Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic 8.5-qt Dutch Oven with Steamer Basket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Too Big
    Verified Purchase

    Was bigger than I thought , but great for outdoor use . Great for soups

    Read More
    kevin g. January 27, 2017
  • Good pot
    Verified Purchase

    The pot is nice, very heavy which is expected, but it is easily rusted. I have other cast iron pieces and they seem to be easier to keep up with.

    Read More
    saltfish December 1, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Cast iron is the only way to cook whether inside or outside on the camp fire, this works perfect. a great buy for any Cast iron King!!

    Read More
    Jackie G. September 14, 2016
  • Very nice!
    Verified Purchase

    This Dutch Oven is sturdy and high quality. It is a great item for the price!

    Read More
    Cristy J. March 15, 2016
  • Cast Iron
    Verified Purchase

    You can not go wrong with cast iron. Love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser74599 January 4, 2016
  • Lauren Gonzales
    Verified Purchase

    Great quality for the price

    Read More
    Lauren G. December 24, 2015
  • JD
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what I was looking for. Some outdoor cooking and also big pots of chili at home. Very durable, all you'll need.

    Read More
    Jim D. October 6, 2015
  • LOVE THIS
    Verified Purchase

    BORN & RAISED IN NOLA, THIS PRICE WAS AWESOME & I LOVE IT 10 STARS **********

    Read More
    jgs21 August 22, 2015
  • This is a real value
    Verified Purchase

    Good for everything, soup, stew and especially chicken wings!

    Read More
    jacquioo June 23, 2015
  • Great for Outdoors
    Verified Purchase

    This cast iron cooker is great for outdoors cooking and was seasoned very well.

    Read More
    San April 21, 2015
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    Wonderful cast iron Dutch oven. Great quality.

    Read More
    Dawn B. April 4, 2015
  • Great dutch oven
    Verified Purchase

    Very large and reasonably priced dutch oven which is what I was looking for to cook stews and soups. The handle seems in the way and not necessary, but I can work around it. I cooked a large soup in it and the flavor was great. My husband felt it needed some extra seasoning, because the seasoning layer was thin and not very effective. He went ahead and seasoned it more after our first use. Overall, though, we really like it.

    Read More
    barb December 29, 2014
  • I like it. I like it fine.
    Verified Purchase

    Just given My own, to date, cursory inspection of the merchandise, it certainly does appear as if I have received full and fair market value (and then some) within the context of Free Market economics for the sum of money that I paid in order to secure custody of this item. That is ALL that I EVER require from any merchant, from whom I purchase anything on this planet especially by virtue of the fact that I have NO right t expect ANYTHING more than that on this planet OR ELSE "there will be NO '(REAL) Peace'" on this planet.

    Read More
    sully38 August 12, 2014
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    I am enjoying using this pot. It is the perfect size. I look for something else to cook so that I can use it again. Absolutely love this!

    Read More
    barbaraallred May 20, 2014
  • Perfect over hot fires
    Verified Purchase

    It claims to be preseasoned; however, it didn't seem that seasoned. A few trips through the oven with some canola, all is well. A perfect cast iron for use on the Big Green Egg!

    Read More
    c0000 January 28, 2014
  • Bayou Classic 8.5-Dutch oven with Steamer Basket
    Verified Purchase

    I,bought this for a freind for the Holidays ,He love it,the best Cast Iron oven he could ever have..He all so has the Pans he loves them.He said its the best gift he could ever have.I recremend .

    Read More
    pennysmall January 24, 2014
  • Perfect for feeding a crowd!
    Verified Purchase

    I plan to use this for camping over an open fire! It is heavier than expected, so I will need a strong person to lift it when full of food! I am very pleased with this huge Dutch oven I have purchased many things from Overstock and saved money doing so! Before making any purchase, check out Overstock first!

    Read More
    mariannans January 17, 2014
  • good value and quality
    Verified Purchase

    bayou classic is a good name rather than so many with a store name. Unique quality and size. Thanks

    Read More
    realestate11 October 16, 2013
  • Good Solid Construction
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great dutch oven, the perfect size for a big stew or roast. Seasoning was a breeze - very little smoke and no byproducts from the iron (which I've smelled from other ovens in the past) when you bring it up to 450. My only complaint is really minor, but when the handle is down, it's just a little too short, so you have to move it out of the way in order to get the lid on or off. Other than that, it has really solid construction, and I look forward to using it for many years to come! P.S. for those who are getting one, and need to season it, there's a lot of (faulty) information available. The included instructions are insufficient to get a really good seasoned pan. I promise I'm not affiliated with this person at all, here's the link that I found that has given me the best seasons ever: http://sherylcanter.com/wordpress/2010/01/a-science-based-technique-for-seasoning-cast-iron/

    Read More
    ssengebush May 7, 2013
  • Nice product
    Verified Purchase

    Nice, heavy duty dutch oven, not cheaply made. Will work for many different meals!

    Read More
    melodymary1 March 20, 2013
Sponsored Links