Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $104.48

At other retailer: $129.06

Save $24.58 (19%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic Propane Burner

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Defective regulator; used once.
    Verified Purchase

    I looked forward to using this propane burner as I had considered this to be a major upgrade to my homebrewing equipment. However, the regular is defective and after one use it just sits there, gathering dust, mocking me.

    Read More
    Patrick C. July 3, 2017
  • burner
    Verified Purchase

    Great item for a big job...............................................................................a

    Read More
    David B. January 10, 2016
  • Heavy duty burner
    Verified Purchase

    Great burner, this unit is definitely HEAVY DUTY, frame is 1/2" or larger steel welded rod. Has good flame control and will put out some serious heat but will also work well turned down. I am just using for 10 gallon pot for brewing, a little overkill but very stable and even heating. Like it and would buy it again.

    Read More
    dudefromflorida July 28, 2013
  • Bayou Classic Propane Burner
    Verified Purchase

    Product is just as described. Works extremely well. I wish the hose to the lp tank was a little longer.

    Read More
    yorpoel November 20, 2012
  • works for the Homebrewer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to Brew beer in a converted keg/keggle. I bought the kab4 model first, which was too small foyer the keg. overstock.com let me return it (unused) and exchange it foyer the kab6. The quality is ok, it doesn't sit quite perfectly flat on the floor but it is plenty stable with a pot on top. all of the paint burned off the top surface the first time I used it which was kind of annoying, you'd think they'd be able to find a paint that wouldn't burn off. works great though, 210,000 btu's sure gets water hot in a hurry!

    Read More
    dfgg May 18, 2012
  • Don't get burned by this burner.
    Verified Purchase

    This burner is difficult to light and maintain a steady flame. It draws too much gas as the LP tank will frequently "frost" below the gas level. I am very disappointed that I cannot return an item that performs this poorly. Other flaws are, mounting screws do not line up with provided slots to center the burner. Hose is different than stated. Shield cannot be centered over the gas inlet. The preset 30 psi regulator is an adjustable regulator with no flow control valve as stated.

    Read More
    haylowell April 23, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Avant A. April 4, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kristen B. December 28, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Einar M. September 22, 2016
Sponsored Links