Today $114.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bayou Classic 8-gallon Stainless Steel Stockpot with Spigot

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Got this as a gift for my father. He loves to cook and this worked perfectly for him. Perfect for cooking stews, boiling food or to make stock or broth.

    Read More
    OstkUser330310 November 22, 2017
  • Stockpot
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for!

    Read More
    Shopper September 1, 2016
  • Larry R.
    Verified Purchase

    works great. needed the one w/temp guage for more accurate brewing

    Read More
    Larry R. March 2, 2016
  • bren
    Verified Purchase

    nice pot ..has workout out well..and at great price

    Read More
    Brenda L. March 2, 2016
  • Home Brewer
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, works as needed. Be sure to tighten ball valve assembly very tight to stop any leakage.

    Read More
    Timothy B. June 17, 2015
  • Exactly What I Need
    Verified Purchase

    This product is made from great quality materials and assembling the spigot was very easy. I use it for brewing beer and it suits my needs perfectly. It is also easy to clean and sanitize. I recommend it for anyone who is looking to get into homebrewing as a hobby.

    Read More
    Maria D. May 26, 2015
  • Nice brew pot for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice for a non-clad pot. I love the graduations, and the valve is super handy. Bought two, and will probably buy two more for my little business. NOTE: If you think you might want the strainer basket - ever, buy it with the pot, because getting it afterword is too expensive to be worth while.

    Read More
    Steven C. April 21, 2015
  • Best Beer In Town
    Verified Purchase

    It makes the best beer brewing tool.

    Read More
    Fusionfingers March 27, 2015
  • Excellent brew kettle
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the 8 gallon Bayou Classic Kettle to get started brewing. Easy to clean and holds temp. I really like the spigot. Purchased a 16 Gallon Bayou Kettle for brew in the bags. Excellent price

    Read More
    Adam D. January 28, 2015
  • Taller than stated, good build quality
    Verified Purchase

    Actual height on pot received is 17.75". Taller than stated. Unfortunately this means it does not fit between my stove and microwave as it would have been real close at the stated height. Tested (by opening microwave door to allow height) and does work on induction stove as Q & A stated. Feels excellent. Very high quality.

    Read More
    theophaneia August 1, 2014
  • BEST HOME BREW POT AT THIS PRICE!
    Verified Purchase

    Holds 8 1/2 gallon which is PERFECT for my 5 or 6 gallon home brews! I have NO complaints and am thinking of ordering another one for a second wash! :-)

    Read More
    shantycellars June 6, 2013
  • Nice brew kettle
    Verified Purchase

    Got this 8 Gallon brew kettle to as my second kettle. I have a 15 G Blichman for 10 gallons batches, but I wanted something lighter and easier for 5 gallon batches. It is really nice, super easy to clean and to brew with. I am loving it. I totally recommend it! Cheers & Go Brew!

    Read More
    rodalhadeff April 16, 2013
  • stockpot had a leak
    Verified Purchase

    I'm sure the brand is good - when we unpacked it everything was there and as described. It was purchased as a gift, however, and was quite embarrassing. My son (the recipient) put together a batch of mead the day I delivered it to him and, as it was cooking, we noticed the mixture seeping out of two places - not noticeable until then.

    Read More
    jewers April 9, 2013
  • Excellent Stockpot!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the Bayou Classic 8-gallon Stainless Steel Stockpot with Spigot looking for an economical stockpot for home brewing, after searching the net, I found that Overstock was once again the most reasonably priced. The Bayou Classic 8-gallon Stainless Steel Stockpot with Spigot seemed to fit my current needs without spending 3 times as much on most home brew websites. I was very surprised to see the quality of the stockpot, not to mention the convenient side markings in gallon & quart measurements and a lower indentation for supporting trays and false bottoms! The stockpot doesn't "bow" or "flex" when filled, like many other economy rated stockpots, I highly recommend this stockpot!!!

    Read More
    bohica1401 April 1, 2013
  • Excellent Pot
    Verified Purchase

    These pots are truly top quality and made to last. I use this for homebrewing and it is perfect for that use. I've added the false bottom and this is now my main boil pot.

    Read More
    msack November 16, 2012