Today: $34.49

At other retailer: $60.05

Save $25.56 (43%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic Flat Bottom Steel Wok

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • wok
    Verified Purchase

    nice size and gauge of steel, even though it discolored after the first cooking in it

    Read More
    Debbie N. May 20, 2016
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Not too thick or thin, this wok works wonderfully. I had no issues with a film on it like others mentioned.

    Read More
    Brenda R. March 25, 2016
  • Wok
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter loves it ! Just the right size for a family of 3

    Read More
    susan d. March 19, 2016
  • Best Wok Around
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great carbon steel wok. Handles are double studded for extra strength. After seasoning in the oven at 450 degrees for 30 minutes, it was ready to go. Couldn't be more pleased. And best price anywhere!!!!!

    Read More
    mark w. March 15, 2016
  • Purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    Nice pan - I gave it as a gift, They love it.

    Read More
    phabellsouth November 8, 2015
  • Good size wok.
    Verified Purchase

    I have not used it as yet, but it very nice and sturdy not thin. I think it will hold up well for high heat rying.

    Read More
    suzy13 October 18, 2015
  • Very Nice!!
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice wok, made very strong, and thick metal construction. Perfect size for gas cook stove top for cooking large portions at one time. I haven't cooked with it yet, I still have to season it first. I can't wait til I try it out, it's going to be FUN!!

    Read More
    sam k October 10, 2015
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This wok seems to be well made and would even work for an induction stove because it is made of steel!

    Read More
    flowerchild67 March 9, 2015
  • Daughter loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my daughter, it was on her "wish list". She really likes it, and she loves to cook, so that means it was a good purchase!!!!!

    Read More
    bondsj January 18, 2015
  • Ready to Cook
    Verified Purchase

    I received my wok today as my other one was lost long ago. This is even better than my former wok at a great price. In another review a patron mentioned the petrolium product that you have to wash off. I am jeweler and know that carbon steel must have some kind of oil to prevent rusting after production. The product will rust without this protection - which is another reason for seasoning it when you receive it. I also always hand dry my stainless steel and don't let it air dry. As manufacturers are not likely to use a jewelers wax or a minwax (which you wouldn't want to cook with either, even though it smells better) it will arrive with a petrolium odor. Simply wash the pan with warm soap and water several times and season the pan. I cannot wait to break out my wok recipes! I'm going to get two more for my kids for Christmas!

    Read More
    karen ruth November 19, 2014
  • BEST WOK EVER!
    Verified Purchase

    I make stir-frys all the time and had a nonstick wok previous but as it was beginning to peel away, I was in need of a new one. A carbon stell flat bottom is the best to get. Recieved very fast and was wrapped in plastic with oil as expected (any good one will arrive this way so that it doesn't rust) You can clean with soap and water the first time only-after that simply wipe clean and the flavor will continue to develop (kind of treat it like a cast iron pan). Season before first use with peanut oil, fresh garlic, fresh ginger, and chives. Don't put any acids such as juices or vinegar in your stir fry sauce the first few uses as it will take away some if the oil. Carbon steel can be oil hungry the first few time so keep that in mind. I have used this probably ten times now and the flavor it produces in my stir fry is amazing! I have already reccommended this to firends and family!

    Read More
    fallingduckling February 17, 2014
  • wok was covered in gasoline-terrible
    Verified Purchase

    I received a bayou steel wok which was enclosed in a plastic bag laced with a gasoline substance . I called overstock.com and returned the wok. Do not send me any money for I will not be ordering from you again.

    Read More
    never2 February 1, 2014
  • Bayou Classic Flat Bottom Steel Wok
    Verified Purchase

    Bayou Classic Flat Bottom Steel Wok was a gift but the recipient has been very pleased. oooooooooooooooooooookkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkkk.

    Read More
    hopper6989 January 15, 2014
  • flat bottom wok
    Verified Purchase

    This wok is huge and good for making large quantities of stir fry.

    Read More
    gg2323 April 10, 2013
  • Great quality and bargain!
    Verified Purchase

    We've wanted a wok (without nonstick surface) for the cooktop for a while. After shopping around for a while and pricing them, I just happened to look at Overstock. We've been pleased with everything we've purchased from Overstock in the past , so we decided to try the wok. We were pleasantly surprised. The wok is very large, heavy duty, cooks well, and is easy to clean...at a great price!

    Read More
    lisagofsa March 12, 2013
  • Best Wok for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The wok is a really good quality. You do have to season it, which you have to do with any carbon steel pan.

    Read More
    tbone316 January 29, 2013
  • strong, huge wok
    Verified Purchase

    purpose of purchase was to refrain from using non-stick. the wok is strong and conducts heat well, just appears 'unfinished'.

    Read More
    library56 December 22, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    flacplnj February 20, 2017
  • denise b. December 26, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Elva S. December 1, 2016
Sponsored Links