enough wort for the boil and how much boil-off there was. The tri-clad bottom spreads heat evenly. If you are willing to do the work and drill the holes yourself, you can save yourself a lot of money by adding your own fittings and valves.

    Read More
    Brian O. January 29, 2015
  • Nice for Beer Brewing
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice sized pot to use as a boil kettle with beer brewing. Easy to do 5 and 10 gallon batches. Has markings up the side to easily see how much liquid you have left in it. Went on ********* and got a 3 piece valve and bulkhead, drilled a hole in the side and installed it so I can easily drain it out. In my opinion much easier to heat up, use, cool down, and clean than a keggle. If I were to do it all over again, I'm not sure I would buy this pot. Maybe the grass is always greener for me, however I think I should have saved the money I spent on weld-less fittings, and spent a little bit more money at Spike brewing and bought their 15 gallon welded kettle: http://spikebrewing.com/collections/15-gallon-stainless-kettles. That way I would never have to worry about replacing washers on a leaking fitting. Too late now, this is a solid pot should last me for a long time!

    Read More
    mcgimpkins November 8, 2014
  • Big, sturdy pot!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this pot to be able to brew 10 gallon batches of beer. Last weekend, I did my first large batch and this pot worked like a champ! The tri-clad bottom works really well to spread the heat. A magnet will also firmly adhere to the bottom, for those that are looking for something induction ready. I have not tried it on an induction plate but a magnet does attach tightly. This pot is well-designed. It is quite tall and has gallon markings embossed in the side. It fit perfectly on my propane turkey fryer turned wort boiler base. This is a really great pot, especially at the Overstock price!

    Read More
    goin2games March 28, 2014
  • Great brew pot!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a brew pot to do up to 10 gallon batches of all-grain, and it is perfect. You can certainly prevent boil-over with this capacity. I like the tri-ply bottom to give better heat distribution, and especially to prevent burning if you are ever going to use extract. It would be nice if it had volume markings on the pot, and a ball valve, but it is a great pot at a great price.

    Read More
    homebrewer7 February 23, 2013
  • Nice Stockpot
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to brew my beer. Worked great - only drawback was my propane burner from my turkey fryer was just about the same size as the bottom of this pot... so it sits cockeyed on the burner... but that is not the fault of the pot ! As well, the turkey fryer burner doesn't have a large ring of fire, so I really had to spend time stirring and monitoring the temp so my beer didn't scorch. I think I might purchase the Bayou burner with the flat top and large burner ring of fire next. I do love the pot, no fear of any boilovers.

    Read More
    slyfoxqh November 8, 2012
Sponsored Links