Today: $26.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic Cast Iron Bacon Press

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • food press
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome product for grilling fish on grill or used as a press for any recipe. Have enjoyed having It. Good buy

    Read More
    marilyn01923 September 16, 2014
  • Just what I wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    Its a bit hard to put together, my husband is a handy man he provide his own longer screws to get it together.

    Read More
    diamondme January 26, 2014
  • Bacon Press
    Verified Purchase

    I would have preferred a round press to better fit my cast iron fry pan, but it works well in a pan large enough to accept it's size.

    Read More
    turcon June 11, 2013
  • THE BEST
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS THE BEST BACON AND MEAT PRESS I HAVE EVERY USED AND OWN. IT IS HEAVY ENOUGH, BUT EASY TO USE AND CLEAN.

    Read More
    shana013 February 5, 2013
  • NICE QUALITY AND NOT JUST FOR BACON
    Verified Purchase

    OVERSTOCK needs to change the description. THis is perfect for paninis, grilled chees sandwiches and browning meat. Keep it oiled and it will be perfect for years!

    Read More
    ac310 January 16, 2013
  • Need to follow instructions exactly before using
    Verified Purchase

    Really need to follow pre use conditionuing instructions to a T. After use, washed it and the bottom rusted. Not sure of I will use it again. But great for keeping bacon nice and flat for cooking!

    Read More
    ndsexpot January 4, 2013
  • Bayou Cast Iron Bacon Press
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for this for my avid-cook-boyfriend for months & was so happy to have found it! He loves it!

    Read More
    isk8ter1970 January 4, 2013
  • Bayou Classic Bacon Press
    Verified Purchase

    If I was able to see that the surface that comes directly in contact with the bacon had exposed screws, I would not have ordered it. The screws go all the way through the cast iron press and bacon grease will collect in this space, be hard to clean out and that's just really terrible for cleanliness. I will be sending this back and be looking for a replacement.

    Read More
    socalgal93001 January 1, 2013
  • Very Helpful
    Verified Purchase

    good quality and very helpful with preparing bacon. I love this item and would highly recommend it to the everyday breakfast cookers if bacon is in your diet.

    Read More
    moccasoldier November 29, 2012
  • Very useful
    Verified Purchase

    Can't beat this product for it's price and intended use. Can't say I use it every time I cook bacon but I have used it at least half a dozen times since I purchased it a couple months ago and I'm very happy with it. The handle stays pretty cool while you're cooking and besides some difficulty handling because of the weight, it's been quite useful. Would recommend to anyone, makes some nice flat crispy bacon and I'm sure it could be used for many other things as well.

    Read More
    gdrjock November 16, 2012
  • Bacon Press
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little tricky putting it together, but finally figured it out. I use it frequently and it works great. The coil handle stays cool and cleanup is a snap with a little hot, soapy water and dry off. DON'T put cast iron in the dishwasher. :)

    Read More
    jinfa October 29, 2012
  • Cast Iron Press
    Verified Purchase

    This thing is amazing i use it for everything grilled cheese steaks, pork chops, burgers whatever is on my stove grill im smashing it with this sucker! One thing i havent tried it on was bacon...oddly enough. LOL love it get it works like a charm

    Read More
    neshia77 June 20, 2012
  • Bacon Press
    Verified Purchase

    My son was here fixing breakfast on Easter Sunday morning and he said I need a bacon press, came to my computer and found this and ordered it for him for his Birthday (coming up that week) he is very happy with it, says it works very well. Just was thrilled that I could look for it, order it, all in less than 10 minutes. Thank You

    Read More
    cons49 May 1, 2012
  • no instructions on how to put the handle on
    Verified Purchase

    i could not get the handle on, no instructions, and lots of washers , did not know where they went. i know i have it wrong, but i do not know exactly hoe the screws, washers go, top or bottom or both, really need help with this

    Read More
    zigglon March 16, 2012
  • Nice size and shape
    Verified Purchase

    This item has lots of good features, including weight and size. It does a good job of cooking bacon. My only problem is that it has to be "seasoned" by baking in the oven about every other time it is used. Also, a little disappointed in the uneven edges. I would still buy it again, though.

    Read More
    missypq February 15, 2012
  • Bacon press
    Verified Purchase

    Nice and heavy. Works great for bacon and sausage!!

    Read More
    becdom55 February 9, 2012
  • Bacon Press - technological marvel
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this press a few times since it arrived, mostly because it is new, but also because the time to fry bacon is decreased. When I heat the press before putting burgers in the pan that cook time is decreased as well. There is not much to a bacon press but what there is I like. Recommended.

    Read More
    cott January 4, 2012
  • Heavier than I thought it would be
    Verified Purchase

    It will work nicely on bacon and porkk chops I also bought one for a friend

    Read More
    skylover1 November 2, 2011
  • bacon press
    Verified Purchase

    the press works great on all kinds of things used it on burgers and other skillet usues

    Read More
    stevj1 October 20, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    john w. May 22, 2017
Sponsored Links