Today: $44.69
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic Cast Iron Wok

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great with a Caveat
    Verified Purchase

    Nice Wok. Cooks well and it's truly pre-seasoned so cleanup is relatively easy. The one issue with the wok is that it's so heavy that it is hard to manage. Wen it's hot, it's really hard to pick it up and pour your food out into a plate. You really need two hands and serious potholders. If you are older or just without arm strength, pass this on by and buy an anolon or copper wok that is much lighter.

    Read More
    artpf February 28, 2017
  • Great For Home Cooking
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy and enough surface area for wok cooking at home for up to 4 people

    Read More
    blinggirl1969 August 20, 2016
  • Love this high quality cast iron wok!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the best cast iron pot I've ever owned -- it has never rusted at all, cleans up quickly and always looks new. Yet I cook with it daily; any type of food turns out beautifully and it's great for heating up leftovers. I plan to purchase more Bayou cast iron pots.

    Read More
    STACEY P. March 31, 2016
  • Cast Iron Wok
    Verified Purchase

    I seasoned it 3x's to make sure it had a good non-stick coating and have had no issues with food sticking. I really enjoy using this especially on my grill outside when I want extra heat for fried rice. A little rough on the edges, but can be sanded down.

    Read More
    shawnalg February 12, 2016
  • Cast Iron Wok-The Real Deal
    Verified Purchase

    The cast iron gives the heat intensity that I need to give my fried rice that slight smokey flavor that is so hard to get at home. It is heavy and good quality. Not only do I use it for my egg fried rice, it works very well for me on the stir-fry. A plus - cast iron is the real non stick pan.

    Read More
    Elora February 11, 2015
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a classic: best shape for stir-fry. IT is a classic cooker, like our grandmother's used to use.

    Read More
    obscureone January 28, 2015
  • Worth the Effort
    Verified Purchase

    Yes, it is raw iron and is sharp enough on some of the casting edge that it must be filed to be handled safely. With a woodworker's file it was possible to knock down the edge in a matter of minutes. Seasoning is easy and a one time thing. This is my very favorite wok for over a year now - and I've had many from the basic Chinese market offering to a few high end nonstick woks. It is a workhorse on my smooth top range: a great size (makes enough for four large portions of fried rice), heats quickly on a medium high setting, and is easy to clean, re-oil and store. If you are partial to cast iron, this is the wok to have in your collection.

    Read More
    las4 November 15, 2014
  • Wok's of Great Cooking!
    Verified Purchase

    The wok is heavy, but makes great food. I have used it several times and the food taste so much better in it. Be sure to follow the directions for prepping it for cooking.

    Read More
    taebaek7 April 4, 2014
  • cast iron wok
    Verified Purchase

    Very good product. I would recommend this wok to other customers

    Read More
    whatsamatter March 21, 2013
  • name of product is fine.
    Verified Purchase

    We have had friends over, when they saw the wok the were planning to get one too. As I said great for cooking outside!!!

    Read More
    kdlucht March 15, 2013
  • Bayou Iron Wok
    Verified Purchase

    Product is much to heavy for my needs.I needed just a little light wok to cook quickly. I returned it and found a much smaller one on your site.

    Read More
    bromill1 January 15, 2013
  • Not as described
    Verified Purchase

    I would greatly appreciate a replacement for this one sent to me. This iron wok appears to have missed the finishing step. I have used iron skillets for thirty years. The material on this wok is rough, unfinished, and not as described. Ver disappointed

    Read More
    lauretta3 June 19, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Nicholas R. November 15, 2016
Sponsored Links