Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic Cast Iron 6-quart Fryer with Griddle Lid

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Irishmamma
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I love this set! I've smoked a whole pork loin in it, and have used it to make big batches of Italian Beef for my family. I've used the lid for pancakes, bacon, burgers, grilled cheese, etc. It's very versatile ~ I've used it on the stovetop, in the oven, on a grill, and in my smoker. Love my cast iron!!!

    Read More
    Kathy P. May 11, 2017
  • Country Cookin'
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome! Fits easily on 2 burners. You won't be sorry you bought this one!

    Read More
    Linda J G. October 15, 2016
  • Happy Camper
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect multi-task utensil. I have used this on my BBQ Grill, stove top (gas) and in my oven for specialized bread and baking. The lid has been used as a separate grill on the BBQ. Heavy duty, well constructed cast iron. Will be in the family for generations. Joseph :. :-)

    Read More
    Joseph M. :. June 3, 2016
  • Husband lives it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for a Hanukkah present for my husband. He love the size and the lid can be used to cook on as well.

    Read More
    Evangeline G. December 8, 2015
  • Cast Iron Cookware
    Verified Purchase

    Bayou Cast Iron Fryer is durable and a great addition to the essentials in the kitchen.

    Read More
    Felicia K December 7, 2015
  • What a great find. Lodge-like cast iron.
    Verified Purchase

    Really heavy & nice & large. Can make LOTS of things In it!

    Read More
    jeanne333 September 20, 2015
  • RDM
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice Roaster had to work lid seal over with a DA sander to get a good seal. but is in the excellent catagory now. :)

    Read More
    Roy M. April 22, 2015
  • B
    Verified Purchase

    Gave it as a gift. If it is anything like the one I inherited it is great.

    Read More
    OstkUser19773 February 12, 2015
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    It says it comes seasoned, but it is minimal and there was a type of blister in the seasoning underneath which it had rusted a little. It is still useable and the seasoning flaw can be corrected with repeated use. We use this on the grill to do a type of stir fry with chicken and fresh vegetables. with the large bottom area it allows for faster cooking, but with the high sides it makes for easy stirring. We have other things we want to try out on the grill.... beans, stews, roast with vegetables... YUM

    Read More
    weaverde56 September 12, 2013
  • Cast iron Fryer
    Verified Purchase

    Very durable, heavy fryer. Just what we wanted. Good price also...

    Read More
    lwillis97 January 9, 2013
  • Wonderul product
    Verified Purchase

    I refuse to use any aluminum when I am cooking on the grill - this pan gives you the ability to get the effect of wrapping in foil, without the hazzard of the metal. Price was great . Love the cooker

    Read More
    slyfoxqh January 4, 2013
  • Heavy duty
    Verified Purchase

    we grill out a lot and after reading the reviews I got one... I loved it so well I bought 2 more for my brothers for a Christmas present as they also cook out alot. But this item is wonderful for in the oven, produces moist ham and roasts plus the griddle lid for stove top. you really can not go wrong with this item. mutiltude of uses. It is very heavy and of course cast iron stays hot for a while so it is great for suppers as when you go back for seconds the food is still piping hot. Be careful.. as it is very heavy with food and very hot

    Read More
    gigiatl December 22, 2012
  • Positiive
    Verified Purchase

    Happy with purchase; good, solid product; except many years of use.

    Read More
    tybricia November 19, 2012
  • great cast iron fryer
    Verified Purchase

    perfect fryer for meat or vegetales .. used it already several times for lamb . duc . and for cabbage

    Read More
    jaz061459 August 14, 2012
  • Cast Iron Fryer
    Verified Purchase

    This cast iron fryer worked wonderfully on my 10 day camping....i cooked most everything in it. I found it especially good at cooking bacon. Just throw in 3 lbs and stir it around till done...no mess..no bacon grease overflowing the griddle. Then just throw the potatoes right in with the bacon grease...wonderful. And clean up is a breeze. Anything burnt on?? Just put a little water in then heat and it will all come off easily..wipe with a clean cloth, dry thoroughly, add a drop of oil and then the pan is ready to use for your next meal. This pan was the perfect size to fit on 2 burners of my 3 burner camp stove. I used it for bacon/eggs/potates, chili, soup, fryed chicken, sausages/peppers, etc. Great product.

    Read More
    karsaturn1 July 25, 2012
  • Bayou Classic Cast Iron 6-quart Fryer with Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    The size is just right for the home backyard grill. The weight keeps the item in place while cooking with it. The pre-seasoned is great, however, was not sure if should re-season the unit and did so, Results was great again. The heat transfer was throughout the unit and did not burn or have cool spots. Lid such as this are hard to find and is excellent when required. Great weight keeps it where you put it. All in all is a very excellant product for the money.

    Read More
    trasanman July 3, 2012
  • Bayou Classic Cast Iron 6-quart Fryer with Griddle
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent fryer i use it on the grill, cooks great on grill or in oven, food taste good.

    Read More
    buyingisfun May 10, 2012
  • Bayou Classic Cast Iron
    Verified Purchase

    I used this to fry 40 indian fried bread and next week I will be frying about 100 of them for the fund raiser we are doing for our organazation.

    Read More
    suzz100 March 23, 2012
  • this thing fryes
    Verified Purchase

    This thing fryes chicken better than anything i have ever used. It will be the only thing i will fry in from now on. It gets HOT and locks in the juices.

    Read More
    angie11436 January 16, 2012
  • Rough casting
    Verified Purchase

    The heavy cast "fryer" may work for frying, but it is not a general purpose piece of cookware. The casting is very rough and I feel it should have been far smoother for most cooking applications.

    Read More
    cookery October 20, 2011
Sponsored Links