Today $146.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic Cast Iron 20-qt Dutch Oven

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Holds heat very well
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We used this to fry fish for family gatherings and it does the job. We can cook in large batches assured that food is cooking at the desired temp. We used it to boil seafood as well. This cast iron dutch oven doesn't disappoint. This is an awesome piece of cookware. I also have the larger one also.

    Read More
    MARJORIE M. December 4, 2017
  • Cast iron
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased this for fish boils, which I have failed to do yet. But I have made large batches of barbeque, sloppy Joes, pulled pork and chicken. I use mine mainly outside , it is you large for most stoves. High recommend this for the camp cook.

    Read More
    Gayle S. June 4, 2017
  • BIG Oven!
    Verified Purchase

    This dutch oven is beautiful. It's bigger than we imagined when we looked at the dimensions. My husband can't wait to use it!

    Read More
    spaceykasey April 20, 2017
  • Very Big Pot
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my nephew, he cooks for a lot of people. He loves it! Couldn't believe how big if was! The price was great and the free shipping on a fifty pound pot made it a great deal!

    Read More
    Tina B. November 15, 2016
  • Joseph Trinceri
    Verified Purchase

    Does a great job. Another great purchase from Overstock !

    Read More
    Joseph T. October 25, 2016
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Love this Dutch oven. Big enough to cook for a large group.

    Read More
    Charles P. October 12, 2016
  • Very Disappointing
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered and received 1st Dutch Oven- it was delivered with a clearly visible hole in the pot. Contacted Overstock and returned for a replacement with no hassle, excellent customer service. However, received the replacement which also had a clearly visible hole in it, contacted customer service and returned with no issues (refund) again excellent customer service. Very disappointed in the quality and the fact that I received two with almost the same identical defects.

    Read More
    Kevin J. January 21, 2016
  • Jarhead
    Verified Purchase

    Nice vessel but the lid is not as thick as the pot. It was broken on arrival it was not secured in the shipping box it was free to move around.

    Read More
    Charles T. May 21, 2015
  • HEAVY DUTY cooking!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good hardy cast iron LARGE Dutch oven. It is just what we needed to feed all our cannoneers and drivers (horse folks) for our 19th century artillery unit! Heavy and hence a bit unwieldy but then there is no such thing as lightweight cast iron;>)

    Read More
    cannoneer July 13, 2013
  • Good heavy cast iron top and pot
    Verified Purchase

    It cooks very good. Just make sure that this is the size that you want because it is very big and heavy.

    Read More
    kaye00 January 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    sburton8681 September 25, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    frugalshopper57 August 2, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Randy R. May 31, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    OstkUser270649 August 17, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Tynette M. August 2, 2016