Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic Cast Iron 3-qt Covered Skillet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • functional
    Verified Purchase

    purchased for my daughter who loves to cook with this. It can go from stove top to oven.

    Read More
    kayakchris March 31, 2017
  • love cast iron
    Verified Purchase

    Have used my pan several times already. I experienced NO pitting and can't imagine what those reviews are about. Most of my cast iron is from antique stores so I did not have high expectations for this pan. It is sooooo heavy and cooks really well.

    Read More
    pmh1234 January 22, 2017
  • Miss
    Verified Purchase

    Love the skillet. It's nice and deep for frying chicken or placing in the oven to cook a roast.

    Read More
    Winona G. July 18, 2016
  • a best buy
    Verified Purchase

    I have several cast iron pots ,but not with a lid.

    Read More
    BARBARA R. May 3, 2016
  • We bought the cast iron skillet for camping
    Verified Purchase

    It works great either on a fire or in the oven. I'm very pleased with my Bayou Classic Iron Covered Skillet.

    Read More
    mar1717 July 8, 2014
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    It's what I expected from a cast iron skillet. Even cooking that augments the nutritional content of the dish and easy to clean.

    Read More
    mariafromtexas January 15, 2014
  • not pre seasoned as indicated
    Verified Purchase

    the advertisement said it was pre seasoned but it was not. It had full instructions how to do it in 3 1 hour bakings in the oven after rubbing it with pork fat. I personally didn't mind doing it but another might so should be made aware. I thought the price was fair.

    Read More
    zuzupetals2u2 November 26, 2013
  • Nice craftsmanship.
    Verified Purchase

    Nice heavy, but well balanced, deep covered iron skillet. This is excellent for frying chicken, etc.

    Read More
    graham072442 October 20, 2013
  • This covered cast iron skillet was awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my husband and he absolutely loves it. He was looking for a skillet that had more depth to it and this one was perfect.

    Read More
    mrsozarkghost July 5, 2013
  • Very nice pan.
    Verified Purchase

    Thank you for a good product. Reasonably priced and received in good time.

    Read More
    tracielsimons June 13, 2013
  • Is just about what was expected
    Verified Purchase

    A good value .. for the money .. but not sure the quality is up to what you find with Lodge Cast Iron Ware

    Read More
    jima78 March 28, 2013
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I bought several cast iron pans and a Dutch oven all were very good quality. Fried some great chicken and look forward to some great eats.

    Read More
    barrintp March 23, 2013
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Overstock.com is not known for quality packaging of shipments, but for $ and it doesn't arrive broken, who cares? I ordered this skillet on Sunday and received it by Friday. It's a nice, heavy cast iron that I will enjoy using as a fryer for chicken and fish. I grew up using my grandmother's cast iron skillet and, although today's products will never match those of old, this pan comes pretty close! I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    beendelivered November 15, 2012
  • Far From Impressed

    I was extremely excited to try out my very first Cast Iron product, which I had searched numerous sites to find at a reasonable price. Finally I found exactly what I was after, however due to an issue with the warehouse numbers I was informed that I would not be receiving my item, as it was no longer available. Although I received a full refund, I was very disappointed. I would loved to have been able to give everyone a thorough review of how awesome my new pan was, but I can't. Very Disappointed.

    Read More
    vampluva July 17, 2012
  • fantistic covered skillet
    Verified Purchase

    I would highly recommend this product to anyone who enjoys cooking with cast iron produts.

    Read More
    sdicaro May 8, 2012
  • Bayou Classic Cast Iron 3 -qt Covered Skillet
    Verified Purchase

    The quality was not what I expected and I it was a replacement for the first one I ordered that was even worse. I have other iron skillets and they are not as rough and pitted as this one. The handle for the skillet lid is so rough that is is hard to pick-up with my bare hands. It's obvious it was not sand blasted very well. The handle on the skillet is missing a small section where it connects with the skillet. Very poor workmanship! I am very disappointed with this product and will not display it but use it primarily for cooking fried chicken or using it in the oven. The only reason I'm keeping it is because I need one and I had a Groupon coupon that I used towards it. After two skillets I doubt a third one would be any different and I even asked the second one be physically checked before it was shipped to me.

    Read More
    meme200 March 28, 2012
  • This Cast Iron Skillet is total quality!
    Verified Purchase

    My 23 year old nephew's father can be a gourmet chef. Jon recently got a new apartment and asked for a nice cast iron skillet with a lid for Christmas. He is used to quality cookware (from his father's cooking) and when he opened up the box he actually said "Wow! Thanks Aunt Judy! This is awesome!" Next day he had us over for a pork chop dinner, all made in the skillet. He did a great job! New cast-iron chef in the making!

    Read More
    judith97 January 4, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Margaret E. August 11, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Myla C. January 28, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    junkee June 6, 2016