Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic Cast Iron Reversible Griddle

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • It's really, really big!
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted a griddle that would cover our stove top. This one does, but was too big for the oven for getting it seasoned. Thankfully, our grill was big enough for that. Because of it's size and weight, finding a place to store it when not in use was a challenge. But my husband loves it.

    Read More
    kbwatt January 2, 2017
  • Better then I imagined
    Verified Purchase

    It is also bigger than I imagined

    Read More
    Kathleen M. April 21, 2016
  • HUGE and well made!
    Verified Purchase

    This griddle is truly large and nicely made! Love it!

    Read More
    melindawlf March 23, 2016
  • griddle is wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    works great for pancakes or hamburgers

    Read More
    Kimberly T. January 21, 2016
  • Excellent, large Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    This size lets you feed a LOT of people. Very heavy and well made.

    Read More
    Mike S. December 15, 2015
  • Dimensions are misleading
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this after careful measurement, but we did not realize that the given dimensions do not include the handles. If I wanted the griddle to sit on my counters instead of the stove it would be perfect. It is a very nice griddle though! Wish it fit.

    Read More
    Carla W. October 16, 2015
  • Patricia R.
    Verified Purchase

    This griddle was much larger than I thought and very heavy. I probably didn't read the details carefully enough before I purchased it. If you want a larger, heavy grill, then this is okay.

    Read More
    Patricia R. September 8, 2015
  • Great Large Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    Does what it's meant to do, Cooks great.

    Read More
    suthrngntlmn July 23, 2015
  • Great griddle
    Verified Purchase

    I love cooking with cast iron and this griddle works great the only problem I have had with it is the griddle is really heavy and big making it hard to move and clean and I imagine will be hard to season if I ever need to re-season it thankfully it comes seasoned already I have found it cooks alot hotter and better if I put it over all 5 burners and use them all.

    Read More
    Jeff C. June 2, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    got a new stove. can't wait to use it

    Read More
    annette mallar June 1, 2015
  • griddle
    Verified Purchase

    big and well made. I do love being able to cook almost everything at once.

    Read More
    murphydogpaws April 14, 2015
  • shining54@yahoo.com
    Verified Purchase

    My oldest daughter loves her cast iron griddle. Thanks

    Read More
    James B. January 31, 2015
  • Awful
    Verified Purchase

    Shape is a bit too small. I treated it before use, which did absolutely nothing. Took 2 days to clean it off, then I gave up and threw it away. Going back to non-stick.

    Read More
    jujureyn July 18, 2014
  • waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Sent two back. Second one was warped 1/2 inch. Called manufacturer and they looked through eleven and could not find one with no gouges. They didn't even want the second one back after receiving pics. WASTE OF MONEY!!! JUNK! Poor Chinese quality.

    Read More
    aritchhart June 20, 2014
  • Excellent value
    Verified Purchase

    While I had to return it, the value was excellent. I measured but my measurements were wrong and it was actually too large for my application. I would have loved to keep it.

    Read More
    italianamerican April 23, 2013
  • This griddle is really heavy.
    Verified Purchase

    This griddle is much to heavy, if the weight was mentioned in the description I would not have purchased this item. I wanted a griddle to use on top of my stove when I have family over; but this is so heavy i can't lift it to place in on the stove. I will have to find a way to return it.

    Read More
    ubhappy64 March 8, 2013
  • Cast Iron Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    It is what we wanted for camping and also to use at home on our bar-b-que. Haven't used it much yet but will this summer.

    Read More
    lorraine3 April 12, 2012
  • WOW
    Verified Purchase

    Wow...I was expecting a monster of a griddle when I ordered it, and I definitely got a monster of a griddle (when they say it's 40 lbs, they mean it)! It was a bit of a challenge to season since it is so large. It didn't fit in our oven, and we have a pretty standard sized oven. Works like a charm on our gas stove - finally found the secret to making the best pancakes, and it cooks everything from scallops to vegetables so perfectly!!! You can easily cook an entire meal for two all at once on that thing! In order to season it, we had to season one half of the griddle at a time on our outdoor gas grill - proved to be an adventure, but we managed just fine! It would probably fit onto most standard grills, but we have a small one since it's just my husband and me. The heat distributes amazingly, and I know that this griddle will be an heirloom...it is pretty solid! My husband was given his family's cast iron gumbo pot, and I gotta say, that thing makes the best jambalaya after decades of being seasoned. I know that this griddle will join the gumbo pot in the family culinary jewels!

    Read More
    smcbride014 March 29, 2012
  • Bayou Reversible Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    Hard to evaluate because I never used it. It was too large for my stove and I should have measured it first. The return process went without a hitch.

    Read More
    macsp March 6, 2012
  • "Hot off the Grill"
    Verified Purchase

    Heavy, large, and professional quality. I am not disappointed.

    Read More
    5106reddie February 5, 2012
Sponsored Links